Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you must only own one Zappa album....
...you are missing the point!
As a self-confessed Zappa bore who owns every CD he ever released (and maybe a few more he didn't!) I find it hard to recommend just one album. "We're Only It For The Money", however, should be in any 60's rock fan's collection as representative of the era while mocking the culture that grew up around in it. Zappa once claimed he was...
Published on 28 May 2003 by G. Nunn

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great service from supplier, not so sure about my choice of product.
Probably not what I thought it was.
weird!!
What can you say about something that you wish you hadn't bought?
Published 17 months ago by Willy Whale


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Weird, and then some, 5 Oct. 2011
By 
Fred P (Leigh-on-Sea, Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Weird when I heard it when it first came out, and still weird now on CD. Genius? well, maybe. Frank Zappa and The Mothers Of Invention are like nobody else. Try it. You might like it. I did, and still do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a rainy day, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect for a rainy day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simply amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, one of FZs best., 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unlike other FZ purchase i.e. Uncle Meat, CD in excellent condition inc being factory sealed. Pleased with the product.Cheers this time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great service from supplier, not so sure about my choice of product., 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Probably not what I thought it was.
weird!!
What can you say about something that you wish you hadn't bought?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warning, 13 Jan. 2013
By 
70s "arrow" (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This and the other 2 fer are the ones that had the drums and bass rerecorded, avoid! You can now get the original versions as stand alone which I guess all the other reviews are for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Cover, Shame About The Music, 2 July 2014
By 
David R. Smith (Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting for its historical value, but it is too much of its time and with (what I consider from Zappa) mediocre music, I doubt if you would listen to this more than a couple times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars We're only in it for the Money by Frank Zappa, 7 Dec. 2011
By 
Very disappointed not to receive the CD with the lookalike Sgt Pepper cover as advertised when ordered. I thought I had ordered the wrong CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not much money in this nowadays!, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This came highly recommended as an all time must have classic album. Maybe it was in its day but it sounds very outdated and contrived. Probably sounds different if you're mongged off your tits but I'm not going to waste my time with any of that?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm only in it for the Pepper spoof, 6 Aug. 2012
The 3 stars are for the sleeve which though ugly was the first to spoof Sgt Pepper.As for the contents its an acquired taste which I never acquired.
The MOVs actually look better from behind as shown on beneath the tray.
Amazingly Frank Zappa who looks like a walking drug factory never took them according to all the sources.
I found this Rykodisc CD in an Oxfam collectors shop for £3 and I like spoofs of Beatles sleeves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

We're Only in It for the Money
We're Only in It for the Money by Frank Zappa (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews