Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars25
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2011
Will and Grace are very funny.
We get to know them and follow along, as they try to find love and meaning to life.
Their friends help as they can, but things do always turned out as planned.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2005
Perhaps the most interesting season around on DVD so far, Grace is missing for some of the episodes due to having her baby in real life, but despite that the storylines never seem to lose the touch. After watching it all i can see that i gasped at some of the shocks that happened. Leo cheating on Grace, Karen getting married and then at the reception asking for a divorce!, and jack training to be a nurse and graduates! It was all happening! This may not be the best season so far excluding season 7 coz havent seen it yet. But it still comes second to season 5. Great guest stars , funny jokes and touching moments. All that makes this show so great.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2006
Ah, series 6. Probably the most talked about season. This was the season with the huge debate whether or not to grant the show a 7th year, the year the writing supposedly dropped in quality, and the year the ratings dropped quite a large amount. Despite all of above, I truly think season 6 boasts some of the funniest episodes in Will & Grace history such as: Last Ex To Brooklyn, Strangers With Candice and East Side Story. Other good episodes include: Dames At Sea, Me and Mr. Jones, Swimming From Cambodia, Nice in White Satin and Flip Flop parts 1 & 2. This was a very controversial season but seems to be covered with humour. Also, the DVD release itself isn't very good, no bonus features (bloopers, invterviews etc.) Overall, I think it is a good season, better than the fifth and on par with the fourth, I don't W&G will ever stand out again like it did in season 3. Hopefully in the future the series will retain it's humour and clever writing.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
One of those rare sitcoms that are just as funny at the tenth viewing. Timeless comedy, faultless acting, funny and life-affirming. Can't help it but I use some of the one-liners in real life!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Never got bored of Will and Grace - always fresh humour and good acting - always have some serious parts to develop the story lines - none of the actors could ever be replaced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
As ever the series is hilarious and watchable time & again. However, one of the discs has some sound interference which is a bit unfortunate but not the end of the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
hilarious- everyone should watch this show. Its classic comedy that can be viewed over and over again. I have seen all the seasons now and love them all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2011
I love Will and Grace, hence my many purchases of the series. They arrived in a timely manner and well packaged. It's a joy to own and watch them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Will and Grace is just hilarious. Even though the quality of the show declines from Series 1-8, it's still funnier than shows like Friends etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2005
Still a very funny sitcom - the formula hasn't changed at all. Unfortunately the DVD formula has - no out-takes this time (a huge disappointment), the only special feature a some-what interesting interview with the show's creators.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)