Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stateless, 19 Oct. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: The Bloodstream Ep (Audio CD)
This band are awsome. They first came to my attention when i saw them live before they were signed in Dr wu's in Leeds, a while ago now and i was so impressed by the singers voice i bought their Demo, which i might add is the best demo i've ever heard. But this E.P. is fantastic, The title track is so catchy and well written, the singer really does have a Jeff Buckleyesque voice about him, and it blends perfectly with the atmospherics and DJ sounds. The piano is fantastic also. Every song on here is great, they sound like how radiohead wanted Kid A to sound. See this band live if you ever get the chance they do an interesting cover of Radioheads Lucky mixed with Hendrix version of Hey joe, fittingly titled 'Lucky Joe'. But yeah welll worth buying. Good job boys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very, very fine EP, where's the album?, 19 Aug. 2005
This review is from: The Bloodstream Ep (Audio CD)
When you are feeling 'thoughtful' and want to put something on to chill then this EP does just the trick. 'Bloodstream' is one of the best tracks this year and it has is well put together with a kind of chilled but upbeat sort of sound. You can expect this song to be used on a movie in a scene where someone is reflecting! It ends abruptly with crackling and a piano. It is not the best song on the EP however! That accolade goes to Track 2 'Exit'. Wonderful mix of almost Massive Attack sound with more upbeat drums and fab vocals from Chris James. All I can say is buy this and when is a full length album available?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No less than a pure state of class, 29 July 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: The Bloodstream Ep (Audio CD)
This is probably one of the best bands i have had the pleasure to hear in recent years. Bloodstream EP is the epitome of stateless' angle on music. It captures the emotion the band truely have for what they play.Strangely chilled, but weirdly upbeat at the same time.
Watching them live i feel priviledged to have seen them on their way up!
Buy this EP you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple perfection..., 28 July 2005
This review is from: The Bloodstream Ep (Audio CD)
Quite simply one of the most beautiful songs I've ever heard. From the simple but lovely melody to the poetic lyrics, if you want a song to make girls cry (and boys too probably) then this is your song. I might even make it first dance at my wedding! If you like Elbow, Athlete or Coldplay you will love this. And you'll get extra cool points for not being obvious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a brilliant find, 15 Sept. 2005
This review is from: The Bloodstream Ep (Audio CD)
I first heard Bloodstream on 6Music and decided to buy the EP. And what a good decision it turned out to be. Bloodstream and Inscape are beautiful, both in song and lyric. Exit and Bluetrace have a heavier beat and are definitely ones to dance to. Fantastic all round and I'm looking forward to the album if or when it appears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bloodstream EP, 26 July 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: The Bloodstream Ep (Audio CD)
This is one damn good release. Every single track is 5 stars worth of good, great textures, excellent singing.
If you like your music chilled out, but with enough to it to get you dancing as well then this is the EP for you. These guys have to make it big, just as good recorded as they are live... can't reccomend it enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Stunning Debut, 4 July 2005
This review is from: The Bloodstream Ep (Audio CD)
The boys have pulled out all the stops! This is a stunning debut EP. Look forward to more...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pure beauty, 8 Jan. 2006
This review is from: The Bloodstream Ep (Audio CD)
every song on this track is a piece of art. bloodstream is the most gently powerful song iv ever heard and is so moving. their music can relax you and then lift u up and lay u back down again in one song. stateless are without a doubt one of my personal all time favourite bands. im sure they will be huge. i saw them live up in leeds and the live performance is just as perfect as their recorded stuff. they are unbeatable genius and i am determined to spread the word. so buy this ep and you will not regret it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bloodstream Ep
The Bloodstream Ep by Stateless (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews