Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nobody sees the Show...until now that is!
Girls Aloud. Ah. Lovely lasses. And probably the best pop band in the country right this very second. This DVD is just perfect if you're a huge fan of them (like I am). It's got all their videos, some nice performance clips, a TV special, and a nice little poster too. Perfect pop package.
Published on 24 Mar 2006 by gigabeata

versus
9 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Collection of TV clips basically
The first Girls Aloud DVD to be released but most likely not the last. At first glance this DVD looks to be great, it is good but it still feels like there is a lot missing. It has a bit of everything there for fans. It has all of the videos which is brilliant really and is interesting to watch the changes from the first video to the latest offerings.
The Show MTV...
Published on 19 Jun 2005 by Robbie B


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nobody sees the Show...until now that is!, 24 Mar 2006
This review is from: Girls Aloud: Girls On Film [DVD] (DVD)
Girls Aloud. Ah. Lovely lasses. And probably the best pop band in the country right this very second. This DVD is just perfect if you're a huge fan of them (like I am). It's got all their videos, some nice performance clips, a TV special, and a nice little poster too. Perfect pop package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The girls' first DVD release..., 14 Jun 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Girls Aloud: Girls On Film [DVD] (DVD)
A few months back, those of us sad enough to have registered with the Girls Aloud website for email updates were sent a questionnaire, about whether we would buy a DVD and what we would like to see on it. Given that there were several questions about concerts, and would we like to see live footage, I was surprised when the contents for this package did not include a concert - which makes me think there's another DVD to come soon!
However, this one is more than enough to keep the fans going for a while. There's MTV's The Show, with actual live performances and a QA session, which was good fun. All the videos, including an apparently new edit of Jump. There's also several TV performances, although not as many as there might have been. All the promo videos are on the disc, so to have live performances of the singles for a third time is a bit tight. Why couldn't we have had the performances from Greasemania, or Popstars? Or some of the album tracks that have been performed (although one is included here). And why oh why haven't we got one of the two performances of the eponymous Duran Duran cover version that this disk is named after?
Minor gripe really. This is an excellently presented and packaged DVD, all the videos, plus you get to hear the girls speak, which is nice. It's interesting to see their transformation into slightly awkward popstar wannabees into FHM ever-presents too - see how different Nicola looks from the first video to the last TOTP performance!
Well worth getting whether you're a fan or not, although a little more variation would have been nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheryl is soooo sexy, 17 Nov 2013
By 
Mohammed87 (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls Aloud: Girls On Film [DVD] (DVD)
movies are great, they work new condition and is good quality. recommend
movies are great, they work new condition and is good quality. recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls Aloud: Girls On Film [DVD] (DVD)
Perfect! Like it!
It`s girls aloud so there is nothing you would dislike right?
Too bad they are over now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Dvd, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls Aloud: Girls On Film [DVD] (DVD)
I love the Q&A part, because shows the girls very happy to interate with her fns and The Show are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not So Very New Anymore But Good Collectors Item, 8 Aug 2013
By 
GARY (Preston Lancashire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls Aloud: Girls On Film [DVD] (DVD)
Proceedings got off to a good start when I opened the DVD and found a really nice poster of the band which was well appreciated by me! The film didn't though with the MTV special which just failed to spark for me mainly because of the presentation but other people might think different. The good stuff on here is a collection of those memorable videos the girls made to accompany the hit singles. 'No Good Advice' is probably my favourite music video of all time so great to see that again. The Aftershow section was quite interesting as a one-off but not much milege in it. I enjoyed the Encore finale in which there is some very special footage of the girls singing one of their best songs 'Life Got Cold', on Popworld. If you don't mind doing without 'Call The Shots', 'Can't Speak French', et al then you will surely treasure this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars girls aloud girls on film., 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls Aloud: Girls On Film [DVD] (DVD)
the girls aloud girls on film was and is very good our daughter loves watching and singing along to the words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Girls Aloud Girls on film, 11 Jan 2011
This review is from: Girls Aloud: Girls On Film [DVD] (DVD)
The dvd I found most interesting for its diversity, tracking the girl band from where it all started. The interviews from the show and the performances to the top of the pops appearances, all great! Top marks for value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 Jun 2010
By 
L. H. Harrison "Lydia" (Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Girls Aloud: Girls On Film [DVD] (DVD)
Very good DVD and a great insight into the lives and performances of Girls Aloud. Definitely a must-have for any hardcore Girls Aloud fan, it doesn't disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive Contents, 14 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Girls Aloud: Girls On Film [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD includes MTV, live performance and extras which is worthy for the money.

It is a good investment for all fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Girls Aloud: Girls On Film [DVD]
Girls Aloud: Girls On Film [DVD] by Girls Aloud (DVD - 2005)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews