Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Burnout Legends
This game seems to be the best arcade or even racer for the PSP (although i am a big fan of the burnout series). It runs circles around ridge racer and has superior gameplay to toca 2 which has long... loading screens and is a bit hard a frustrating for the average gamer. People complain about it being somewhat glitchy, but as anyone who has played burnout 1,2 or 3 will...
Published on 26 Jan 2006 by Jam

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buy something else
Burnout Revenge on the bigger consoles is a good game, but Legends on PSP isn't. The graphics are ok and the AI is the usual 'rubber band' type, but the gameplay is simplistic & repetitive and this game just doesn't translate well to the PSP. Buy Colin McRae or Toca 2 instead.
Published on 31 Oct 2005 by Joe Grass


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 21 Nov 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
I have Wipeout Pure, Ridge Racer, Fifa06, Lumines and Burnout Legends. Burnout is the best of the bunch. The others are good, but this is the standout title. Try Burnout, get yourself some road real estate. I've played loads of racing games (mainly PC) and this beats them all. If I had to choose a second game, buy Lumines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BURNOUT!!!, 17 Sep 2005
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
This game is fantastic! By far the best game I've played so far for the PSP! The gameplay is superb! Although the graphics could be better they are still top-notch! Well done to EA and Criterion Games for developing and producing a fantastic racing game. I recommend Burnout Legends to anyone who is even remotely in racing simulators!
5 out of 5! FANTASTIC!
And thanks to Amazon for the speed of the delivery!
I will shop here again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow what a stunning debut for EA's Crash em up., 22 Sep 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
Nearly every racing game released on the PSP so far has been top notch and Burnout is no exception.
People seem to forget that the PSP is nowhere near as powerful as the PS2 and so how the development team managed to squeeze so much out of it and still manage to maintain burnouts true speed at the same time is a marvel. Plus all of the modes are in there
from previouse burnout games.
I don't need to explain how this game works or plays jusy go out and buy this game EA have deserved it and let the cunning stunts and mayhem begin!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Portable Mayhem!, 16 Dec 2006
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
When I recently came into money, I was in 2 minds. Should I get Loco Roco or Burnout for PSP? Despite not being sure how well BURNOUT would transfer to a smaller format,I stuck with my old favourite, and bought the latter.

I need not have worried. Ever since that moment I have not been able to get the disk out of my PSP. Every time I go to play Wipeout or Daxter or other classics I decide to play just one more race or one little game of Road Rage.

Fans of Burnout and newbies alike will love this game. It perfectly captures the essence of Burnout - the sense of speed is obvious, but it also manages to scale it down to fit the smaller PSP. It is quite easy to stary off with, but soon it gets harder. Thanks to this, there is a real sense of achievement when you get a takedown or win a race. Getting a takedown on a rival is the best feeling in the world. Legends combines the assets of Burnout Revenge with the classic points from Burnout Takedown to create an amazing Best Of Burnout game that fits perfectly on the PSP.

You can visit old classis tracks or go to new ones across the world. There are some real gems of game modes - Pursuit is my favourite, when you play as a cop and you have a time limit to smash up a criminal's car to get the medal.

A couple of minor niggles are that the radio and the commentary is virtually non-existent, and sometimes the game can be too repetitive or unreaslitic. However the tunes are great as always, and it is easily the best pick-up-and-play game around.

Overall, the game will be loved by people new to Burnout as it is a fun, easy introduction to a great racing series, but will also be appreciated massively by the many fans of Burnout, just like myself, who will thoroughly enjoy this best of Burnout compilation.

Well worth the money, this is up there with the best on PSP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Burnout at its best, 17 Sep 2005
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
This is the 1st tree Burnout games in one PSP package that has great grapics, legnthy world tour mode and most importantly CRASH MODE!
Get a PSP just to buy this game it is the best PSP game out there at the mo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Legendary?...no not quite, 28 Sep 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
Pros +
Solid graphics and sounds.
Fast paced action.
Lots of events.
Cons -
There could of been better audio tracks.
The events are either too easy or frustrating.
Unpredictable mechanics... you really seem to crash for no reason sometimes.
I suggest to give this game a try but if you want a challenge take up snowboarding or something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NEVER STOPPED PLAYING, 17 Nov 2006
By 
Ms. A. J. Phelps "Joe" (South-West Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
Well, if you have a PSP then you should have this game glued in it!

The Graphics: Stunning and no difference to the xbox/PS2!

The Sound: Again realistic crashing, skidding and reving nosies!

The Lifespan: So much to achieve,unlock and complete, and god you feel good every time you win!

The Gameplay: Easy to pick up and play, and still alot to master!

Overall: Having more frames a sec is definatly a good thing, best racer around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have!, 14 Nov 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
Burnout legends is the best game that is out on the PSP. If you have a PSP you've got to have this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have, 7 Nov 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
If you own a PSP you must have this game. This was the first game I bought for the PSP and it's still the game I play the most.
Great graphics, and the playability is second to none.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars total burnout, 12 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. S. Hahn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
wow i ordered the game from here and when it came it had a tekken dark resurrection umd in the case,sent it back and nothing has came back,also i had to pay for multiple posting charges on top.so far i might of went to a shop and paid for the full price of a brand new game.

i am not doing business with this seller ever again.

nearly 15 spent on this game but they conned me,don't trust them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Burnout Legends (PSP)
Burnout Legends (PSP) by Electronic Arts (Sony PSP)
9.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews