Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful introduction
I found this DVD a very useful introduction to Alexander Technique. It has certainly encouraged me to learn more about the topic. It is definitely only an introduction but would be useful for anyone to at least try at the difference the method can make instantly. I have not had a headache since watching it which is pretty miraculous!
Published on 18 Jan 2006 by Amazon Customer

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
Not bad, but it's not so clear in its communication, and the production values are not great (poor picture quality). I found that "Alexander Technique: First Lesson [1998]" (the one with William Hurt) was rather a lot better.
Published on 6 Jan 2008 by Eolake


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful introduction, 18 Jan 2006
This review is from: From Stress To Freedom With The Alexander Technique [DVD] (DVD)
I found this DVD a very useful introduction to Alexander Technique. It has certainly encouraged me to learn more about the topic. It is definitely only an introduction but would be useful for anyone to at least try at the difference the method can make instantly. I have not had a headache since watching it which is pretty miraculous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 6 Jan 2008
By 
Eolake "eolake (.com)" (Lancashire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: From Stress To Freedom With The Alexander Technique [DVD] (DVD)
Not bad, but it's not so clear in its communication, and the production values are not great (poor picture quality). I found that "Alexander Technique: First Lesson [1998]" (the one with William Hurt) was rather a lot better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not so good, 2 July 2009
By 
Midagma (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: From Stress To Freedom With The Alexander Technique [DVD] (DVD)
Not such a good DVD - production very poor, sound and picture quality in places is really amateur like. The material itself is okay as a VERY basic introduction to the Alexander technique. If you are looking for anything more best look elsewhere or you will most likely be dissapointed with this title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really useful DVD about Alexander Technique, 15 Aug 2009
By 
Mrs. J. Corrigan (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: From Stress To Freedom With The Alexander Technique [DVD] (DVD)
Whether you are thinking about doing Alexander or are already having lessons, it's worth investing in this DVD, made by Anthony Kingsley, a London-based Alexander practitioner with his own school and a reputation as one of the top teachers in the country. Lasting around 45 minutes, the film shows clearly that Alexander is much more than improving your posture. A key section showsan Alexander lesson and how the standing and sitting down exercises are used to change the way you think as well as the way you. Another section attempts to demonstrate and explain the mysterious healing work on the prone pupil lying on a table. A group of inspirational Alexander pupils explain what they've received from a course of lessons - avoiding stress and strain in their occupations and hobbies in a way that is still not widely understood. The DVD can't take the place of doing the lessons but it provides truly useful additional information, not least explaining with clarity how to do lying down work at home. As someone whose life has been changed by doing Alexander, I would recommend this DVD without reservation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not much wiser, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Stress To Freedom With The Alexander Technique [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased this DVD to get a taster of what the Alexander Technique was all about and unfortunately having watched it I am still interested but no wiser?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Movement, 20 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Stress To Freedom With The Alexander Technique [DVD] (DVD)
This is very helpful with helping with movement if you have pain in movement .
It will help some move better if they are able to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased!, 9 Mar 2012
By 
This review is from: From Stress To Freedom With The Alexander Technique [DVD] (DVD)
This technique/dvd was recommended by a friend and I'm pleased to say I wasn't disappointed. Its very informative and it works. I no longer take medication for a pre-existing medical condition as a result of this. I was pleased with the plain production of the dvd. This shows that they are confident in the subject matter and therefore no need to put frills on it. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really informative video, 12 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Stress To Freedom With The Alexander Technique [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is an excellent introduction to the Alexander Technique and there is also much that people who have already had some Alexander lessons will find a refreshing reminder. Camera gimmicks are not necessary to convey the considerable substance in this DVD and I for one am more than happy not to be distracted by them! Highly recommended product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars dissapointed, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Stress To Freedom With The Alexander Technique [DVD] (DVD)
Very dissapointed!! it is so old probably done in the 80's. Find it really boring....most of the things are common sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Stress To Freedom With The Alexander Technique [DVD] (DVD)
Really lovely dvd, very useful and informative, I would not be without it. Have been using this technique for swimming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

From Stress To Freedom With The Alexander Technique [DVD]
From Stress To Freedom With The Alexander Technique [DVD] by the Alexander Technique (DVD - 2006)
£11.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews