Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must be good, 11 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frampton Comes Alive II (DVD) [1995] [2007] (DVD)
I bought it for my son at Christmas after seeing Frampton in Birmingham last November.
It must be good because I havent seen it yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure nostalgia, 16 Oct 2008
By 
Bz (Cheshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frampton Comes Alive II (DVD) [1995] [2007] (DVD)
.. for those who bought the original vinyl all those years ago ! For the rest of you, this is a rare treat and will be seen, by some, as an ideal complement to the Album.
I bought this plus 'Live in Detroit' and can heartily recommend both.... but I'm biased, I've been a fan for years !
Go on ! Spoil yourself, you know you want to !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Frampton Comes Alive II, 28 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frampton Comes Alive II (DVD) [1995] [2007] (DVD)
'Frampton Comes Alive' is arguably the best live album ever although Who fans (Live At Leeds) and Stones Fans (Get Yer Ya Yas Out) might disagree. It is difficult for any artist to produce a follow up album when they have released such a classic. Meatloaf made a bold attempt with Bat out of Hell II and Frampton does an even better job with Frampton Comes Alive II.

The album is brilliantly produced and Frampton's distinctive voice remains. For Frampton fans, there are newer versions of the classics. 'Lines On My Face' still sends a shiver down the spine and an even longer version of 'Do You Feel Like We Do' still makes you want to play air guitar in front of the mirror. The highlight of the album is a guitar solo which opens the impressive 'You', the best track on the album. Frampton remains one of the great rock guitarists and this album confirms what we already knew. Playing live is when he is at his best.

If you liked the 'Frampton Comes Alive' album then you will love this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vintage Rock, 20 May 2010
By 
Tommy Tupper (Glasgow, Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Frampton Comes Alive II (DVD) [1995] [2007] (DVD)
Would recommend this DVD to any Rock fan into the 70's scene. Frampton works the audience well and still sounds good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
This review is from: Frampton Comes Alive II (DVD) [1995] [2007] (DVD)
Excellent. A real talent and great performer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A bit of nostalgia, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frampton Comes Alive II (DVD) [1995] [2007] (DVD)
The quality of Peter Frampton's performance has been captured well in this concert dvd and does fine justice to his muscian and singing skills. The audience are clearly enjoying the performance as well they might. I recall him being described on the album of the same name as an honorary member of San Francisco society, clearly this audience agree with that statement!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I really feel like them do, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frampton Comes Alive II (DVD) [1995] [2007] (DVD)
My father and I wished to know what was all about Peter Frampton's songs. Certainly we knew he is a great musician and a huge guitarrist, but when we heard this concert we get engaged with him and his music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars recommended, 27 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. Peter Marchant (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Frampton Comes Alive II (DVD) [1995] [2007] (DVD)
Saw this artist twice this year (2011) in the UK, and in California in 2010 and 2009.
When he is not sharing the top billing he usually performs for over two and a half hours. This dvd is a great souvenir and contains some rare material (Tim Hardin's How Can You Hold On...) as well as his singes and concert staples (Lines on My Face, Do You Feel Like I Do etc). Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Frampton Comes Alive II (DVD) [1995] [2007]
Frampton Comes Alive II (DVD) [1995] [2007] by Peter Frampton (DVD - 2007)
6.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews