Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terry and June one
Terry Scott and June Whitfield starred in this first series of "Terry and June" which was a re working of their earlier comedy "Happily Ever After". This new outing was very similar and apart from the fact that the surname changed from Fletcher to Medford and there is no Aunt Lucy with the mina bird Gunga Din it is the same Terry and June. This is an entertaining bit of...
Published on 31 Mar. 2011 by Marcia

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I fell asleep watching this series - TWICE?!
I was looking forward to watching this series very much and having a wander down memory lane and must say that I was rather disappointed with some of the episodes contained on the enclosed DVD. So much so that as I have already posted I unfortunately fell asleep whilst watching it on two separate occasions? I have however ordered the DVD for series 2 in order to give it...
Published on 13 Jan. 2011 by P. WILLIAMS


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry & June - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Its a great laugh, really enjoyed it. Comedy the whole family can watch. We loved it. We shall buy the whole series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This DVD is from the series Terry and June best watched when you feel like going back to a ..., 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry & June - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is from the series Terry and June best watched when you feel like going back to a more gentle time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TERRY AND JUNE. SERIES 1, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry & June - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
EXCELLENT SERIES. BRINGS BACK MEMORIES OF ITS TIME. WELL WORTH WATCHING AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Television, 15 Mar. 2009
By 
Kenneth Baker "Kenny" (West Mids) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry & June - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
What a refreshing change from some of the junk shown on Television now.
Great, gentle old fashioned comedy. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry & June - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
perfect for all the family each one is 30 mins of pure fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terry and june, 4 Feb. 2006
This review is from: Terry & June - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This BBC sitcom ran for 9 series but sadly series 6,7,8 and9 are no longer shown on tv. This Dvd has good quality episodes series one is not the best series of terry and june the show is strongest at series 5-9. Series two was released in February 2006 and series 3 released in April 2006 But I don't know if we will get all 9 series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terry and June., 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry & June - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed this good family dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry & June - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
the oldies are the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No extras, but classic comedy on DVD at last., 15 Sept. 2005
This review is from: Terry & June - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This disc just contains all the episodes from the first series of T&J with no extras whatsoever, but it's worth the price for the excellent comedy you are getting here.
One of British TV's most loved husband and wife duo's (along with George and Mildred) and belongs in the collection of any true fan of classic UK comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TERRY AND JUNE, 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terry & June - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
AGAIN LOVED WHOLE SET
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Terry & June - Series 1 [DVD]
Terry & June - Series 1 [DVD] by Terry Scott (DVD - 2005)
£3.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews