Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars12
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2006
This DVd is one of the best DVd I have bought. The moves are easy to learn and are well broken down by the dancers. I have no real experience at a professional level and I found the DVd easy to follow. I think that it is a good DVd for beginners and professionals. I lost 4lbs in the fisrt week of doing it and that was only 5 days. I learnt each dance at a time (there are three) they are all good songs to dance to and I shall be dancing away at my Mothers 50th Birthday party!!!!
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2006
The actual dance routines are good and easy to learn and will look impressive on the dance floor. However, you'll notice that they only teach you to dance to a small section of the song, so if you're out there n the track comes on, you'll end up stopping halfway thru. I reckon they do this to make you go visit their studio to learn more. At first I didn't think much of the work out/stretch routine but keep watching as it does get more interesting. Overall I would say this dvd is good if you just want a couple of moves to show off to your friends but don't expect it to last thru a whole song.
11 comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2005
This Dvd was really cool to do, the routines are excellant and real fun to do but also a challenge(that will take some time to master!) but as the instructors say "use the pause and skip back buttons as many times as you like" The dancers are awesome and the teaching is done very well and having enjoyed the other two pineapple dvds i think this one is the best by far and hoping to go to pineapple to take class with stuart and charlotte for real in the future.
0Comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2007
This dvd is a mish mash of different things, its part move tutorial, part routine tutorial, part performance, and part just plain showing off. This dvd isn't suitable for beginner dancers, and the routines require quite alot of space even to practice.

The moves themselves don't have a proper breakdown, and as it seems common in dance videos, the instructor prefers to do things in sets of 4 or 5 moves, which is alittle silly as if you have a problem with one of them, then it ruins the next move and the whole sequence. They would be much better taught individually and then linking them as with other dvds. The moves utilised go from basic to advanced, unfortunately all in one routine, so if you are an advanced dancer, this dvd doesn't have enough, if you are a beginner dancer, forget it.

If you had a choice between unicorn repellent and this, and you are a beginner, stock up on unicorn repellent as you'll simply use it more than you will this dvd. As a beginner you won't keep up and the moves are very complex at times and if its a 40 step routine and you aren't confident with move number 4, there is no way of slowing the routine down. The back button doesn't help because it teaches 1 and 2 and 3 and 4 in one go, so you can't isolate the problem.

This dvd does title itself ultimate street, dance masterclass, so if you're not up to that class, don't buy it. Dance dvds often mislead, this one only slightly but still, they always say anyone can do it :D! Reality check, no not everyone can do it, if you aren't fit, flexible, have good joints, co-ordination and most important, a stack of dancing experience, you will take one look and know "this ain't gonna happen". Better dance dvd's out there that break down the moves for beginners, intermediate and advanced dancers, so I'd look elsewhere and use this purely for inspiration.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2010
This is not too bad - the routines that are that are very good, challenging, and you could use the moves elsewhere. i did find the routines extremely short - and when you get to the performance section, you're standing still for most of the song until your bit of the routine comes back in again. You could learn the other bits, or repeat what you learned - but as those bits are so short you'll be doing alot of repeats! Some interesting moves - although I wouldn't say that the more difficult locks and things were explained very well (for an instructional DVD)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2009
I found this DVD fairly boring with the choreography and feel it wasn't suitable at all for anyone who has a fair amount of dance experience. I did condsider sending it back after trying the whole DVD once through but instead it is now sat in the back of my cupboard collecting dust.

I would advise that if you are at an advanced level in dance then this DVD is not for you. It is more suitable for someone at beginner to intermediate level of dance.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2010
I just didnt get this dvd im not a dancer but able to pick up moves fairly easily and feel im ok co-ordinated this was jsut bad dancing! How anyone would want to copy these routines i dont know and would be good if the music was actually by the artists!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2016
My granddaughter loved this, will use seller again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
Just what the grand daughter wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2015
Love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)