Customer Reviews


7 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars super for kids to learn
got this product in good time and as advertised. it is a super dvd set for kids to learn about geography and the world in a fun way! My 2 year old loves mickey mouse so its super and she loves it. will be great when she gets older.
Published on 20 July 2011 by Ronan Lynch

versus
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disney Learning Adventures - Mickey's Around The World In 80 Days - Seeing The World [DVD]
This is NOT, I repeat NOT a Mickey Mouse DVD. It is faceless voice narrating the contents of the disc.

There is only a short clip of Mickey Mouse who was disturbed by the noises of his existing house, decided he had enough and moved to a new "automated" house.
The turn of events in the new house eventually forced Mickey to return to his old house. That is...
Published on 11 Aug. 2010 by cool_gecko


Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disney Learning Adventures - Mickey's Around The World In 80 Days - Seeing The World [DVD], 11 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Learning Adventures - Mickey's Around The World In 80 Days - Seeing The World [DVD] (DVD)
This is NOT, I repeat NOT a Mickey Mouse DVD. It is faceless voice narrating the contents of the disc.

There is only a short clip of Mickey Mouse who was disturbed by the noises of his existing house, decided he had enough and moved to a new "automated" house.
The turn of events in the new house eventually forced Mickey to return to his old house. That is the only clip of Mickey.

If you are like me hoping for Mickey Mouse to entertain my girl, you will be very disappointed. This is NOT the disc.

Beware of the "Disney Learning Adventures Series", they may just use the "Disney" characters to attract sales.

Hope this review can help those who wish to purchase this item a more informed choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars terrible, 13 Feb. 2013
By 
Andrew Battye (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Disney Learning Adventures - Mickey's Around The World In 80 Days - Seeing The World [DVD] (DVD)
Like other reviewers have said, Mickey Mouse's appearance in this DVD is fleeting to say the least. I gave the DVD a few minutes before turning it off in a mix of disgust and anger. All you get is some horrible animated character explaining interesting facts about various countries - starting with "England" despite the fact that the whole of the UK is highlighted. The facts are that "in England, people say Hello" and the flag is called the "Union Jack" (which it isn't). Maybe this is Uncle Sam's new and cheaper way of teaching Americans about geography, but it did nothing for me or my three-year old. This DVD will be going to the charity shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy. Factually incorrect., 26 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Disney Learning Adventures - Mickey's Around The World In 80 Days - Seeing The World [DVD] (DVD)
The narrator calls the whole uk England. Scotland England Wales and N Ireland are all highlighted in the country they call England. Not easy explains to a 4 yr old that Mickey is wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super for kids to learn, 20 July 2011
By 
Ronan Lynch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Learning Adventures - Mickey's Around The World In 80 Days - Seeing The World [DVD] (DVD)
got this product in good time and as advertised. it is a super dvd set for kids to learn about geography and the world in a fun way! My 2 year old loves mickey mouse so its super and she loves it. will be great when she gets older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD Review, 1 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Learning Adventures - Mickey's Around The World In 80 Days - Seeing The World [DVD] (DVD)
My little boy loves this dvd. He does not use it with the remote you can play with the DVD interavtivelyusing the remote) but he just waits and the DVD moves on by itself and he is happy for this to happen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mickey's around the world in 80 days, 12 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Learning Adventures - Mickey's Around The World In 80 Days - Seeing The World [DVD] (DVD)
This Micky mouse DVD is a realy good interactive learning dvd for 5 year olds, and maybe a younger child if they can use a remote control themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Learning Adventures - Mickey's Around The World In 80 Days - Seeing The World [DVD] (DVD)
grand sons love it keeps them quiet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney Learning Adventures - Mickey's Around The World In 80 Days - Seeing The World [DVD]
£3.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews