Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars By the fans for the fans
This Greatest Hits compilation CD has been released following the complete remixes of Megadeth's albums released by Capitol records. This is indeed one of the albums strengths: all the songs now sound better than ever and since they were personally remixed and remastered by Dave Mustaine himself sound the way they should.
The tracks on the compilation give an...
Published on 19 Aug. 2005 by babyg_pe

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars DVD - THEIR WORST CONCERT TO BUY
this is a review of the live dvd that comes with the cd. i have most of the megadeth concert dvds so i bought this too,as i wanted to have one with marty friedman on. i think most fans will agree that when the gig was filmed ( in 1999 ) they were in their slimmest years creatively.However they still had a great back catalogue to draw from.7 songs is a strange amount ,...
Published 3 months ago by nuclearwaster


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality sound, 5 Dec. 2010
The content of the album is great, lots of classic Megadeth tunes however the sound levels for the whole album are rubbish; all the songs sound much quieter than any other MP3s I have downloaded. If you like the music, you are better off buying it in a different format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection, 18 Sept. 2011
By 
Pari Davide (Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Back to The Start (Audio CD)
I'm not a huge fan of Megadeth, but this collection sounds really good and it's certainly reccomended if you like Metal/Hard rock bands that know how it should be done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 28 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Back to The Start (Audio CD)
just what I wanted, I'm not a huge megadeth fan but this has really just started me off. A very good introduction to the band and also sum up of they're greatest hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Back to The Start !!!, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
perfect condition although a bit used....the cd and the dvd a perfect match.live at the fillmore 99 is a must have for every megadeth fan...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thrash at its best, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Back to The Start (Audio CD)
Excellent headbanging thrash metal, if your not used to your music being this heavy and loud then stock up on the painkillers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars eye opening, 28 Oct. 2009
By 
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Back to The Start (Audio CD)
never new much about
the group,but thou from the 80s can still get the blood pumping today
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars description, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Back to The Start (Audio CD)
i am sure this says this is the cd and dvd!where is the dvd as this is just the cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Checkout this album..., 4 May 2006
By 
Rob Peters "ilikefloyd" (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Back to The Start (Audio CD)
I was a big Metallica fan, and naive enough to accept the common view that 'Megadeth suck'. However, personal allegences aside, I grew really keen on Megadeth. Having heard great songs and great recommendations, I decided to buy 'Back To The Start', and haven't looked back since.

Every classic song is here: the term 'Greatest Hits' really does speak for itself. Standout tracks for me include 'Symphony Of Destruction', 'Trust', 'Mechanix', 'Dread And The Fugitive Mind' and the beautiful 'A Tout Le Monde'. Of course, it's hard to select favourites as every track truly is good.

I think this album is the perfect choice for new fans (such as I was before buying the entire back catalogue - I was impressed), as it highlights the varied points of the band's career and really expresses their changing styles. I.e. the dinstinct difference between 'Peace Sells' and 'Prince Of Darkness'. Whilst the band do have great tracks that are not featured on this album, the pick of the bunch are all here.

Many will still have their own personal reservations regarding Megadeth and their relationship with Metallica, it's my belief that any pure metal fan can appreciate both bands - they're not too dissimiliar in terms of musical style and progression and their record sales do them both justice.

being a fan of good metal with great riffs and tremendous solos, buying 'Back To The Start' is no bad move. Top marks, Mustaine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must for all metal heads collections, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Back to The Start (Audio CD)
A must for all metal heads collections
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits - Back to The Start (Audio CD)
Everything was well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Hits - Back to The Start
Greatest Hits - Back to The Start by Megadeth (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews