Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pet wrap bandage
Arrived really quick. You only get one bandage so don't think you will get a bundle as in the picture. lol. Random colours so you will get what they send. I got green. Not bothered as long as a colour so you can see bandage on the paw. Bad luck if you have a black lab and get the black bandage etc. Or a white dog and get the white. Other than that no complaints and does...
Published 4 months ago by Ambergem

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointed
The tape does stick well, but it is leaving green dye stains on my golden labs paw and if he walks through any water it leaves green paw prints so have had to cover the bandage with a sock which I thought I would not have to do with this bandage, so a bit disappointed.
Published 15 months ago by Mrs Di Kent


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pet wrap bandage, 7 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Simple Solution Pet Wrap Bandage - 5cm x 4.5m (Misc.)
Arrived really quick. You only get one bandage so don't think you will get a bundle as in the picture. lol. Random colours so you will get what they send. I got green. Not bothered as long as a colour so you can see bandage on the paw. Bad luck if you have a black lab and get the black bandage etc. Or a white dog and get the white. Other than that no complaints and does as it should do. I bet if you stated a colour not to have the company would make sure you didn't get that to help. Use bandage along with a dressing not straight onto wound. They are so much easier than messing around with knots or bows on cloth bandages, but need dressing pad under. More of a cover for the dressing and self sticks and peels back. Does not stick to hair when want to take off. I will order more now tried these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot fault this product, 23 July 2014
By 
Sandra (West Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Simple Solution Pet Wrap Bandage - 5cm x 4.5m (Misc.)
Amazingly I needed to use this the day after it arrived as my dog hurt her paw and it was bleeding. This kept the dressing in place until I could get to the vet. Contrary to some reviews this wrap is not thin or flimsy and has good strechibility. After the vet visit I used it to keep a sock in place over the paw to stop her licking it, rather than having to have a flowerpot on her head which she found distressing. A great buy. Why pay more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this works, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simple Solution Pet Wrap Bandage - 5cm x 4.5m (Misc.)
bought this as basis for first aid kit for my dogs. utilising this and some gauze pads you should be able to cope with most cuts or other injuries.its pretty good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful product, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simple Solution Pet Wrap Bandage - 5cm x 4.5m (Misc.)
This is a great product, very useful and does not stick to the dog's fur. Despite persistant chewing by our dog it did not come loose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pet Wrap Bandage, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simple Solution Pet Wrap Bandage - 5cm x 4.5m (Misc.)
Easy to use, but hard enough to removed without scissors, as it set like cement, but did the job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good, 12 Jun. 2014
By 
Mrs. L. Earp - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simple Solution Pet Wrap Bandage - 5cm x 4.5m (Misc.)
siamese had an operation and got shaving rash - she made it bleed because it itched. so wrapped this around the neck through the legs and it protected the whole area. Fur has a chance to grow now the area has healed. Will certianly keep some in stock for future injuries to dogs or cats
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointed, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simple Solution Pet Wrap Bandage - 5cm x 4.5m (Misc.)
The tape does stick well, but it is leaving green dye stains on my golden labs paw and if he walks through any water it leaves green paw prints so have had to cover the bandage with a sock which I thought I would not have to do with this bandage, so a bit disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Self-adhesive and secure., 2 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simple Solution Pet Wrap Bandage - 5cm x 4.5m (Misc.)
Using this to hold a dry dressing on my cat to protect a healing wound - seems to be working, sticks to itself really well (too well if she wriggles while applying it!) but not to her fur, and seems to be very strong and secure. It's a horrible texture to work with though and I have to be careful as I'm allergic to rubber. I may have used a bit more than necessary but it's not too expensive so I'll be getting more. If it's not obvious, this stuff is single-use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful stuff, 11 May 2015
By 
forumlogic (Kingston upon Hull) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simple Solution Pet Wrap Bandage - 5cm x 4.5m (Misc.)
Brilliant stuff: out of the blue my border terrier started to lick one paw 'til it was sore. A couple of days with this amazing dressing, which did not distress her in the slightest, and the habit was broken never to return.
I keep a roll of bandage in a doggie first aid kit in the car as well as in the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential first aid item, 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simple Solution Pet Wrap Bandage - 5cm x 4.5m (Misc.)
Every pet owner should have this in their first aid kit for emergencies until you can get to a vet, it doesn't require any tape or pins so if your dog cuts its paw you can hold a bit of gauze on with this as it sticks to itself. It doesn't stick to the fur either and easily tears by hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Simple Solution Pet Wrap Bandage - 5cm x 4.5m
£1.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews