Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Burnout Legends
This game seems to be the best arcade or even racer for the PSP (although i am a big fan of the burnout series). It runs circles around ridge racer and has superior gameplay to toca 2 which has long... loading screens and is a bit hard a frustrating for the average gamer. People complain about it being somewhat glitchy, but as anyone who has played burnout 1,2 or 3 will...
Published on 26 Jan 2006 by Jam

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great graphics, but not much else.
I've been a fan of burnout for a while and I was very excited to hear about it coming to the PSP. The great thing about this game is that it looks exactly the same as the PS2 version. The problem is it is pretty much exactly the SAME as the PS2's burnout 3 in every other aspect.
Once the novelty of the graphics wore off, I found myself getting very bored, very...
Published on 30 Sep 2005 by Philip Haynes


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars burnout, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
a brilliant version of the game suitable for this handheld and appeals to all burnout fans and racing game fannatics alike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bunout, 27 Feb 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
This is a Good game takes you back I to comment that any one should get the game crash mode is brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Da Bomb, 29 Dec 2005
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
Burnout Legends is really good. Its right in your pocket so thats a good factor.There are a few bad points, Sometimes It just crashes and you have to reset the game also the games has no new levels its just levels from burnout 1,2 and 3 some levels work mostly from 2 and 3 but most levels from 1 are really hard since there are too many sharp corners.Also The traffic is hard to see since of the psp's screen and there isn't much of a good selection of music.If you already own a burnout game then this ain't gonna be what your expecting.Bad Things outta the way, good things,Graphics are amazing there are alot of details on the cars,it will last you a very long time to unlock every thing and crash mode and road rage are amazing.Also In the game there are 5 cars at random on each disk of burnout called collector cars there is one in each class of car, Compact,Muscle,Coupe,Sport and Super.But There are 25 altogether so your have 2 unlock them by multiplayer,with a friend with the same game or online against people all over the world(Best place 2 sign up to network gaming is on [...] with has a unique number which is with your psp pack).Overall This isn't gonna be the best Racing Game ever but if you're lookin to get a racing game now then this beats them all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Notch, 4 Dec 2005
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
Burnout Ledgends is a standout game for the psp.It looks great has funky music and is guarenteed to thrill. A hugh range of cars are available and unlockables are also available.
Burnout Ledgends brings all the elements brings all of the console aspects to the portable. Wherever you are whatever the time. Burnout Ledgends will bring a smile to your face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Arcade Racer on PSP!, 26 Oct 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
Burnout legends is a tempting offer to even burnout virgins and well as burnout veterans. This game just simply takes the best of all three previous games and moulds them together on the PSP. The result probably the best game on PSP yet. The Graphics, first of all are pretty amazing, and the crash FX are impeccable. The new soundtrack is pretty good including 22 rocking songs to help put you in your burnout mood. The Gameplay is highly addictive and it never get's boring. This game will throw all racers on the PSP out the window it's that good. I have had this game since it was first released and there are loads more cars, tracks and cool stuff to unlock. In the game there are many single player modes: race, road rage, crash and the return of pursuit mode. The online mode is just pure magic. You see someone with an amazing car? Challenge them to win the car! Overall, Burnout legends is the best racer on the PSP yet. Buy it now and justify my review!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT A RUSH ........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 24 Feb 2006
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
There have been very few, if any games that have really put a smile on my face.
The moment I started playing Burnout Legends I couldn't stop smiling.
The sheer sense of speed is obscene and thats before you hit the boost button.
The crashes are spectacular and breath taking. I couldn't sit still playing this game....I was ducking and swerving and twitching along with the car in the race.
There are so many vehicles and events to unlock and the replayability is awesome.
The soundtrack that accompanies the game is perfect. Trash metal and indie rock tunes fuel your aggression as you take part in road rage and pursuit events.....THIS GAME RAWKS !!!!!
BUY IT NOW .....YOU'LL THANK ME.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BURNOUT RULES!!, 19 Sep 2005
By 
M. J. Devine "blade316" (west midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
What can I say apart from amazing, the game looks and feels great!
The attention to detail is amazing and the various races and games modes availible makes the game have a longer life span than most racing games.
I already own need for speed on the psp but burnout is so much better and the cars do not look tiny on the screen like they do in need for speed.
Burnout is essential for your PSP get it now!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars * What a game*, 25 Jun 2006
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
Well, the burnout series has now been ported to the psp system! And what a game it is. It just the same as the PS2 version as it shares the same thrill and excitment, but now on a handheld console. It is one of them games that you can just pick up and play. And an added edition to the already fantastic game is the feature to gameshare a level so you and your friend can play with one umd. It immedidiatly outshines other psp racing titles such as ridge rider and wipeout pue which was supposed to be fast , but failed to live up to it. And with the added frame rate of the psp it look just as fast and slick as the original. Although the frame rate is good it lacks when your car slows down and can be a bit blocky but overall this is probably the best psp racer to date, and totally outshines any other racer that is out there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BURNOUT!!!, 17 Sep 2005
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
This game is fantastic! By far the best game I've played so far for the PSP! The gameplay is superb! Although the graphics could be better they are still top-notch! Well done to EA and Criterion Games for developing and producing a fantastic racing game. I recommend Burnout Legends to anyone who is even remotely in racing simulators!
5 out of 5! FANTASTIC!
And thanks to Amazon for the speed of the delivery!
I will shop here again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 21 Nov 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Burnout Legends (PSP) (Video Game)
I have Wipeout Pure, Ridge Racer, Fifa06, Lumines and Burnout Legends. Burnout is the best of the bunch. The others are good, but this is the standout title. Try Burnout, get yourself some road real estate. I've played loads of racing games (mainly PC) and this beats them all. If I had to choose a second game, buy Lumines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Burnout Legends (PSP)
Burnout Legends (PSP) by Electronic Arts (Sony PSP)
9.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews