Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the classics on 3 cd's
If you liked Godskitchen Classics then you will absolutely adore Gatecrasher Classics. I am privilaged to own all the gatecrasher albums over the last 7-8 years and i have to admit this is a perfect collection of all the best tunes from them great albums.
CD 1's standout tunes are the euphoric Y-Traxx - Mysteryland, Cygnus X's The Orange Theme, Solar Stone - Seven...
Published on 30 Jun 2005 by Karl T. Phillip

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but could have been great
I went to Crasher for the best part of 97-99 and while this album has some amazing tunes on there some of the tracks esp from CD 3 i never once heard in the republic or any festivals, another thing i dont like is its computer mixed rather than Dj mixed as all the previous albums are not a bad album but could and should have been alot better
Published on 15 July 2005 by P CRUMBIE


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the classics on 3 cd's, 30 Jun 2005
By 
Karl T. Phillip "Gen_K" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gatecrasher Classics [3cd + Fluoroslip] (Audio CD)
If you liked Godskitchen Classics then you will absolutely adore Gatecrasher Classics. I am privilaged to own all the gatecrasher albums over the last 7-8 years and i have to admit this is a perfect collection of all the best tunes from them great albums.
CD 1's standout tunes are the euphoric Y-Traxx - Mysteryland, Cygnus X's The Orange Theme, Solar Stone - Seven Cities and one of the best ever trance tunes in my opinion, Push - Universal Nation.
CD 2 continues the flow with Paul Van Dyke, Armin Van Buuren and Matt Darey. Essential Listening belongs to Thrillseekers - Synthaneasia and Lost Witness's - Happiness Happening.
CD 3 is more of the House flavour with Basement Jaxx and Fatboy Slim. But ends on a real high with the fantastic Way out west and the Awesome Hands Burn - Good Shot.
Rarely these days in trance/House compilations do you get all 3 CD's being as consistent as what you have in front of you here. BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars if you only buy 1 album......, 15 July 2005
By 
Ms. K. L. Ryan "karenlryan" (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gatecrasher Classics [3cd + Fluoroslip] (Audio CD)
This will take you back to the good old days of clubbing. When no one cared what you wore or who you were with. Although some of the tracks have become more commercial over time, they are on this album in their original form. And they are fantastic. Turn it up loud, especially to tracks such as Atlantis - Fiji (2), Tilt - Invisible (1), Pearl River (1), Mansun - Wide open Space (3), Bodyshine (3). There isn't a poor song on the whole album.....just be sure NOT to blow your speakers to Planet Perfecto - Bullet in the Gun like i did!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but could have been great, 15 July 2005
This review is from: Gatecrasher Classics [3cd + Fluoroslip] (Audio CD)
I went to Crasher for the best part of 97-99 and while this album has some amazing tunes on there some of the tracks esp from CD 3 i never once heard in the republic or any festivals, another thing i dont like is its computer mixed rather than Dj mixed as all the previous albums are not a bad album but could and should have been alot better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Nov 2005
By 
This review is from: Gatecrasher Classics [3cd + Fluoroslip] (Audio CD)
It's very easy to go overboard on a review like this, but this album really IS that good. Three CD's divided by themes, packed with songs from the last 10 years while massive club hits most of them have also been in the top 20. They've not taken the easy way out and picked songs that were top 5 hits in the last few years, but in fact they've gone back and I've found myself listening to certain tunes thinking 'I never thought I would here that again!'. If clubbing in the late 90s was your thing you will love this album. The songs are well chosen, logically ordered for maximum continuation and flow; and they haven't sacreficed any quality to try and get 'hit records' into the mix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS WHAT YOUR 20'S WERE FOR!!, 6 July 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Gatecrasher Classics [3cd + Fluoroslip] (Audio CD)
You may have all these tunes on different mix CD's but you have to buy this. Anyone who experienced Gatecrasher at the Republic will have fond memories of most of these tunes. They don't make they like this anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality!, 1 Aug 2005
This review is from: Gatecrasher Classics [3cd + Fluoroslip] (Audio CD)
this cd is amazing!! too young to have been there when all these songs first got played over the last year or so tho iv been collecting most these songs on differnet cds , then gatecrashers comes out and its basically a collection of all my fave tunes! barbers adagio for strings , ayla, mystery land, chicane - offshore, silence . . . and loads more spread over 3cds! even if u only know one song listed on the back of the cd BUY IT. you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trance Nostalgia, 13 July 2005
By 
S. Johnson "seanjohnson9" (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gatecrasher Classics [3cd + Fluoroslip] (Audio CD)
I lived in Ibiza for 2 and a half years and these are the tunes that will always take me back. Each track holds a different memory for anyone who has enjoyed either the Balearic Isle or the Midlands Superclub. All 3 CD's are just quality - BUY THEM NOW just in time to take on this years holiday and play the CD in your room EVERY DAY...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!!!, 6 July 2005
This review is from: Gatecrasher Classics [3cd + Fluoroslip] (Audio CD)
Absolutely fantastic!!! All 3 cd's are out of this world!! You usually get 1 out of 3 good ones in compilations but this is worlds apart from any other in the past few years!! If you love previous Gatecrasher cd's you will love this even more! Not advisable to play this at home late at night, or when you're granny's in the car cos you will have the volume maxxed!! BUY IT NOW....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not very happy, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gatecrasher Classics [3cd + Fluoroslip] (Audio CD)
It said it was brand new it's not and the case stinks of cigarette smoke I will not be buying from here again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bangin, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gatecrasher Classics [3cd + Fluoroslip] (Audio CD)
Quality music, cd 2 is amazing, good when drivin too, gatecrasher at it's very best. Don't think just buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gatecrasher Classics [3cd + Fluoroslip]
Gatecrasher Classics [3cd + Fluoroslip] by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews