Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Never before revealed vampire secrets!
From other vampire movies and Nosfaratus too, you learn of such things as steaks and crosses. Even the love of innocent girls mixed with the dawning light. What if the shoe was on the other foot and the vampire was female?
Basically vampires are now in LA. They especially Lauren Hutton, still need virgins for biting purposes. Guess what Ice cream truck driver Jim...
Published on 2 May 2005 by bernie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
It's really really daft but there are bits in the film that are funny and Jim Carrey is very good in the film and is the best thing in it.
Published on 1 Dec 2011 by Margaret


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Never before revealed vampire secrets!, 2 May 2005
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
From other vampire movies and Nosfaratus too, you learn of such things as steaks and crosses. Even the love of innocent girls mixed with the dawning light. What if the shoe was on the other foot and the vampire was female?
Basically vampires are now in LA. They especially Lauren Hutton, still need virgins for biting purposes. Guess what Ice cream truck driver Jim Carrey is? This movie takes the Vampire mystique to new depths. I will not reveal the story as it is fun watching it unfold.
However a Few things to look for; for instance what does Lauren Hutton use the gap in her teeth to pull buttons off of Jim Carrey? And just what part of the anatomy must one bite to be potently effective? Then there is the shower scene, what's a little peak among friends?
So watch to see if loves conquers all or Lauren sticks Carry for the drinks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars an 80‘s movie starring a fresh faced Jim Carrey !, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once Bitten [DVD] (DVD)
OK this is a very early movie from the 80‘s starring a fresh faced Jim Carrey , I bought it as I am a huge fan of his ! And it didn't disappoint me whatsoever , very funny , kept me laughing the whole way through ! A good movie from the 80‘s , very enjoyable !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good Movie, 18 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once Bitten [DVD] (DVD)
I Love watching Jim in any film and although not his best this is still a good movie. Four Stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 1 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once Bitten [DVD] (DVD)
It's really really daft but there are bits in the film that are funny and Jim Carrey is very good in the film and is the best thing in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good movie, 8 Aug 2011
This review is from: Once Bitten [DVD] (DVD)
Really liked this movie. I think the fact it's old and still this funny is a real plus for this movie, not much of a plot but you Gotta love Jim Carrie's dancing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jim Carrey's First Proper Film Release is actually GREAT!!!, 30 April 2011
This review is from: Once Bitten [DVD] (DVD)
This is Jim Carrey's first proper film release and actually performs brilliantly!!! All of his earliest comedy films seem to be the best. Ignore the 15 BBFC rating - should be a 12.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars quite silly,quite so, 14 July 2010
By 
D. barnett (NORFOLK,ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once Bitten [DVD] (DVD)
a funny film,early carey,not scary.the only scary thing is that the living deads acting may not be so wooden,but for the price it was not a loss leader,funny in places,watchable.as i say early jim carey interesting to see how he developed his humour as he progressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars !st view of Jim Carey., 4 April 2010
By 
T. Gussmann (East Midlands. England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Once Bitten [DVD] (DVD)
I loved this film, it doesn't have great special effects of Big names, but it is a great little film with an excellent dance scene. The dance scene I would put on a par with Dirty Dancing! It was THAT Good!

It is not scary so don't buy it to be frightened, but daft story with a daft plot but a Cult film for Carey fans.

I loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great piece of comedy, 25 Oct 2000
By A Customer
Although i don't have this video, but i would love to except i can't afford it at the moment, i have seen the film. It is one of the funniest films i have ever seen. Jim Carrey is great in it. I also found out that he is a good dancer. I recommend this to all Jim Carrey fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fangtastic., 4 April 2005
I'm going to apologise for the title now.
Let me begin by saying that yes I am a Jim Carrey fan.
Searching around the internet, a few weeks ago I came across 'Once Bitten'. It seemed amusing and no one I know has seen it - which may be because it was actually released the year before I was born.
Anyway, I sat down to watch it and was shocked.
The acting isn't brilliant, in fact it's really dodgy in some parts, particularly the bit when they're at the department store and Mark (Jim Carrey's character) is trying on his trousers.
But having said that the film does prove to be an entertaining film.
There are several bits that are just hilarious, and despite the fact that the filmhas obviousy dated in some parts, most of the comedy holds true.
The scene with the countess and Mark in her house is hilarious, and is a clear slice of teen comedy before it's time. However the clear highlight of this film is the hilarious dance sequence. I'm still not sure why Robin (Mark's girlfriend) had to start removing her clothes, but it was hilarious. The shocking thing about that scene is that Jim Carrey can actually dance (and play his leg like a guitar as well - which sounds weird but it hilarious.)
It suceeds in being amusing and sweet.
It's also really interesting to watch Carrey's earlier work.
An excellent film. And a must see for every Carrey fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Once Bitten [DVD]
Once Bitten [DVD] by Howard Storm (DVD - 2005)
7.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews