Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars surprising favourite
it took a long time for me to be persuaded to watch this film...but when i did i was pleasantly surprised.
i may be looking at this from a different angle, but i dont think this film is meant to be a car crash/chase fest but more of about the ties between different ppl with a little humour and hot cars thrown in for good measure.
Acting not Royal Theatre but if...
Published on 11 Oct 2005

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Before "Fast and Furious 1,2,3,4 etc,"there was this!
Pre Dr Who Christopher Eccleston is the head of a carjackin crime syndicate who ships stolen cars abroad.Cage,s brother owes him,so Cage gets a group of car jackers together to fill a rota in 24hrs to help try and bail his brother out!.Great turn from Robert Duvall as the veteran organiser and one of Vinnie Jones better earlier efforts..Angela Jolie is along for the...
Published 13 months ago by Malcolm McDonald


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars surprising favourite, 11 Oct 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds - Director's Cut [DVD] (DVD)
it took a long time for me to be persuaded to watch this film...but when i did i was pleasantly surprised.
i may be looking at this from a different angle, but i dont think this film is meant to be a car crash/chase fest but more of about the ties between different ppl with a little humour and hot cars thrown in for good measure.
Acting not Royal Theatre but if ur looking for a fun, sat night with popcorn this film does the trick.....soundtrack isnt bad either!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Film Ever, 2 Aug 2009
By 
Elaine Shortall "Film buff" (Dublin, Ireland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds - Director's Cut [DVD] (DVD)
Gone in sixty seconds is a brilliant film. It is on the edge of your seet action with guns, fast cars and a brilliant performance by Nicholas Cage. This film although it was made in 2000 has not gone any way out of date. it is one of my favourite films of all time. Believe me you will not regret watching this film, it is a classic !!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good remake! who would of thought it!, 21 Sep 2008
By 
K. D. Squire (Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds - Director's Cut [DVD] (DVD)
Ive seen the original and ive watched this one countless times and what can i say but the remake is so much better! The cars, the story, the cast are all phenominal. Nick cage plays a blinder as a retired car theif brought out from retirement to aid his dimwitted brother secure cars for a pre doctor who cristopher ecclestons british baddie!

The chase scenes are great to watch the cars are good to look at angelina jolie is just the cherry on the cake! even vinne jones plays a lovable character!

This film is all about speed and fast cars, its a great film that can be enjoyed over and over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For petrol heads, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds - Director's Cut [DVD] (DVD)
I like this movie, i am a petrol head, i also like the FFS. But this is a classic movie, never bored watching it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Action dvd, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds - Director's Cut [DVD] (DVD)
This dvd arrived very quickly and the condition of the item was excellent . The dvd itself Gone in 60 seconds is worth watching especially if you a like fast actin movie .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds - Director's Cut [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for me dad, mums not happy with me as he just sits watching this, literally every night. Sorry mum x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Before "Fast and Furious 1,2,3,4 etc,"there was this!, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds - Director's Cut [DVD] (DVD)
Pre Dr Who Christopher Eccleston is the head of a carjackin crime syndicate who ships stolen cars abroad.Cage,s brother owes him,so Cage gets a group of car jackers together to fill a rota in 24hrs to help try and bail his brother out!.Great turn from Robert Duvall as the veteran organiser and one of Vinnie Jones better earlier efforts..Angela Jolie is along for the ride....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 Feb 2013
By 
Padman (Milton Keynes, Bucks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds - Director's Cut [DVD] (DVD)
Best to see the added extra's, and sound quality of the engines, just the absolute best their is good old eleanor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A family favourite, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds - Director's Cut [DVD] (DVD)
A clever, well crafted action film. cage is great and I find myself moving forward in my seat as I watch it.

Its a must for any car enthusiast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Snapped up in 60 seconds, 22 Feb 2013
By 
Gr8ESC (Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gone In 60 Seconds - Director's Cut [DVD] (DVD)
This was just too good to pass up at the price....

The Director's Cuts of movies also provide in my opinion a more enjoyable experience for the viewer as it's very much a case of what the film maker expected to see themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gone In 60 Seconds - Director's Cut [DVD]
Gone In 60 Seconds - Director's Cut [DVD] by Dominic Sena (DVD - 2005)
2.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews