Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson spellbound by fireman sam, 16 April 2008
This review is from: Fireman Sam - Saves The Day [DVD] (DVD)
I watch the fireman sam dvd's I buy with my little 2 and half year old grandson, we talk through the events and names of characters and he now knows all the words to the fireman sam tune, unlike grandma. I would recommend this to anyone with young children they are both entertaining and educating and gives you plenty to discuss while watching...... :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fireman Sam DVD, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam - Saves The Day [DVD] (DVD)
We bought this because our grandson loves Fireman Sam and it gives him great pleasure to be able to watch it when he wants
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super duper, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam - Saves The Day [DVD] (DVD)
My 2 boys loved this dvd, great picture and excellent quality. kept them entertained throughout holiday journey. They love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved by toddler, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam - Saves The Day [DVD] (DVD)
Had to order a new copy of this much loved and scratched dvd. My son loves it. Fed up with his other one sticking all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top buy, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam - Saves The Day [DVD] (DVD)
Classic fireman sam dvd, my 2 year old loves fireman and this dvd went down very well a good buy for any fireman sam fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fireman Sam DVD, 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam - Saves The Day [DVD] (DVD)
Good quality viewing. My son enjoys watching the episodes and so far we've had no problem! I think we paid 5 so it was money well spent for the odd 30 minutes of peace!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly vintage, 18 April 2012
This review is from: Fireman Sam - Saves The Day [DVD] (DVD)
First, episode list from the back of the DVD:
Beast of Pontypandy
Fit for Nothing
Neighbourhood Watch Out
The Case of the Liquorice Shoelaces
Firefighter of Tomorrow

This is "in between" Fireman Sam. You can probably tell by the pictures on the cover that it isn't the CGI new stuff but it does have lip sync (so not the earliest Fireman Sam). My 2.5 year old seems to like this era of Fireman Sam best as he finds it funniest. I've seen some of these on Cartoonito recently but they are infrequent and far outnumbered by the newer stuff. Characters are still recognisable, though, so might be worth the price for a few "new" episodes to watch. I like the witt and charm of this era of Fireman Sam, too, and the detail in the backgrounds makes it (almost) pleasant to watch repeatedly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun from Fireman Sam!, 14 Jun 2010
By 
Olivia Fair (South Africa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam - Saves The Day [DVD] (DVD)
My 3rd old son thinks Fireman Sam to be the best! This has kept him fully entertained when mum has her hands full. Wise advise from Sam in the different, and seemeingly exciting episodes. My son has so taken to this that he dons his red fireman hat, and takes our red vacuum cleaner round the house, pretending to be the part by putting out numerous "fires"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fireman Sam Save the Day, 27 Feb 2009
By 
K. Pham "clinton mop" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fireman Sam - Saves The Day [DVD] (DVD)
The DVD is very good, my four year old son loves it. Good sound, picture and story plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another fab Fireman Sam DVD, 16 Jun 2008
By 
D. K. Cain "Danny Cain" (Morepth, Northumberland. UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fireman Sam - Saves The Day [DVD] (DVD)
My son loves Fireman Sam. Another very good DVD of his favourite character. Entertaining and educational DVD.
My son has quite a collection of Fireman Sam DVD's and he's only two years old. Lucky boy!!!!!!
Will keep your child occupied for hours, while you can do the housework etc;
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fireman Sam - Saves The Day [DVD]
Fireman Sam - Saves The Day [DVD] by Fireman Sam (DVD - 2005)
3.52
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews