Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BOSCH BLADES FOR LOGS
these are excellent blades from Amazon, 5 in pack so far still only used one on an Erbauer saw (from Screwfix) after cutting up 2 sycamore trees with 10 inch trunks for firewood ................. hard to beat these blades .............
Published 16 months ago by Mr. R. P. Best

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars best for thick branches only
The teeth are very deep so have a tendency to grab onto the wood and vibrate it furiously rather than cut through it cleanly. Best used for thick branches which give some resistance to movement. Use an ordinary wood blade for thinner branches.
Published 2 months ago by Dr Chris


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BOSCH BLADES FOR LOGS, 19 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch S1531L Reciprocating Saw Blades Green Wood Long 5 Pcs (DIY & Tools)
these are excellent blades from Amazon, 5 in pack so far still only used one on an Erbauer saw (from Screwfix) after cutting up 2 sycamore trees with 10 inch trunks for firewood ................. hard to beat these blades .............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Worth the Money, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch S1531L Reciprocating Saw Blades Green Wood Long 5 Pcs (DIY & Tools)
Well worth the money

Needed to chop up an old wooden garden swing (6in thick posts and real chunky woodwork everywhere else) , a solid oak door and some old wooden fence panels & posts, plus lop off some very heavy green tree limbs and cut them down into chunks.
Was expecting to snap or blunt 2 or 3 of these blades because of their length and the awkward angles im working at (have you tried cutting green tree limbs!), thickness and density of the wood etc.

Did the lot on one blade, and apart from wearing the logo off the side, the blade suffered no loss of sharpness or and any blade deformity even though it got very hot at several stages due to friction.

Well worth the month in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you need saw blades for your electric saw, buy these saw blades., 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch S1531L Reciprocating Saw Blades Green Wood Long 5 Pcs (DIY & Tools)
These saw blades are made of high quality metal and easily clip into my Bosch electric saw as they are designed to do without mess or fuss.

They are sharp enough to saw through very thick wood at high speed.

If I really wrangle and wrestle the saw blades around when sawing I could probably bend the blades, but they still cut through the wood, and no saw blade lasts forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh my...my monty python line, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch S1531L Reciprocating Saw Blades Green Wood Long 5 Pcs (DIY & Tools)
Purchased via amzaon with tools4you delivered promptly and so far only used 1 blade....and so far that 1 green wood blade has cut hardwood into a shed load of logs..... as monty python would comment.. say no more say no more....

Also.. I'm using the blade with a 900e bosch saw and also a bosch keo li-on saw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product. Very good price., 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch S1531L Reciprocating Saw Blades Green Wood Long 5 Pcs (DIY & Tools)
I looked at these blades at B&Q and could not believe the VERY high price for just two blades! The are fully functional and ripped through super tough preserved hard-wood reclaimed railway sleepers in next to no time. Great blades at a fraction of the high-street cost even if the delivery charge is included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super sharp!, 16 Jun. 2014
By 
F. Lacey "swanofsevern" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch S1531L Reciprocating Saw Blades Green Wood Long 5 Pcs (DIY & Tools)
Working well with my new Bosch cordless saw to cut small branches off trees and chop them to size for disposal. These blades are very sharp. Wear gloves when fitting or removing them from your saw. I only touched it by accident and it bit my finger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The blades are great and very sharp, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch S1531L Reciprocating Saw Blades Green Wood Long 5 Pcs (DIY & Tools)
The blades are great and very sharp. However it does not take long to blunt them but I think this is unavoidable with any blades as its just the type of saw it is.

These were a great length and works very well. I still have a few left
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant blades!, 15 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch S1531L Reciprocating Saw Blades Green Wood Long 5 Pcs (DIY & Tools)
I bought these on the strength of previous reviews because I was looking for blades to fit my cordless Erbauer saw. I was not disappointed. The blades are very well made and cut through green wood with ease. Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars best for thick branches only, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch S1531L Reciprocating Saw Blades Green Wood Long 5 Pcs (DIY & Tools)
The teeth are very deep so have a tendency to grab onto the wood and vibrate it furiously rather than cut through it cleanly. Best used for thick branches which give some resistance to movement. Use an ordinary wood blade for thinner branches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bosch S1531L Reciprocating Saw Blades Green Wood Long 5 Pcs (DIY & Tools)
Good value for money cost £18.00 for two at B & Q
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews