Customer Reviews


279 Reviews
5 star:
 (177)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More choices
On some televisions using the headphone socket disconnects the TV's own speakers. If one viewer is hard-of-hearing then headphones are a godsend, but not if they mean no-one else can listen at same time. This adaptor (3.5 mm stereo socket to 2x RCA phono plugs) gets round the problem. It is ideal for enabling headphones to be used at the same time as the TV's own...
Published on 12 Jan. 2012 by Mr. R. Friend

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish
this item made me look very silly on a gig as it only works one side .This item should have been checked byself before sending out .I had some new working for me who was using this .I had to try and think while doing my own gig what to do.Waste of money want my money back really
Published on 6 Jan. 2013 by Darren Phair


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More choices, 12 Jan. 2012
By 
Mr. R. Friend "Grunavibob" (Orkney, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
On some televisions using the headphone socket disconnects the TV's own speakers. If one viewer is hard-of-hearing then headphones are a godsend, but not if they mean no-one else can listen at same time. This adaptor (3.5 mm stereo socket to 2x RCA phono plugs) gets round the problem. It is ideal for enabling headphones to be used at the same time as the TV's own speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good wiring, 7 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
Very good arrived well on time given, provides direct communication with HD player and thus avoids use of TV screen headphones socket and only the one equipment working, it becomes a CD player of good quality for the best CD standards, excellent music rendition and strong clip in of 3.5 and the phono plugs so no mis-connections, delivered well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what i needed, 5 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
i needed this for listening to xbox 360 audio to normal speaker or on a headphone. the converter working perfectly for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived just before they said it would and works a treat, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
We are very happy with this cable, it arrived just before they said it would and it works a treat, it means we can now connect our laptop to our surround sound amp and listen to music from the computer as well as TV, DVDs and pre-recorded stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job :o), 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
bought this for use with my samsung tv as there is no headphone port on it? does the job, but i needed to turn the tv volume all the way down, and adjust volume with the little volume wheel on my headphones, its the tv that is at fault though lol no headphone port? wtf? :oP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
This does exactly what it is supposed to do, and is an absolute bargain for the price, which includes the postage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
I needed these to work with the headphones I bought.I wish I knew at the time as these come from China and they took 10 days to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
this item made me look very silly on a gig as it only works one side .This item should have been checked byself before sending out .I had some new working for me who was using this .I had to try and think while doing my own gig what to do.Waste of money want my money back really
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did the job, 17 Mar. 2013
By 
Mr. David P. O'brien (Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
Very good value for the money. I would have payed more in petrol, just going to the nearest Hi Fi outlet. Which might be in Taiwan the way Osborne is pratting about.

They are well made and did the job perfectly.

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars good minds of design there, 1 July 2014
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
Bought with -

Optical Cable Toslink to Toslink 1M

3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable

Digital Optical Coaxial Toslink to Analog RCA Audio Converter - Digital to Analogue Audio Converter - TOSlink / Coaxial to Stereo Left/Right RCA--UK P

Doesn't work, no idea which part or parts are not working. Still can't get headphones to work on TV, a speaker socket being something that should have been standard since 1873. Even my parents new TV doesn't have one. Jesus Christ. But yay for 3D, good minds of design there. i.e. can use a toilet but not figure out how to flush it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews