Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great single player game, let alone multiplayer.
Upon seeing reviews, vid clips, screenshots, etc., I decided to purchase this game, and I wasn’t disappointed at all.
Don’t be fooled into believing Battlefront 2 is more suited towards multiplayer. Not only is there a large campaign mode, which follows a group of Clone Troopers all the way from the end of the Clone Wars up until Empire Strikes Back, but...
Published on 10 Jan 2006 by Mr. N. Stevens

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The game is good, the software isn't
NOTE: If you buy this game you will need a jack in your headphone port for it to run properly

If you dont have the jack in it will crash at the load screen, the steam version does as well.
Published 17 months ago by Dan


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 12 Nov 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Battlefront II (PC) (Video Game)
I played this so much that my wife made me delete it from my PC and break the game disk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More games should be like this., 24 May 2007
By 
J. Neilson "Volti" (England, Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars Battlefront II (PC) (Video Game)
As an action game, this is one of the coolest ive played. The style of game play is great. More games should allow for both first person and 3rd person veiws. and the graphics are really nice for a low spec!

My only problem is, the Feel of the game isnt as good as BattleFront 1. Theres more precence on the first one which made it very enjoyable! Also i MUCH prefered the 3rd and 1st person veiws of the vehicles, Why they removed these from the 2nd game ill never know. But i really liked having the HUD of the vehicle around my screen when i was blowing people up. Just made it feel more realistic!

The addition of Jedi Was quite cool, also it can get a bit over the top when you just run around 2 swiping people.

Finally, the Only other problem i have with this game is that you are ment to be Just another clone/droid or rebel/Stormtrooper, Yet you go around Annihilating Everyone. On my profile my over all Kills to deaths ratio is about 6.5! So it can be a bit easy. (That was from Only doing the campaign too!).

Anyways, very fun game, and i hope LA release a Good patch for it soon, from what ive heard the 1.1 is awefully useless! Buy this if you like star wars or like games like Battle Field 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Game this is not, begun the disapointment has., 7 Nov 2005
This review is from: Star Wars Battlefront II (PC) (Video Game)
When i started to play battlefront i was expecting the faults of the previous game to be fixed, the inability to go prone, the plastic feeling of the weapons, the innacuracy of the vehicle weapons when comapred to the films, the glitches, not to mention the fact that it was extremely easy.
To my disapointment very few if any of these things have been fixed, all this game does is improve upon the graphics of an ageing game engine slightly and add a few novelty items. The addition of a new character class is a pahetic attempt at making the game more interesting it fails miserably at this.
Space combat is the best part of the game despite it being exremely slow, considering that it takes place in space. The ability to baord and take control of an enemy ship had big big prospects when presented as an idea for the game, but this has been squandered, the larger craft are seriously undersized and contain as little as 4 or 5 rooms with easly destroyable features.
The ingame AI are dumb and badly programmed, they often hang around in small groups, as if waiting to get hit by genades.
The singleplayer campiagns are gltichy and dull and offer little challange, the addition of heroes and villans to thier repsective sides is a nice idea, but seriosuly inbalances the game giving you almost God-like control over an already easily conquerable battlefield.
This is a game to keep the kids quiet, nothing more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars defective pc, 7 Jan 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Battlefront II (PC) (Video Game)
My son spent his own pocket money on this but has never got it to work yet, he didnt tell me until I found it recently in his bedroom and asked him about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre at best, 7 Nov 2005
This review is from: Star Wars Battlefront II (PC) (Video Game)
Welcome to Battlefront 1.5, this is my general feeling of the game it feels more of a general addon or modification than a new game. firstly whatever people may say, the graphics are only a tad improved as the game continues to use the dated BF1942 engine no fancy shadows or textures here. The two biggest additions are obviously the Jedi and the space battle. The Jedi are alot of fun within Singleplayer however they completly unbalance any Online game u may play as any reasonalby decent player can make the Jedi an almost invincible foe that will capture most of the points before finally being cornered.
The Space battle have positive and negative points, dogfights are great fun as u dodge and dive, however the scale of the capital ships is tiny, with the innards being made up of only 6 rooms (including the hanger) this makes at least my expectation of a tense close quarters battle fighting towards the bridge a meer fantacy. This brings me on to my biggest dissappointment of the game....the total lack of feeling from any of the infrantry weapons. Yes i know this is a fantacy game and not "realistic" however the lack of impact or recoil from any of the guns is terrible, it makes me think im shooting with a laser light instead of a bulky rifle, this takes me to my next point, The game takes no skill what so ever to master, Snipers i usually think of people with a great amount of skill/practice with markmenships, however the lack of recoil makes it stupidly easy, the same with the Chaingun of the new clone commander as there is no recoil the only thing that makes u stop firing is when it over heats!!!
In conclusion Battlefront 2 is a arcade game, with little improvement over the origninal and no skill taken to play it.
If u want a decent war/team work game go and buy Battlefield 2 where pretty much all the ideas for the new stuff in battlefront 2 came from anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fail, 7 April 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Battlefront II (PC) (Video Game)
Bought this and installed it and everything ran smoothly.got onto main menu,selected instant action chose a map..and i was returned to windows.tried again .same thing happened.basically this game did not even start.waste of money .beware
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Game this is not, begun the disapointment has., 7 Nov 2005
This review is from: Star Wars Battlefront II (PC) (Video Game)
When i started to play battlefront i was expecting the faults of the previous game to be fixed, the inability to go prone, the plastic feeling of the weapons, the innacuracy of the vehicle weapons when comapred to the films, the glitches, not to mention the fact that it was extremely easy.
To my disapointment very few if any of these things have been fixed, all this game does is improve upon the graphics of an ageing game engine slightly and add a few novelty items. The addition of a new character class is a pahetic attempt at making the game more interesting it fails miserably at this.
Space combat is the best part of the game despite it being exremely slow, considering that it takes place in space. The ability to baord and take control of an enemy ship had big big prospects when presented as an idea for the game, but this has been squandered, the larger craft are seriously undersized and contain as little as 4 or 5 rooms with easly destroyable features.
The ingame AI are dumb and badly programmed, they often hang around in small groups, as if waiting to get hit by genades.
The singleplayer campiagns are gltichy and dull and offer little challange, the addition of heroes and villans to thier repsective sides is a nice idea, but seriosuly inbalances the game giving you almost God-like control over an already easily conquerable battlefield.
This is a game to keep the kids quiet, nothing more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars OBSESSIVE, 29 Jan 2006
This review is from: Star Wars Battlefront II (PC) (Video Game)
i usually love star wars games (above all KNIGHTS OF THE OLD REPUBLIC, but also jedi academy and jedi outcast) and i play star wars galaxies.
i bought this game: i trow my money away.
there is no story, no progression. playing online is obsessive and too quick. commands r too slow to activate around on the keyboard. u continue being killed. and u take many sec to live again and shoot shoot shoot.
the only part i like is the space combat. but there r problems in setting the joypad in space. pitch roll yaw r assignable only to separated buttons or commands. maybe it's because my joypad is not well recognised by the game. i have to play only with the keyboard and it's frustrating.
in general the game is the repetition of the same thing: a continuous obsessive combat without any kind of story. an hysteric fragmented boring experience. dead times in waiting to resurrect meke me crazy. there is no possibility to plan or act any strategy with other players. the game is too quick. if u chat u r dead.
i think is the worst star wars game i ever bought and played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Wars Battlefront II (PC)
Star Wars Battlefront II (PC) by Activision (Windows XP)
7.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews