Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER GREAT SIMS GAME
Nightlife offers a new downtown/city area that you can associate with your towns. There's only one, but it's loaded with new buildings, restaurants, stores, and entertainment centers. 125 new objects are available, most focusing on social interaction or community lot decorating. Sims can now build driveways and own their own cars, and they can form social groups or go out...
Published on 25 Mar 2006 by R.P

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sims 2 Nightlife
I LOVE THIS GAME!!!! It is a very fun game where you make a family and look after them, watch them grow up and do fun things with them. After ages it does get boring though...the same things happen over and over again.
Published on 22 Jan 2008 by Florencium


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER GREAT SIMS GAME, 25 Mar 2006
This review is from: The Sims 2: Nightlife Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Electronics)
Nightlife offers a new downtown/city area that you can associate with your towns. There's only one, but it's loaded with new buildings, restaurants, stores, and entertainment centers. 125 new objects are available, most focusing on social interaction or community lot decorating. Sims can now build driveways and own their own cars, and they can form social groups or go out on dates. In addition, the inclusion of Vampires (see below) almost makes the pack. Graphically, there are some new perks. Although it doesn't directly impact gameplay, you can now see neighboring lots from your own house -- this makes the game more immersive, since it doesn't feel like your house is floating in space anymoreA new "Pleasure Aspiration" is now available as a Sim's life goal. Typically Sims with the Pleasure Aspiration live for the moment, their wants changing rapidly based on the situation, eager to do whatever fun thing is at hand. They're pretty easy to keep happy, but not very deep, which makes the new aspiration less interesting to play than, say, a family or popularity aspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


71 of 75 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab!!!, 3 Aug 2006
By 
WYrox!2k6 (Huddersfield, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 2: Nightlife Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Electronics)
This is a great expansion pack. Much better than university as it is much more entertaining and has a lot more to offer.

The new downtown neighbourhood is cool and the default comes complete with trendy nightclubs, uptown restaurants and backdoor gambling dens.

There are also plenty of new objects like the dance sphere and cars that Sims can actually drive!!

I would definately rate this as the best expansion pack of the Sims so far (until pets comes out in October :D).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long-term Sim Fan loves new expansion pack, 30 Sep 2005
By 
Mrs. M. Lungu "itgirlno1" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sims 2: Nightlife Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Electronics)
I have been playing The Sims since the first Sims was ever released and I am a self-confessed addict. I think nothing of spending 12 hours playing The Sims and with this new expansion pack for The Sims 2, I am in danger of seriously doing my shoulder muscles in. The Nightlife expansion pack includes many of the things that I have always said were missing. Sims now have their own cars and best of all, you can organise group outings. This is a brilliant idea and I am so happy that Maxis have finally brought out an idea that I was longing for. The new clothes are amazing - pretty modern too, and the new interactions and new chemistry addition to the pack makes things a lot easier too. I would definitley recommend paying the Gypsy women the whole 5000 simoleons for the perfect match. Cheat if you have to - it's well worth it.
The next expansion pack due out in early 2006 is the other thing that was always missing from The Sims and I cannot wait until it's released. You can take your Sims to work - I'm so excited!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best EPs!, 21 Aug 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 2: Nightlife Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Electronics)
In this expansion pack sims get cars at last! No more carpool! Also, many new interactions come into play, including slow dancing, over the table flirting and many more. With this expansion packs your sims can go on dates, have their pictures taken in the photo booth dance at the dicos and much more! They can also eat out with a friend or that special someone at a restaurant! There is also a new aspiration. The pleasure aspiration.
Highly recommended game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nightlife is the best!, 18 Oct 2005
By 
Gabby (Iver, Bucks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Sims 2: Nightlife Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Electronics)
I bought University and didn't like it, so I wasn't holding out much hope for the 2nd expansion pack for the sims 2. But after a guy at school lent it to me, I have completely changed my mind! It is amazing! The cars are b-e-a-utiful! and the new objects are cool too! I would reccomend this as a must-buy for any sims lover.
I would recomend the book too but it's not a necessity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Game!, 11 Sep 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 2: Nightlife Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Electronics)
I have had this game for a while. I think The whole Sims collection is brilliant but this is one of my favourite expansion packs.
The variety in this game is amazing and not only can you visit downtown for a night out but you can buy a car, go on dream dates, even become a vampire!
As for people who say this game doesn't work? I don't agree. It will work, provided you have met the requirements. It says what these are on the back of the box!
Sims does use a lot of memory and I would recommend having a decent graphics card. I have a microsoft computer with windows XP and it works perfectly. Basically just check you have what it says.
Otherwise I love this game. If you have played Sims before and liked it then you will love this. If you haven't played Sims before then you should try it.
You need Sims 2 to be able to play this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Only Game Closer To Real Life!!!!!!!!, 21 May 2006
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 2: Nightlife Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Electronics)
This game has it all and i cannot name any game out there more closer to life then the sims you can do everything in this like drive your children to school,get real neat cars,go clubing or just hang with a group of friends,have a meal with not just one like the sims hot date but with a whole group of friends (if you go with a group of friends for a meal make sure you got loads of money as it is very expensive) lol,anyway all i can say is if you want the real life then look no further then this little tresure ENJOY!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nightlife vs. University, 18 Oct 2005
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 2: Nightlife Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Electronics)
For any major sim fan, nightlife is for you. It also adds a lot to expansion 1 university. From dating to vampires or to the basic but nice addons like night time neighbourhood and visible lots around your sim's house. This is for you. Now all of the bugs with university and nightlife have been corrected via a patch from the offical site ([...]) there has never been a better time to buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sims Nightlife, 27 Sep 2005
By 
Ms. N. A. Denning "Nyckie" (Norwich) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sims 2: Nightlife Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Electronics)
I have been hooked on the sims since the very first sims came out on pc all those years ago, and now that technology has ivolved why not the sims?
Sims 2 Nightlife is deffinatly the best expantion pack yet, the best part being the fact you get to own your very own car (although the novelty wears off rather quickly) oh and i must mention the feature of being able to have 'whoo-hoo' in the car, rather like that touch..
Go and hang out Downtown, meet the local 'talent' and take them home for drinks etc...;D Downtown is also a place to take the family for a meal, maybe go bowling or even beting!
Many new items have been added to your building and house options including the option to add a garage for your new car! yey!
Thumbs up from me!! buy buy buy buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Sims 2 NightLife ROX, 14 Jan 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: The Sims 2: Nightlife Expansion Pack (PC CD) (Electronics)
I got the Sims 2 University and thought that you know it was Ok but then i found out about Nightlife.It is FANTASTIC and goes really well with University because the students can go to nightclubs and on dates and stuff which is great cos most of my adult Sims are married so I can't really send them dating .One of the things I love about Nightlife is that now you can actually see the houses around your lot and visit your neighbours at your own will. This is something I have always wanted to do since Sims 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sims 2: Nightlife Expansion Pack (PC CD)
The Sims 2: Nightlife Expansion Pack (PC CD) by Electronic Arts (Windows XP)
£5.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews