Customer Reviews


145 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More choices
On some televisions using the headphone socket disconnects the TV's own speakers. If one viewer is hard-of-hearing then headphones are a godsend, but not if they mean no-one else can listen at same time. This adaptor (3.5 mm stereo socket to 2x RCA phono plugs) gets round the problem. It is ideal for enabling headphones to be used at the same time as the TV's own...
Published on 12 Jan 2012 by Mr. R. Friend

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality
The lead is cheap but it is poor quality. One of the pins fell out while I was unwrapping it. The seller does have a very good profile and I have no doubt that they would have replaced it but for the inconvenience I would prefer a better qualty product at a higher price and went on to buy a superior lead which has performed well.
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More choices, 12 Jan 2012
By 
Mr. R. Friend "Grunavibob" (Orkney, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
On some televisions using the headphone socket disconnects the TV's own speakers. If one viewer is hard-of-hearing then headphones are a godsend, but not if they mean no-one else can listen at same time. This adaptor (3.5 mm stereo socket to 2x RCA phono plugs) gets round the problem. It is ideal for enabling headphones to be used at the same time as the TV's own speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good wiring, 7 Feb 2012
By 
Mr. M. Stagg "MikeHydro" (Somerset England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
Very good arrived well on time given, provides direct communication with HD player and thus avoids use of TV screen headphones socket and only the one equipment working, it becomes a CD player of good quality for the best CD standards, excellent music rendition and strong clip in of 3.5 and the phono plugs so no mis-connections, delivered well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job :o), 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
bought this for use with my samsung tv as there is no headphone port on it? does the job, but i needed to turn the tv volume all the way down, and adjust volume with the little volume wheel on my headphones, its the tv that is at fault though lol no headphone port? wtf? :oP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what i needed, 5 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
i needed this for listening to xbox 360 audio to normal speaker or on a headphone. the converter working perfectly for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived just before they said it would and works a treat, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
We are very happy with this cable, it arrived just before they said it would and it works a treat, it means we can now connect our laptop to our surround sound amp and listen to music from the computer as well as TV, DVDs and pre-recorded stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
This does exactly what it is supposed to do, and is an absolute bargain for the price, which includes the postage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
The lead is cheap but it is poor quality. One of the pins fell out while I was unwrapping it. The seller does have a very good profile and I have no doubt that they would have replaced it but for the inconvenience I would prefer a better qualty product at a higher price and went on to buy a superior lead which has performed well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
Didn't work, simple as that. Tried it on a bunch of devices and nada, zilch, nothing. It didn't cost much so i didn't get it returned. Cheap looking and you can tell straight away it's poorly made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not fit for purpose, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
Does not do what it says on the tin. waste of time and money, not the right item for the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The connectors snapped off inside my speaker unit., 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Stereo Socket to 2 x RCA/Phono Plugs 0.2M Cable (Accessory)
On the second use of the lead, it snapped leaving me unable to use the unit. An expensive problem to get fixed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews