Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars95
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£28.20+ £2.03 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 May 2012
If you are thinking of buying this, do. You will not regret it at all, even if you aren't a massive Star Wars fan, but of course, it does help to have seen the films and know some terminology.

This game has so much fun potential in it you will hardly get bored whilst playing it, whether you're on the storyline or free mode / conquest. There are endless possibilities and you could spend all day playing on it, all week, all year! And you wouldn't get bored.

The storyline is great, and doesn't get repetitive, different maps, different vehicles, guns, etc.

Here's an insight into one of the modes:

Conquest is where you command a fleet and the enemy team command a fleet, and you both control a certain number of planets. You start off with 3 and the enemy computer starts with around 10. You have to conquer planets, and get 'credits' (like cash) for doing so, and you can use them to buy upgrades, (more troops, turret defenses, hero ability like Luke Skywalker, Darth Vader etc.) and troops; you only start off with one type of troop and you buy more with credits. You can control any side you want, Rebels, Clones, and more. With all available it is very enjoyable. Every battle is unique.

There are also other free mode types, where you can choose a map list, and choose who to be against and play that.

Overall I would rate this game as a 9.5/10, and I recommend buying this.

Also very dissapointed there is no sequel!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2006
This is the first computer game that I've bought for my 8 year old son and it's fantastic! Once you get the hang of the controls, it's very easy easy to play and takes you from one great battle to the next - you even get to play as yoda and obi wan which is fab (when you're 8 years old!). It's mesmorising for the spectator aswell because it's like watching a video! Our pc couldn't handle some of the space battle games but you get given the option to bypass space which moves you on to the next attack. - VERY GOOD! Buy this game!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2007
This game is really a brilliant bringing together of everything that all Star Wars fans from casual to fervent know and love. It is also, however, an excellent game in its own right! Starting off with the campaign, you get to build up gradually from learning how to play right up to really hard missions, while also enjoying two different armies (Old Republic and Empire). Then, when you tire of that you can move onto Galactic Conquest, taking over the galaxy as any of the four armies, combining space combat with ground fighting. When you get bored of that (which takes a long time!) there's Instant Action, and then there's the huge world of multiplayer! Battlefront II is an absolutely stupendous game, and well worthy of the money!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2009
The more I play this game the more I enjoy it, it is a great improvement on the excellent Battlefront I, the gameplay is faster and smoother also you can have dog fights in outer space and play the role of Jedi's for short periods on each level. There is plenty of in game help for beginners too. A great shoot em up and much more.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2012
I originally had this game on PSP and was told that it was better on PC, and trust me they weren't lying. The graphics are spectacular, PS3 quality, 16 different maps, completely customisable controls so you play pretty much however you want to, and most importantly, the reason I bought this game, you can use the mouse to aim so it's dead easy to play (I never really got the hang of using PS3/XBOX remotes). Other things I should mention are that for the most part, the gameplay doesn't lag, only occasionally. When it does, this can be easily remedied by just going to another screen then going back (it seems to reset it in some way. Either way, it works). When running in the background, it does considerably slow down the computer. My only real complaint is that I can't seem to make my joystick work with it. I've read up and apparently it can be done.
Still, a quality game; buy it now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Even today this remains one of my all time favourite game, and it is better on the pc that ever before on the PS2 or Xbox! The space combat is still one of the best ever made and the actual gameplay is unbelievably fun! Still love it, 9 years on.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
This is by far the best Star Wars game there is. Perfect for any Star Wars fan who wants to revisit iconic battles from the film. You don't have to have a high end gaming PC to play this. I've got a generic laptop and I've had no problems.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2011
My son has grown through many games and as yet has not found one he has stuck to. This one has stayed with him since he first bought it years ago, many games have come and gone but this one has remained his all time favourite.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2011
A good Star wars game! one of the very best where you can fight in starfighters through space, fighting as a soldier on the frontlines or Slicing through enemys with a lightsaber a MUST GET for any star wars fan
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2015
It's a very original game and extremely fun to play. As it is an old game they had to scale it down a bit which means the space battles are rather small although it does get you excited for the movie in December 2015 and for star wars battlefront 3 around the 17th of November 2015.
Something they could do though is to do a Star Wars battlefront 2 REMASTERED using the frostbite engine (the engine S.T battlefront 3 is using) and do full scale space battles and upgrade the A.I for NPC's (non player characters.)

To conclude; you can't really criticize the game as it was made in 2004 so it would be a bit unfair, so if I were you I would wait till November...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)