Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic for woodburner
What a bargain!A pair of these for half the price of the one glove that came with my woodburner. It works just as well and is invaluable for placing logs right in the burner and for opening the door without clarting on with those hooky contraptions. Happen it is quite good for welding too but I wouldn't know....
Published on 24 Jan. 2009 by Silver Moon Sailor

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars I may have got a duff pair
When I received thee cloves, I was quite impressed. They were supple and comfortable and appeared excellent value.
However, the leather on one of the fingers split within a few minutes. I was not aware of having caught it on anything to tear it.
I contacted Amazon and immediately got a refund. I'm very happy with that aspect of the service.
It would be...
Published 9 months ago by J. Harland


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic for woodburner, 24 Jan. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scan GLOWELRED Welders Gauntlet - Red (DIY & Tools)
What a bargain!A pair of these for half the price of the one glove that came with my woodburner. It works just as well and is invaluable for placing logs right in the burner and for opening the door without clarting on with those hooky contraptions. Happen it is quite good for welding too but I wouldn't know....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy with my purchase, 10 Sept. 2012
By 
Mr Baker (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scan GLOWELRED Welders Gauntlet - Red (DIY & Tools)
These gloves are really long (35 cms from fingertip to cuff) and are quite substantial. I am not a welding expert but I think I would want something more substantial (and probably a lot more expensive!) if I was going to weld. However, I bought them to protect my forearms when dealing with prickly shrubs - if you have pruned a berberis you will understand why! They are ideal for this sort of task and I am very pleased with my puchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Versatile, 22 Feb. 2014
By 
Antoine Camilleri - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scan GLOWELRED Welders Gauntlet - Red (DIY & Tools)
I bought these gloves for welding and have found them so comfortable thanks quality leather used. The longer lower forearm protection part means that you can protect clothing apart from your hands.

Even though the gauntlet is marketed for welding, it has so many other uses like BBQ, woodburner, and use on the field.

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for wood burning stoves, 7 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scan GLOWELRED Welders Gauntlet - Red (DIY & Tools)
I was stuck for a present for a man who has everything - then remembered the wood burning stove and found these welders gloves. They arrived promptly, were just the job and great value. The man in question thought they'd be great for the barbecue, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I may have got a duff pair, 21 Jun. 2014
By 
J. Harland (Berkshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scan GLOWELRED Welders Gauntlet - Red (DIY & Tools)
When I received thee cloves, I was quite impressed. They were supple and comfortable and appeared excellent value.
However, the leather on one of the fingers split within a few minutes. I was not aware of having caught it on anything to tear it.
I contacted Amazon and immediately got a refund. I'm very happy with that aspect of the service.
It would be interesting to know how durable others have found the gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the job!, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scan GLOWELRED Welders Gauntlet - Red (DIY & Tools)
I bought these to replace the (one - quite expensive) gauntlet provided by the firm that installed our woodburner. These gauntlets are ideal for the purpose - marginally longer than the original and slightly more flexible, I think. The red colour is a good reminder of their function: I'm less likely to incinerate these. I can't see them wearing out any time soon, but I would certainly choose them again if I needed to do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant gloves, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scan GLOWELRED Welders Gauntlet - Red (DIY & Tools)
These are absolutely brilliant gloves for both welding and grinding.

I use them heavily for both activities and have yet to find any fault with them. Ideally I would have liked a slightly smaller size to fit my hands better, but seeing as welding and grinding doesn't require too much finesse (the way I do it anyway), they serve the purpose perfectly.

I can highly recommend them,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tough as old boots, 19 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scan GLOWELRED Welders Gauntlet - Red (DIY & Tools)
I am a gardener and i have some very expensive gloves that i don't like to wear when clearing massive brambles (too costly if they get torn)
These gloves are great for wading in and grabbing the most lethal brambles with no worries about getting your hands done in.
Uncomfortable till they are worn in but then they are not made for what i use them for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like them., 2 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scan GLOWELRED Welders Gauntlet - Red (DIY & Tools)
I can’t comment on there actual purpose since I got these gloves because other reviewers said they got them for the garden as have I. They handle working with rose bushes and other plants with thorns well as I have squeezed them hard to test the glove. They passed the test plus for the price they are well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the job, 25 Nov. 2013
By 
Mrs. Lesley Bristow (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scan GLOWELRED Welders Gauntlet - Red (DIY & Tools)
After having a lovely new wood burner fitted we needed these to protect hands & arms from burns. Within days of having the fire, I had an armful of burn marks where I caught them on the very hot door! Now we can open and load logs without the worry of more burns. Good quality and length covers arms well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scan GLOWELRED Welders Gauntlet - Red
£5.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews