Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astounding
This was a gift from my children, I have watched it many times, it is very informative, interesting and the music really has to be heard to be believed. This is a side of Elvis every fan should hear.
Published on 25 Nov. 2007 by Ann Marie Mccarthy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very dissapointing
From the description I was really looking forward to this DVD as it was a gift, Sadly it turned out to be most dissapointing.The gospel songs were only background music to interviews,which were very repetative.Only a few songs in full.The second DVD almost mirrored the first, with the same people saying the same things during interviews.All in all a complete waste of time...
Published 21 months ago by Lewis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astounding, 25 Nov. 2007
By 
Ann Marie Mccarthy "book worm" (Gran Canaria, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Presley: He Touched Me - The Gospel Music Of Elvis Presley [DVD] [2005] (DVD Audio)
This was a gift from my children, I have watched it many times, it is very informative, interesting and the music really has to be heard to be believed. This is a side of Elvis every fan should hear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This will touch your heart...., 21 Jan. 2008
This review is from: Elvis Presley: He Touched Me - The Gospel Music Of Elvis Presley [DVD] [2005] (DVD Audio)
Elvis sings Gospel that would make any jail house rock! His approach to Gospel is exquisite, moving and a sheer joy to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pure elvis, 4 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Presley: He Touched Me - The Gospel Music Of Elvis Presley [DVD] [2005] (DVD Audio)
This is one of the best DVD'S out there this will bring a tear to you great music really the full package 10 Out 10 wish all elvis DVD'S could be made like this .So Go On Buy It
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He Touched me; the Gosple Music of Elvis Presley(DVD), 30 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Presley: He Touched Me - The Gospel Music Of Elvis Presley [DVD] [2005] (DVD Audio)
Two ways of viewing this first class DVD (1) Through the eyes and ears of none Christain or (2) Or through the eyes and ears of a Spiritualy enlightened soul myself being the latter of the two. For the Christian the songs have uplifting and positive afect on the mood of the listener.
The DVD gives a deep insight into the heart of Elvis as reflected by all who worked along side of him,If you what to know what made Elvis 'TICK' then buy this DVD.
You won't be disappointed,
Just John.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ELVIS PRESLEY He Touched Me, 4 Feb. 2011
By 
JB (Gateshead UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Presley: He Touched Me - The Gospel Music Of Elvis Presley [DVD] [2005] (DVD Audio)
Great DVD. Elvis's friends give some wonderful information of his gospel music.He loved it so much, he never ever got tired of singing it.Elvis was a marvellous gospel singer, have never heard anyone that could match him.
I would recommend this double DVD without a doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He touche me Elvis Presley DVD, 19 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Presley: He Touched Me - The Gospel Music Of Elvis Presley [DVD] [2005] (DVD Audio)
If you love Elvis gospel you will sourly enjoy this dvd , it has all the gospel you know from his other releases and has a lot more , And you can see him performing them wich gives the music a new lift . ENJOY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent DVD, 20 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Presley: He Touched Me - The Gospel Music Of Elvis Presley [DVD] [2005] (DVD Audio)
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT DOUBLE DVD OF ELVIS, GIVES ONE A GOOD BACKGROUND AND APPRECIATION TO THE MAN THAT WAS ELVIS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very dissapointing, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Presley: He Touched Me - The Gospel Music Of Elvis Presley [DVD] [2005] (DVD Audio)
From the description I was really looking forward to this DVD as it was a gift, Sadly it turned out to be most dissapointing.The gospel songs were only background music to interviews,which were very repetative.Only a few songs in full.The second DVD almost mirrored the first, with the same people saying the same things during interviews.All in all a complete waste of time and money.Thankfully after speaking to your customer services,they agreed for me to return it free of charge and refunded my money within a few days.I can only give one star (would give it zero if I could) but would give your customer services 5 stars for their attitude and assistance.Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He Touched Me, 8 April 2011
By 
Mr. Robert Mathers "chickers43" (Aberdeen Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Presley: He Touched Me - The Gospel Music Of Elvis Presley [DVD] [2005] (DVD Audio)
Great DVD to view gives you a great insight to Elvis and his beliefs. Why was he chosen and gifted his many talents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GOSPEL, 25 Aug. 2012
By 
M. Lomas "mark.L" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Presley: He Touched Me - The Gospel Music Of Elvis Presley [DVD] [2005] (DVD Audio)
Very good and enjoyed immensely viewed 3 times already.
quite a bit of footage from concerts you will have
seen before but a seamless 2hr + to enjoy...
the people all seem genuine who comment on life with
the the King.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elvis Presley: He Touched Me - The Gospel Music Of Elvis Presley [DVD] [2005]
£13.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews