Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Original recordings
Sound quality and content isn't quite as good as the 2CD, 45 track, "Feel so fine - Anthology", on Castle but this budget-price CD offers excellent value for money with 21 original recordings. All of the hits are here as well as a few other gems like "Free me", one of my own personal favourites. Well worth the money at under £3, including postage.

2014...
Published on 23 Sep 2010 by E. Mitchell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The cd is just about okay but if you prefer the original versions like me then avoid this one
As there were no reviews i decided to take a chance and buy this cd hoping they would be the original versions .However these are NOT the original recordings. Probably recorded in the 80s/90s or even later ? The cd is just about okay but if you prefer the original versions like me then avoid this one.
Published 2 months ago by CARL DANE


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Original recordings, 23 Sep 2010
This review is from: Cradle Of Love (Audio CD)
Sound quality and content isn't quite as good as the 2CD, 45 track, "Feel so fine - Anthology", on Castle but this budget-price CD offers excellent value for money with 21 original recordings. All of the hits are here as well as a few other gems like "Free me", one of my own personal favourites. Well worth the money at under £3, including postage.

2014 UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!

It seems that my original review for the 2008 "Cradle Of Love" release has now been added to the page listing a 2011 release with the same title - sadly, a practice quite common with Amazon i.e. using the same reviews for different albums by the same artist but with the same title. Another reviewer has commented that the songs are not the original recordings - this may well be true regarding the later release! To differentiate between the two albums, my review refers to the album where the cover shows Johnny's photo, facing to the left, against a white background with the album title and artist's name in red. Apologies for the convoluted explanation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The cd is just about okay but if you prefer the original versions like me then avoid this one, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cradle Of Love (Audio CD)
As there were no reviews i decided to take a chance and buy this cd hoping they would be the original versions .However these are NOT the original recordings. Probably recorded in the 80s/90s or even later ? The cd is just about okay but if you prefer the original versions like me then avoid this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OLD BUT GOOD, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cradle Of Love (Audio CD)
yes I did enjoy it.johnnypreston really did have a voice & most of the songs were passable.a pity he didn't release more of the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Johmmy Preston, 17 Oct 2011
This review is from: Cradle Of Love (Audio CD)
This CD arrived in good time and in good condition. He didn't have many hits, but they are classic 60s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Golden Oldie., 22 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cradle of Love (MP3 Download)
A blast from the past. Not all of my boxes ticked but Cradle of Love is a worthwhile album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track listing !, 30 Oct 2012
By 
S. A. Williams "Steve Antony Williams" (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cradle Of Love (Audio CD)
* Running Bar
* Cradle Of Love
* Feel So Fine
* My Heart Knows
* Just A Little Boy Blue
* Chosen Few
* Dream
* Sitting Here Cryin'
* Kissin' Tree
* Broken Hearts Anonymous
* City Of Tears
* Four Letter Word
* Over And Over
* The Angels Gave You To Me
* Pretend
* What Am I Living For?
* Token Of Love
* Free Me
* The Day After Forever
* Guardian Angel
* Please Believe Me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cradle Of Love
Cradle Of Love by Johnny Preston (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews