Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Moonlight serenade
No more looking in any other way. Here are all the hits from Glenn Miller. In my view, the best of the Big Band. With some interpretations of the always underrated Ray Eberle and others with Tex Beneke but mostly instrumental. Simply great and sound very good despite the years that have the original disks. This is what they refer to those good old days.

No hace...
Published 18 months ago by Eric Mascarin Perigault

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars t like the original versions
Not what I thought it would be. Maybe I don,t like the original versions . But, to a real fan of original Glenn Miller it must be brilliant
Published 3 months ago by mike


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Moonlight serenade, 5 Oct. 2013
By 
Eric Mascarin Perigault (Panamá) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Essential Glenn Miller (Audio CD)
No more looking in any other way. Here are all the hits from Glenn Miller. In my view, the best of the Big Band. With some interpretations of the always underrated Ray Eberle and others with Tex Beneke but mostly instrumental. Simply great and sound very good despite the years that have the original disks. This is what they refer to those good old days.

No hace falta buscar en ningún otro lado. Aquí están todos los éxitos de Glenn Miller. A mi juicio, la mejor de las Big Band. Con algunas interpretaciones del siempre infravalorado Ray Eberle y otras con Tex Beneke pero las mayoría instrumentales. Sencillamente genial y con un sonido muy bueno a pesar de los años que tienen los originales de estos discos. A esto es lo que se refieren con aquellos buenos viejos tiempos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Revisit a Classic, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Glen Miller, and the clean, smooth sounds of his band, so evocative of the 1940s. A great collection of his most popular songs, with some not so well known ones included. Good vocalists as well - a slice of heaven!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good purchase, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Glenn Miller (Audio CD)
This was a gift. I am informed the music is a first class selection of old favourites and the recording is very nice quality.

The Cd was well packaged and arrived quickly from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As described, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Glenn Miller (Audio CD)
Arrived in good time and in good condition. Have enjoyed listening to it many times Glen Miller was one of my late mother-in-laws favourites so it always reminds me of her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars t like the original versions, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Glenn Miller (Audio CD)
Not what I thought it would be. Maybe I don,t like the original versions . But, to a real fan of original Glenn Miller it must be brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Good Old Days!, 26 July 2011
This review is from: The Essential Glenn Miller (Audio CD)
I've always been a fan of Glenn Miller's big band sound. My daughter has just "discovered" it and I bought this for her. Great value and fast, efficient delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Glenn Miller (Audio CD)
very tinny sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Essential Glenn Miller
The Essential Glenn Miller by Glenn Miller (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews