Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Still good fun.
After playing the most recent Resident Evil games and watching the horrendous film versions I went a bit nostalgic and played all the old ones.

I remember playing this when it first came out and playing online. Beware that the online component no longer works and as such this makes the game extremely difficult.

That said its the original gameplay (or...
Published 21 months ago by Kyle

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
This game does not work
.

Pi
Published 9 months ago by Piotr


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Still good fun., 11 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil: Outbreak - Platinum Edition (Sony PS2) (Video Game)
After playing the most recent Resident Evil games and watching the horrendous film versions I went a bit nostalgic and played all the old ones.

I remember playing this when it first came out and playing online. Beware that the online component no longer works and as such this makes the game extremely difficult.

That said its the original gameplay (or near enough) with pre-rendered backgrounds, intriguing back story for characters and hellish bosses along with the puzzles to solve. You have a choice of characters who have different skills to help you as you try to escape Raccoon City.

I would recommend this for Die Hard fans like me as I think it takes a while to get into (as well as have patience for) due to the online component being turned off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best survival games ever., 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil: Outbreak - Platinum Edition (Sony PS2) (Video Game)
Full of detailed scenarios that will excite and (potentially) annoy you when everything that is not another survivor wishes to destroy you!

Be careful out there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil: Outbreak - Platinum Edition (Sony PS2) (Video Game)
This game does not work
.

Pi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant resi evil, 12 Jan. 2010
By 
This review is from: Resident Evil: Outbreak - Platinum Edition (Sony PS2) (Video Game)
I had this game a while go and its what resi evil is meant to be.
Proper zombies, no stupid africans with chainsaws.

Pure zombie fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GRAFICS ARNT THAT BAD ON THE PS2 GAME ITS GOT NICE GAMPLAY AND ITS FUN AS YOU KILL ZOMBIES AND GO THROUGH DIFFRENT LEVELS, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil: Outbreak - Platinum Edition (Sony PS2) (Video Game)
THIS IS A RECOMDED GAME NOT JUST CAUSE ITS GOOD BUT ITS RESIDENT EVIL and theres great gamesss i love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 47 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Could be given 4 stars if it had online, 17 July 2005
This review is from: Resident Evil: Outbreak - Platinum Edition (Sony PS2) (Video Game)
I'm suprised that Resident Evil Outbreak is released on Platimun because the game got bad reviews because it dinínt had online but now we'll know the us Europeans are wait for Outbreak File 2 anyway Resident Evil Outbreak is a fun game but it's complete quick and there's not much story such as in the Below Frezzing Point level you'll meet a woman called Monica and somehow she know Yoko and here's you'll wonder how does Yoko and Monica know each other who is Monica really? and we don't we get a explanition on how the characters get's to a new place it's not good.
I would have give the game 4 stars because of the online mode but since it dosént have the online mode i give this 2 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews