Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't be put off by colourised version
I bought this dvd having fond memories of Bewitched from the 1960's when I was a child. It is great to see the early episodes before Tabitha arrived and even before they moved into their all so familiar new house with the nosey neighbour. And surely this programme must go down as having the greatest ever title sequence and theme tune!
Much has been said about the...
Published on 19 Aug. 2005 by P. M. D. Schueler

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware too much nostalgia
The Good Points. Price is good. Presentation box and episode synopses good. Colourisation surprisingly good. Elizabeth Montgomery as sexy and loveable as I remembered. The bad points - none really except that I found Agnes Moorhead's almost permanent presence as annoying as does "Darrin", and it wasn't quite as funny as I thought it was. Otherwise, apart from those...
Published on 24 April 2011 by A. W. Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Bewitched Series 1, 7 April 2010
By 
Mrs. M. G. Walding (Northants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bewitched: Season 1 [DVD] [1964] [2005] (DVD)
Arrived quickly, great value, enjoying my visit down memory lane - I loved this as a kid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 19 Nov. 2014
By 
Mr. W. Kozlowski (Nottingham., Nottinghamshire. United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitched: Season 1 [DVD] [1964] [2005] (DVD)
Brought as a Christmas Present, so can not comment on this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Gentle Homely Comedy, 7 Sept. 2008
By 
Mr. Ross Maynard (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bewitched: Season 1 [DVD] [1964] [2005] (DVD)
Bewitched is a nice gentle comedy - never cutting or harsh. A slice of American life from the early 1960's. Personally I like more "bite" and find it rather dull, but my wife and daughter like it. The "colourisation" works well and this set is good value for 36 episodes. If you are nostalgic for good old family-values comedy then you will enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great show, shame about the UK DVD release, 12 Aug. 2005
By 
Esteban (South East, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bewitched: Season 1 [DVD] [1964] [2005] (DVD)
"Bewitched" is a timeless classic; the episodes, whilst clearly dated, are still as funny as ever, and a definite must for people getting ready to go and see the movie re-make. However, what disappointed me with this UK DVD release is that all the episodes have been tinkered with - they've all been colourised. Whilst this may not bother many fans, and indeed, the show is so hilarious the picture is not really the core reason to buy the DVD, there is a choice in America - the original black and white version has been released there alongside the colourised version, whereas we Brits only get the colourised version. I definitely recommend this show, but scrap the fake colour and go for the (cheaper) US edition if you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitched: Season 1 [DVD] [1964] [2005] (DVD)
GOOD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not happy yooooo, 27 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
yoooo didnt play my xbox 360 witch plays usa canda world wide disc didnt play my blue ray player plays usa cand world wide disc tar kool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bewitched: Season 1 [DVD] [1964] [2005]
Bewitched: Season 1 [DVD] [1964] [2005] by David White (DVD - 2005)
£30.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews