Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Guy Is Incredible, 9 Aug. 2005
By 
R. Evans (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live Sessions & the Birth of the Toilet Tour (Audio CD)
I saw Foy play at Ronnie Scotts in London last Sunday (Aug 7th) and he was just fantastic. This EP has a couple of live tracks on it which will give you a chance to experience what I saw. He is the most talented singer songwriter, whose passion in his performance just sends tingles down your spine. The EP gives you just a taster of what to expect - roll on the album, go and see him live, he is going to be massive. Oh yes, and check out the short film on the EP too.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the foyster.........., 28 July 2005
By 
Alastair Simpson "supersimbo" (ballymena, antrim United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live Sessions & the Birth of the Toilet Tour (Audio CD)
foy vance...........remember that name folks, this guy has a voice that will make you shiver, great songs and a wonderful personality...............Buy this if you love beauty in music and if you have a soul you will not be disapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 19 Nov. 2005
This review is from: Live Sessions & the Birth of the Toilet Tour (Audio CD)
I saw him play in september in Birmingham, I didn't know who he was then, but since then I've been listening to the EP over and over again. Hes extremely talented and just one of those nice sorts of people. Make sure you go and see him live somewhere, and if you can't, buy the EP....or just do both, or whatever, as long as you can hear some of his music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing evening!!, 21 April 2006
This review is from: Live Sessions & the Birth of the Toilet Tour (Audio CD)
Caught Foy Vance as support act for Bonnie Raitt at Bristol. He turned in a mesmerising set and had the audience spellbound, particularly the trick ending - for those who haven't seen him, get out more and catch this guy!! His voice and style remind me of the legendary Terry Reid - he's that good - and he appears to be the choice musician's musician. Buy his music - it's world class tingle factor stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a voice!!!, 29 Aug. 2006
This review is from: Live Sessions & the Birth of the Toilet Tour (Audio CD)
I "caught" Foy Vance last Sunday here in the Olympia Dublin where he was support act to the wonderful Bic Runga...I say "caught" because I usually miss the support act and arrive just in time for the headline...Boy was it a lucky evening for me that I was early!!! What a voice! I was blown away by "Indiscriminate act of kindness" and all the other self penned songs he performed on the evening...The audience were completely captivated by him...He reminded me hugely of a younger Tom Waits...Can't wait to see him live again...Go Foy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A master of his craft, 19 April 2006
By 
Mr. Jks Ting (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live Sessions & the Birth of the Toilet Tour (Audio CD)
I have had the pleasure of meeting Foy twice so far, and seeing him at work both behind the scenes and on-stage. He is truly a gentleman, songwriter and performer of the highest calibre, and I strongly recommend both this recording and seeing him live as soon as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars iLOVE(live)MUSIC, 13 April 2006
This review is from: Live Sessions & the Birth of the Toilet Tour (Audio CD)
Caught Foy Vance supporting Bonnie Raitt in Glasgow. Wasn't expecting too much - possibly a bit of goodtime R&B, but was in for a very pleasant surprise.

What a voice! I agree with other reviewers - he makes the hairs stand up on the back of your neck.
A surprisingly big sexy voice, coming from a very softly spoken 'Gilbert O'Sullivan lookalike/extra from 'Angels with Dirty Faces' film - cute!
Loved him live; love the EP - want more!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instant Party, 7 July 2006
This review is from: Live Sessions & the Birth of the Toilet Tour (Audio CD)
First saw Foy when he was supporting Pete Townshend at a small, intimate gig at The Bedford pub in South London. Wasn't expecting much, but was instantly rivetted by his rich, mesmorising voice. I was an immediate fan and have seen him half a dozen times since then. Very interesting to see other people's reaction when they hear him for the first time. Buy the EP(s), see hime live!! Quite wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply breathtaking!, 18 April 2007
By 
TL Stevenson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live Sessions & the Birth of the Toilet Tour (Audio CD)
Saw Foy when I went To see Beulah at The Cherry Jam, and this guy came on looking kinda quirky with a guitar, and he started to sing and play... was blown away! This guy has an aura, a way of captivating the audience with his voice. He did a cover of Jimmy Hendrixs Crosstown Traffic, and words cant describe how good it was. Senstational.. put the orginal to shame!! This guy is fantastic! If you can get hold of some of his work, do, its amazing. Breaktaking LIVE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live Sessions & the Birth of the Toilet Tour
Live Sessions & the Birth of the Toilet Tour by Foy Vance (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews