Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!
My son bought this using his own money and he loves it! Arrived very quickly and looked as good as new!
Published on 19 Feb. 2012 by Floating Artichoke

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars O.K, but not great.
I was very dissapointed with this latest Harry Potter game. It is nothing like the others. There are four levels and some mini games. I finished it in five days!
If you liked running around the castle, finding secret places, talking to other students and buying things from Fred and George in the other games, you will also be dissapointed.
The levels are also...
Published on 17 Nov. 2005


Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars O.K, but not great., 17 Nov. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Xbox) (Video Game)
I was very dissapointed with this latest Harry Potter game. It is nothing like the others. There are four levels and some mini games. I finished it in five days!
If you liked running around the castle, finding secret places, talking to other students and buying things from Fred and George in the other games, you will also be dissapointed.
The levels are also strange.You have to finish a level, then go back to it to collect shields, but each time you find one it will go back to the main menu and you start it again.
This game just seemed to have been rushed. you cant get into the story and you don't really have a clue whats going on.
Please, the makers of this game, bring it out again but with the game play of the last three games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Gameplay has got worse, 25 Nov. 2005
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Xbox) (Video Game)
The films in the series keep on getting better, as did the games - until this release that is.
As mentioned before, theres none of the fun from the first three of exploring Hogwarts - all you get is a level select screen, of which you need to keep selecting the same one till you have enough shields to unlock the next level.
Too short, rushed, and just generally not as fun as the first 3. Take heed EA!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What were they thinking!?, 6 Nov. 2006
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Xbox) (Video Game)
I loved the previous Potter games for the many activities and the chance to do so much exploring around the brilliantly designed Hogwarts. Azkaban was the best yet for that and when the new game came out, I had hoped for more of the same. What a disappointment to find a clunky, old platform-style game with next to no skill or secrets involved. A complete waste of money. MAKE A BETTER ONE FOR PHOENIX! You got it right first time with the old format. stick to it! Please!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 19 Jun. 2006
By 
K. Christopher (chepstow, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Xbox) (Video Game)
I'm an avid harry potter fan & it's the harry games that first got me into the x-box, however I was SO disappointed when this game came out. My kids used to love running around hogwarts castle & collecting things while I did the harder challenges for them. They've got rid of hogwarts and there are only challenges to do in this game.

Please, please bring back hogwarts fort he next game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Rubbish!, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Xbox) (Video Game)
This is honestly a terrible game. Bad controls which cause it to be a challenge to move and cast spells, no where to explore, false character voices nothing like the real actor's voices and generally bad quality. I found no enjoyment in this product, I'm amazed that a Harry Potter game could be such a flop. Waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars previous titles so much beta, 27 Dec. 2005
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Xbox) (Video Game)
the multiplayer idea is the only improvement on the 3rd game. its fun to play with friends but 1 player is rather dull; bad controls, bad gameplay, can't freely roam around areas without being attacked by lizard like things that sprout from the ground. tried to copy 'lord of the rings:return of the king' by listing how many good spells u casted at the end of each level but doesn't work very well on this game. i got so bored halfway into it, i just dont play it anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good or Bad, 15 Nov. 2005
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Xbox) (Video Game)
The game is good but you are not allowed to journey around the school as you were previously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, 19 Feb. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Xbox) (Video Game)
My son bought this using his own money and he loves it! Arrived very quickly and looked as good as new!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Jan. 2015
By 
coco channel (pistyll north wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Xbox) (Video Game)
A1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best ever harry potter, 21 Dec. 2005
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Xbox) (Video Game)
THIS GAME IS THE BEST HARRY POTTER GAME EVER THE GRAPHICS ARE GOOD AND YOU CAN DO ALMOST ANYTHING THE OTHER GAMES GOT A BIT BORING THIS ONE TELLS YOU ALOT AND ITS EASIER TOO UNDERSTAND TAKE IT FROM ME IF YOU LIKE HARRY POTTER YOU GONNA LOVE THIS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Xbox)
£32.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews