Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Collection of great vintage British Thillers!
Oh gosh - I remember these so well! I remember looking forward to watching these with my father each week. Fabulous stuff and full of suspense with great atmosphere and some great 'incidental' music! Another lovely slice of yesterday thanks to good old 'Network' who have done it again - 'Network' certainly rule! This is yet another great release of quality vintage TV,...
Published on 9 Aug 2008 by FAMOUS NAME

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thrills and Spills
The entire six series of 'Thriller' which was originally made and aired on terrestrial tv (or just 'tv' as it was then called!) in the early to mid 1970's.
In lots of ways having viewed every episode I would have to acknowledge the obviously commendable and quite prolific effort involved in writing these television 'plays' but also for me on several occasions it was...
Published on 19 Aug 2008 by All of them Witches


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Collection of great vintage British Thillers!, 9 Aug 2008
By 
FAMOUS NAME (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thriller - The Complete Series (15 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
Oh gosh - I remember these so well! I remember looking forward to watching these with my father each week. Fabulous stuff and full of suspense with great atmosphere and some great 'incidental' music! Another lovely slice of yesterday thanks to good old 'Network' who have done it again - 'Network' certainly rule! This is yet another great release of quality vintage TV, and as usual; all the Ad. Bumpers are still intact. These have clearly been re-mastered, though even at the time, I distinctly recall the crystal clear sound and picture quality of this classic weekly TV show. The striking theme music will have stuck in many a Viewer's mind as these episodes were eagerly anticipated each and every week. There were some big names in these, and someone of 'note' starred in each and every episode - some of the bigger names were:

Linda Thorson, John Le Mesurier, Dennis Waterman, Joyce Carey, Jeremy Brett, Nyree Dawn Porter, Patrick Allen, Jacqueline Tong, Helen Mirren, Robert Powell, Richard Todd, Pamela Franklin, Diana Dors, Patrick Trougton, Judy Geeson, Charles Gray, Donna Mills, Ian Hendry, David Lodge, Max Wall, Carol Lynley, Gerald Harper, James Villiers, Peter Bowles, Ian Bannen, Denholm Elliott, Keith Barron, Geoffrey Chater, Nigel Havers, Ralph Bates, T. P. McKenna, Sydney Tafler, Stuart Damon, Gemma Jones, Bob Hoskins, Susan Hampshire, Dudley Sutton and Brian Blessed.

At the opening of each episode, there was a little 'jingle' for the 'ATV' presentation and logo which upon hearing again after all these years so beautifully re-mastered will bring tears of nostalgia to the eyes of many I suspect... Every time you thought you'd seen the best of these shows, another would surpass its predecessor - if that was truly possible, and one would never really know the outcome until the show had actually ended! There were often great 'twists' that would mirror the later successful TV series that would follow: 'The Tales Of The Unexpected'.

Amazingly (though there were many far better episodes) for some reason, one of the episodes that had stuck in my mind remarkably well was one starring Robert Powell and the fabulous Linda Thorson (the best of 'The Avengers' girls in my opinion) The scene that had stuck in my mind in particular was the one involving the decanter stopper. Oddly, this is the first episode on the Disc Set, though like 'Network's' release of 'The Champions' - and unusual for them, these are also arranged on the Discs out of original sequence and airing dates for some reason.

The episodes involving the Private Investigator played by Dinsdale Landen were so good, they almost spawned a regular TV show independently! Just the odd story was sometimes tricky to follow, like perhaps 'Murder In Mind' for example, which was very 'deep', but this did not matter. In another, Maureen Lipman gives an award-winning performance as the scared Librarian in a story co-starring John Le Mesurier. (two great actors in unlikely roles)

Another great episode does in fact ring a bell from the movie 'Eyewitness' that stars Peter Vaughan in both, and the episode starring John Turner almost mirrors the same opening of his movie: 'The Black Torment' which he was to also star.

Some of these are still dreadfully eerie to watch, and still send a cold chill down the spine after all these years! The one with Hayley Mills and Gary Collins in particular is a great example of this. Probably the weakest episode is 'K Is For Killing' which somehow does not fit into the series quite as comfortably as the rest. There's also shows demonstrating some great talent from stars in the making, like Helen Mirren for example who even back then was displaying her abilities and talent, and giving us a mere taste of what she was to become!

One of the very best stories has to be 'Dial A Deadly Number' and must serve as a lesson to all not to take advantage of a situation that could potentially turn around and bite you in the bum! The suffering and consequences then become self inflicted...

The series goes out with a bang on its usual top form with 'Death In Deep Water' which is full of even more classic suspense and twists!

A total of 43 episodes in this box set and so these come in at tremendously great value for money! Among some of the best titles are:

Someone At the Top Of The Stairs
File It Under Fear
The Eyes Have It
Spell Of Evil
Only A Scream Away
Once The Killing Starts
One Deadly Owner
A Coffin For The Bride
I'm The Girl He Wants To Kill
In the Steps Of A Dead Man
Screamer
Nurse Will Make It Better
A Killer In Every Corner
If It's A Man, Hang Up
The Double Kill
The Crazy Kill
The Next Voice You See
Sleepwalker
The Next Victim
Nightmare For A Nightingale
Dial A Deadly Number
Death In Deep Water

Bonus and Extras include an extremely interesting interview with Brian Clemens - Creator, and also a fascinating look at how they re-mastered some of the shows!

Enormously great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


125 of 131 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic thrills from an all star cast, 12 July 2005
By 
S. J. Mulliner (MANCHESTER United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Thriller - The Complete Series (15 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
Thriller was an ITV series which ran for 6 series from 1973 to 1976. Perhaps because they were individual stories with a different cast every week, the series has a low profile and is unknown to many, even those who were around in the 70s. However, at the time they were given the prime slot on a Saturday night and had the added cachet of being 75 minutes long (65 minutes on the DVD without the adverts), which was unusual at the time, when most TV programmes ran for only an hour.
Viewed today, despite a few fairly obvious plots and occasional clunkers, there is still a lot to enjoy. Every show is bolstered by a starry cast, which reads like a who's who of 70s TV, often including an American leading lady in distress to assist with overseas sales. The stories unfold at a pace that sometimes seems slow, but allows a lot of atmosphere and tension to build. Okay, so with a limited cast and with one of the characters usually catching on to what is happening and being killed for their trouble around the end of reel two, the ending is not always a surprise, but there is usually a twist or two and of course there are always the excellent performances. The stories are often set firmly in the stockbroker belt, so the sets are also a feast for the eyes. All in all, they are like watching whodunnit theatre plays in your own living room, and none the worse for that.
Its hard to single out individual episodes, but the more well known include One Deadly Owner, about a haunted car helping Donna Mills and Jermey Brett to solve a murder, and Ring Once for Death, where Nyree Dawn Porter is slowly poisoned by her smooth butler, played by a young Michael Jayston. Occasional changes of pace didn't work, such as K is for Killing when Gayle Hunnicutt and Stephen Rea (10 years before The Crying Game)played a wise-cracking husband and wife detective team which jarred with the normal tone of the episodes, but with few exceptions this was a very consistent series from the master of TV writing in the 60s and 70s, Brian Clemens.
With no less than 43 episodes and some extras, this box set represents good value for money, even if most buyers will already have purchased the first 10 episodes separately when they were released last year. The programmes were re-edited for American TV with newly filmed front and end titles. The makers of this DVD have thankfully restored the more tasteful British titles, but include the US titles for good measure at the end of each episode. They are interesting to watch (once), but thank goodness for the restoration as the US titles cheapen what are otherwise classy and first rate pieces of 70s TV history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


160 of 168 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the greatest Anthologies ever broadcast on T.V., 28 Feb 2006
This review is from: Thriller - The Complete Series (15 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
For those that remember this series from the 70s that should be reason enough to buy this terrific, re-mastered collection of thrillers, that includes an interview with series creator Brian Clemens. But even those not wishing to bask in such nostalgia there is still much here to recommend
Although low budget, with occasional wobbly sets and dubious landscapes, the series is almost always terrifically professional and has an art for pacing and atmosphere that most of today's shows cannot match. They may seem dated to some, but that's only because we are not used to seeing what are essentially filmed plays, heavily studio bound that concentrates on invoking the viewer's imagination rather than showing bloody realism. No hand-held cameras or state of the art effects here.
But apart from solid plots, well told, there is terrific acting with some of the best character actors of the time (British and American), some of whom are no longer with us, others in the fledgling years of a good career. Especially memorable are Michael Jayston, Donna Mills, Helen Mirren, Denholm Elliot, Anthony Valentine, Robert Powell, Bradford Dillman, Diana Dors and Norman Eshley (as a chilling psychopath in "The Colour of Blood"). Best of all however is the American, Gary Collins, who was in 3 episodes and was excellent in all of them.
There are all types of Thrillers here; espionage, supernatural and sometimes just straightforward whodunits. In one of the most famous episodes, "A Coffin for the Bride", the action is actually from the point of view of the murderer, played to great effect by the charming but deadly Michael Jayston (who gives another predatory and memorable performance as the butler from hell in "Ring Once for Death")
Stalking is sometimes a theme, although each episode that tackles it finds its own angle. In one of the most edge-of-seat episodes - "I'm the Girl he wants to kill", a knife-wielding maniac pursues a woman in an empty office block at night. But the episode that opens the 4th series - "Screamer" - is more of a slow-burner and no less effective for that. A young woman's fear of a railroad rapist is the basis for a gripping psychological thriller.
But the best episodes, in my opinion, are those where a clever idea is developed and used to hook the audience into always wondering what will happen next. In "A Killer in Every Corner", 3 students are invited to the house of a renowned psychologist to discuss his experiments, unaware of how much of a role they are to play in them. And in "The Next Voice You See", a sightless pianist at a busy party recognizes the voice of the man who had blinded him in a bank robbery years earlier. Sometimes it is the seeming clash of 2 stories that creates a situation that is awash with possibilities. In "The Crazy Kill", Denholm Elliott plays a doctor whose wife may or may not be neurotic. But that's not half of the problem as two escaped prisoners are on the way to his house. "The Double Kill" sets off an intriguing tale when a husband who boasts about his expensive possessions to anyone who will listen comes face to face with an intruder in his house...
The first season starts promisingly, although some of the episodes are short of the quality that is to be found in seasons 2, 3, 4 and, up to a point, season 5. There are, however, 2 unusual episodes in the second season. "K is for Killing" is done rather tongue-in-cheek, and instead of delivering the usual tight plot, it concentrates more on the relationship between the husband and wife private detectives. Consequently, it unfolds rather slowly and is not to everyone's tastes, but I thought it was reasonable, even though almost every attempt at comedy falls flat.
"Who Killed Lamb?" is a detective story rather than a thriller. In fact, it was made by a different company entirely and is only included here because, at the time, it was incorrectly advertised as a Thriller, but its very well written and certainly worth seeing.
Apart from the ones I have already mentioned, especially notable are "Only a Scream Away", "Sign it Death", "Nurse Will Make it Better" and, probably the most well crafted of the lot, - "In the Steps of a Dead Man". In fact, only when the series reaches the end of Season 5 with the weak and confusing "Murder Motel" does it really start to flag. The final Season (6) throws up (at least) two turkeys. Ironically, the production values had noticeably increased by then, but this seems almost to its detriment in episodes such as "Kill Two Birds". With its proliferation of characters and locations it offers none of the atmosphere and expectation that became the hallmark of the series and it seems more like an episode of "The Sweeney" than one of the greatest Anthologies ever broadcast on T.V.
Season 1 (10 episodes): 5.5 (out of 10)
Season 2 (8 episodes) 6.5
Season 3 (6 episodes) 7
Season 4 (6 episodes) 7
Season 5 (7 episodes) 6.5
Season 6 (7 episodes) 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Saturday nights Seventies sryle, 5 Dec 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Thriller - The Complete Series (15 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
No series ever before or since is quite like THRILLER,a real moment in time artefact.
It's hard to believe this series scared many adults but it was tailor made to unnerve children staying up late.
I adored enjoying these stories again, I love the theatrical look and feel of them and I marvel at the constant inventiveness of writer Brian Clemens. His plots are terrific, The Double Kill is probably the cleverest of the lot, an ingenious twister that never lets up and keeps you guessing all the way!
For sheer edge of the seat fear I'm the Girl He Wants to Kill takes some beating.
A Coffin for the Bride had me fooled when I first saw it, maybe it is an obvious twist but its still an ingenious one! Other gems include Come Out Come Out Wherever you Are with a magnificent performance by Peter Jeffrey and the captivating Screamer, which works it s tricky spell so beautifully no viewer could possibly guess the outcome!
The camp delight that is Someone at the Top of the Stairs is one of the series forays into the paranormal but is let down by an atrcious final fifteen minutes when a miscast David de Keyser hams everything up wrestling with an interminable and pointless lump of explanatory dialogue.
Possession, Lady Killer, Dial a Deadly Number (a shameless Psycho rip-off!) and Once the Killing Starts are among the other corkers. It's a pity he too often opts for hero saving heroine in the nick of time endings often with no genuine believeability: the US influence on the series does show too clearly sometimes. THRILLER is best when it is at its most English.
Not all of THRILLER is good, you get used to some of Clemens' shoddy corner cutting after a while, as the endings of Nurse will Make it Better and Spell of Evil appallingly testify, and his dialogue and characterisations, especially of the female kind, is dreadful. But he is the master of suspense plotting, and the scores, the terrifying title sequence, the tone of the show and the sheer number of great plays contained within the strand make this a wonderful piece of tv nostalgia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Before I commence, it is worth mentioning that this perhaps a little sycophantic review is not one borne out of a sense of nostalgia. True I may have contemplated trawling through Amazon to find shows I liked when I was younger and slimmer and less afraid of teenagers, but this box set came to me entirely on the recommendation of Amazon. How glad am I that this happened!
I knew nothing of this show and so was actually a little apprehensive when the first disc entered my DVD player. And so what do I think of it? Well, let’s take the negatives first.

It DOES look dated. I had a good long think about this and I came up with the idea that it might have something to do with it being 40 years old. OK, so the jarring change from smooth and soft location shots to the gaudiness of the studio shots physically hurt my eyes every time, but TV was comparatively infant at the time. And yeah, the whole style of the shows is very old fashioned, with limited pizazz and showiness – but actually that is very much its charm.

Another negative is that pretty much every show is written by Brian Clemens and whilst this does make for a box set that doesn’t grate as it goes off in a new direction or gets mercilessly hijacked by some blundering ghost writer, it also does mean that by the last couple of discs the plotlines are in danger of becoming a little predictable.

My final grumble is that, at a little over an hour long, occasionally the pudding gets so hideously over-egged that it once or twice bordered on the irritating. You know the sort of horror flick staple? Where there is ONE PERSON that knows there is a monster in the cellar and NOBODY ELSE BELIEVES THEM and then eventually one other person BELIEVES THEM and they go on to vanquish it? A good example is “Somebody At The Top of The Stairs”, an episode which did actually succeed in creeping me out totally. It then murdered its own powerful tour de force with a long and clunking ending to the episode which left me wishing for a time machine, a pass to the editing suite at ATV studios and a pair of bloody sharp scissors.

But these are piffling complaints. Because in all I didn’t actually ever want the set to end. I haven’t enjoyed a program so much in ages. Because of the age of the program, what it relies on is good acting, very tight stories and filming to ensure that your attention is grabbed and retained throughout. As said above, there are one or two examples where this falls flat but by in large I was pretty much riveted from the opening shot to the end credits.

Thriller has a really enjoyable trans-Atlantic feel to it, with almost every episode having an American star in it, ostensibly to help it be marketable overseas. But even though the American element is present, this is still a very British program.

But where this show really shines is the stories. Clemen’s incredibly fertile imagination manages to create a show that has so many different types of story that it is consistently captivating. A personal highlight was “The Eyes Have It” in which a group of terrorists break into a school for the blind with a view to wasting some statesman or other with a rocket launcher (as ya do). This opened up a really enjoyable episode in which the group of hostages, all of which are blind, go out of their way to thwart this assassination. This demonstrates a really clever writing style, but also some really impressive acting performances.
To detail other episodes which have remained with me would take up pages of review. Let it just be said that this is a masterpiece of TV which sadly is no longer made in a world which hungers so much for the brash and banal.

Buy this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thrills and Spills, 19 Aug 2008
By 
All of them Witches (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thriller - The Complete Series (15 Disc Box Set) [DVD] (DVD)
The entire six series of 'Thriller' which was originally made and aired on terrestrial tv (or just 'tv' as it was then called!) in the early to mid 1970's.
In lots of ways having viewed every episode I would have to acknowledge the obviously commendable and quite prolific effort involved in writing these television 'plays' but also for me on several occasions it was not the acting, sets, or presentation that let many of the stories down but the writing itself. They did quite often have the feel of presenting a scenario, characters, dialogue and action in quite an elaborate and interesting way only for an anti-climatic last quarter to emerge when the strings were drawn together in often the most implausible manner imaginable with adherence to a strict criteria of 'at this point hero turns up and saves the lady' I can only think there must have been some exterior commercial pressure present for each episode to be structured in such a formulaic manner and this was clearly not the best possible resolution in a number of episodes.
I have to say that the whole token American did get on my nerves also. I was happy to ignore this as a small point but by the time you get to the 20th episode and there's yet another U.S citizen on her holidays, marrying an Englishman, working here etc you have to wonder just how much this body of work was compromised to satisfy the U.S distributors/audience. Even American viewers must have got a bit fed up with seeing yet another American in 'jolly old England' after a while I imagine.
Some stories whilst the idea was good the execution let it down. I do agree with some of the points the 1 star reviewer has given this compilation. Often red herrings were presented too clumsily. Showing the seedy little caretaker cutting pictures of the 'victim' out of magazines and generally acting weird with the directors big invisible sign around his neck saying 'this is the murderer' but whenever the 'killer' is depicted in action you only ever see his shoes. Well we know it's not the caretaker mate otherwise you'd just show him doing it. It's one of the other guys she knows who has hardly been in it up to now and who has done nothing remotely suspicious at all! Oh he's inviting her to his country retreat, there's 10 mins left, that'll be him then.
Having said all that there are some good stories well presented and some of the not as well presented episodes are still entertaining. The acting is of a good standard, a young Helen Mirren is outstanding in the episode she is in as is Diana Dors aa well as many other UK and U.S actors. The stories cover a wide variety of subjects from the supernatural to general villany, murder most horrid etc. There are also a lot of episodes for your money though as intimated, of varying quality.
It's fun viewing life and social attitudes in the 70's where every gal dreamed of becoming a secretary and the police could make statements such as 'I'll accept help from anyone. Even a woman' (said by Brian Blessed to a woman posing as a private detective) without fear of repproach or riddicule!!
I can understand giving a rating of anything between 1 and 4 stars for this but not 5 stars as there are too many weak episodes to justify this. Even some of the 5 star reviews on this site have listed or acknowledged many of the fundamental flaws with this boxset but still equated it as deserving full marks. It is a slight shame that the 1 star review by George W. Iscariot has been so heavily marked down as I feel it provides some much needed balance and to that end is a helpful review.
So, has this compilation got repeat value? Yes.
Is it likely to appeal to anyone under 30? Unlikely.
Would I recommend purchasing? Possibly, there are a lot of episodes. If you can vaguely remember it from the 70's and liked it and can get it for less than half price it may not be a bad buy.
Overall good in parts but not enough real quality to make it an essential purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure 70's nostalgia, 17 May 2011
By 
Colin Smith "keep on running" (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Remember the 1970's? - Chopper bikes, novelty records, hand-breaking Clackers, and.......THRILLER!
In those far off saturday evenings when I was spoilt for choice over which TV channel to watch, Thriller was a familiar sight. I was an acne-plagued 13 year-old in 1973 when the first story "Ladykiller" was broadcast, in which Robert Powell plays a murderous gold-digger. What followed until 1976 was a further 42 varied and entertaining dramas, each running for around 70 minutes, which consisted of themes including murder, mystery, suspense, the supernatural, and witchcraft.

An impressive roll call of familiar faces of the time (some sadly no longer with us) appear. Although not from an Hollywood A-list, a number of Americans feature, including the delectable Donna Mills in three of the stories.
I would say the best performance comes from Helen Mirren in "A Coffin For The Bride", in what is possibly my favourite story. Although I love watching this series I would be lying if I said that I thought that every story was 5-star material, IMO the fourth volume in this boxset contains some of the weaker stories of the collection, but taken as a whole this is an entertaining series, a sterling effort from writer Brian Clemens.

This series is a real 1970's TV icon, brimming with 70's kitsch charm, pure escapism, with stories sprinkled with big-coiffered characters, resplendent in the fashionable clothes of the day.
Taking into account some of the weaker stories I would ideally like to award this series four and a half stars, but as I can't what shall I give, 4 stars or 5?, but as my eyes begin to glaze over in a nostalgic trance I feel in a generous mood, so I will give it 5.

So switch on the lava lamp, dust down your 4-inch platform shoes, pull on a pair of two-tone flaired trousers, slip into a cheesecloth shirt, then settle down before tucking into a huge helping of pure 70's nostalgia, Bon appetit!

Picture and sound quality are very good. No subtitles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling TV From Another Age, 23 Nov 2012
By 
Richard Allen (Wellington, Somerset) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
It's hard to believe in these days of Strictly and X-Factor that there was a time when Saturday evenings had programmes like this on prime time. Thriller was a series of one hour, individual dramas all containing elements of thriller, or more often, horror.

As a child at the time, I had mixed feelings about watching these. There's something slightly perplexing about the mixed emotions you have at that age with the prospect of watching something scary. Almost a sense of finding your limits. So whilst these were always looked forward to with great anticipation, sitting through some of them was a challenge.

Watching them now, I can see why. Many of them have a great degree of suspense and impending danger. And some fantastic shocks. They are very well made, with a real seventies feel to the direction and sets. The series is an amazing role call of character actors from the time, many of whom are no longer with us, which makes them all the more enjoyable to watch now.

At the price this set is fantasic value. If you're over fifty and have any recollection of the series, then they are great to see again and still very entertaining. If you're younger but enjoy tv of this era, then these are well worth a go. But prepare to be shocked by some of the drama and perhaps surprised that tv of this age was quite so grown up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Truly Thrilling", 13 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was very young when this series was first shown in the 70s. My dad used to work the night shift, so my mum would let me and my siblings stay up and watch this. Some of the standout episodes include the Diana Dors "Nurse will make it better" amongst others. I was "thrilled" when I discovered this was going to be released as a complete series,and so far I have to say I have not been dissapointed. I am slowly making my way through each episode, and thoroughly enjoying each one. It's also good to see some of the biggest stars of yesteryear in their prime. The boxset itself arrived very quicky and the quality is excellent. All in all I think this is a must have boxset for any self respecting fan of spooky old tv shows, and I give it 10/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A True Classic from the 70's, 7 Feb 2011
By 
Gonzalo Jimenez "nostalgia searcher" (Caracas, Venezuela) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was looking for the name of this series for almost a decade. And then someone in Facebook remember that it was named "Cine de misterio" (Mystery Cinema) in Venezuela. A few days after finding out that it's name in english was "Thriller" I decided to buy it. Now I gather a lot of friends at home to show them the series and introduce them to one of the great TV shows of british history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thriller - The Complete Series (15 Disc Box Set) [DVD]
44.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews