Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved by my pup
My pup is now 6 months old and chewing everything in sight. She has had this since she was about 12 weeks old and it still looks as good now as it did when I first purchased it - something that cannot be said for most of her toys!

It is a great looking toy, very bright and eye catching, and easy to see on the floor or in the garden - she has a habit of...
Published on 23 Aug 2011 by D. Jones

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware - not safe for puppies
I gave this to my 3 month old puppy this morning and within 5 minutes she had managed to chew off and swallow three of the nobbly bits on one of the rubber balls. She was right at my feet and I didn't notice what was going on till she spat out the fourth bit she had chewed off. So a bit worrying and I am obviously not going to give it back to her. Beware.
Published on 6 Oct 2011 by miss m


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved by my pup, 23 Aug 2011
By 
D. Jones (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chew Chain (Misc.)
My pup is now 6 months old and chewing everything in sight. She has had this since she was about 12 weeks old and it still looks as good now as it did when I first purchased it - something that cannot be said for most of her toys!

It is a great looking toy, very bright and eye catching, and easy to see on the floor or in the garden - she has a habit of carrying it around with her and dropping it in random places.

The different textures mean that she gets a variety of chew experiences although she does seem to chew far more on the hard rubber parts.

When she was teething I popped it in the freezer for a few hours and it definitely seemed to soothe her gums somewhat.

Overall, a robust toy that should give plenty of hours of chewing and play opportunities. I would certainly buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Toy!, 13 Mar 2011
By 
GT (Hampshire England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Chew Chain (Misc.)
We brought this for a labrador puppy. She absolutely loved it. It was one of the few toys that did not break easily. It lasted a couple of years. A great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Puppy loves it, 20 Jan 2011
By 
RosieH (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chew Chain (Misc.)
Arrived today, This was an instant hit with both my 10 week old puppy and me (gives my ankles a break)

He likes it so much, he has fallen asleep with it

Going to buy a second one to leave at my elderly neighbours (who we visit everyday)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware - not safe for puppies, 6 Oct 2011
This review is from: Chew Chain (Misc.)
I gave this to my 3 month old puppy this morning and within 5 minutes she had managed to chew off and swallow three of the nobbly bits on one of the rubber balls. She was right at my feet and I didn't notice what was going on till she spat out the fourth bit she had chewed off. So a bit worrying and I am obviously not going to give it back to her. Beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars petstages dog chew chain 40cm, 23 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chew Chain (Misc.)
My dog Shih Tzu has about 20 toys and it is his most favourite.
I think it is because he likes the colours and textures also it is easy for
him to grasp in his small mouth to carry it everywhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars petstages dog toy chew chain 40 cm, 16 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chew Chain (Misc.)
i bought this item and gave it my 9 month old puppy, within ten minutes of having it has stuffing coming out of it. this making it unsafe to leave with a puppy as advertised, took me longer to order it than it lasted. i'm not happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars puppy toy, 1 May 2011
This review is from: Chew Chain (Misc.)
bought this for puppy which he loved but i also have a adult dog - he loved it too + destroyed it quite quickly !!! OK for small pups but not that robust + fabric chewed through easily by older dogs - pity as they both really liked the different textures + fact they both could play with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars eluned, 23 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chew Chain (Misc.)
I bought this with another petstage toy, both are still intact and our labradour puppy loves it we have had our puppy for 8 weeks and this has had some rough play times, as anyone who has a labradour puppy will know, it remains intact , very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mouth full of kapok, 29 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chew Chain (Misc.)
This toy lasted less than 20 mins with our 6 month old puppy. I looked down at him to see him with a nice mouth full of white kapok. Really disappointed. Roly is declining to comment! Btw if I could of given it no stars I would of done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very colourful, 11 Oct 2011
This review is from: Chew Chain (Misc.)
This is a great toy. It is long so good for games and I am less likely to get my hands pounced on! Very interesting and colourful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chew Chain
Chew Chain by Chew Chain
5.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews