Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flying kite review
Well if you like Peppa Pig then you're going to love this DVD. Peppa is on fine form with stories about Kites, Cousins (who are a bit snooty and grown up!), Daddy and his glasses and many others. The School Fete is one of my favourites - where you get to meet some of Peppa's friends. The animation is clear and simple and the voices are great - I love Daddy Pigs deep...
Published on 23 Oct 2005

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't play without sticking
I bought this for my granddaughter and despite trying it on multipal DVD players it stops and sticks in random places. I havnt bothered to return it as postage would have been nearly as much as the DVD. I'm sure I've bought from the same supplier before without a problem so I guess its a game of chance.
Published 1 month ago by Rotts


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flying kite review, 23 Oct 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Flying a Kite and Other Stories [Volume 2] [DVD] (DVD)
Well if you like Peppa Pig then you're going to love this DVD. Peppa is on fine form with stories about Kites, Cousins (who are a bit snooty and grown up!), Daddy and his glasses and many others. The School Fete is one of my favourites - where you get to meet some of Peppa's friends. The animation is clear and simple and the voices are great - I love Daddy Pigs deep voice and his snort! Peppa and George's giggle are contagious too. A must for any discerning Peppa Pig fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My niece was delighted...., 11 Jan 2006
By 
Mr. R. Fisher "vinylrichie" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Flying a Kite and Other Stories [Volume 2] [DVD] (DVD)
She reckons Peppa Pig rocks. The way she jumped around and hugged it when I gave it to her for Christmas was enough for me to warrant giving it a whopping 5 stars! Buy it for your little one today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peppa Pig Flying A Kite And Other Stories [DVD], 29 April 2009
By 
Mr. M. S. Dawes "11dawesy" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Flying a Kite and Other Stories [Volume 2] [DVD] (DVD)
Was bought as a birthday present and my daughter has loved watching it from the first moment to about the hundrenth.

The stories just like on TV and short, but long enough to keep them occupied and amused through all 10 of them, definitely a winner in my eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great for a 5 year old, 4 Oct 2006
By 
Miss Jowyn N. Jenson "jowynj" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Flying a Kite and Other Stories [Volume 2] [DVD] (DVD)
My 5 year old niece loves this DVD and wrote especially to tell me. So, a 'true' review from it's intended audience? If you have a 5 year old niece and stuck for a gift, give this one a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love Peppa Pig!, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Flying a Kite and Other Stories [Volume 2] [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased this dvd for my son who loves peppa pig. We normally record it and watch it off of the tv, but got the dvd for holidays so he can still watch it. This particular dvd has the following episodes - 1. Flying a Kite 2. My Cousin Chloe 3. Daddy Loses His Glasses 4. Hiccups 5. Picnic 6. Mummy Pigs Birthday 7. Dressing Up 8. The School Fete 9. Musical Instruments 10. Babysitting.
All episodes are very typical episodes. One thing in particular I like about this dvd is rather than having loads of adverts that you cannot skip through it goes to the main menu very quickly - sounds silly, but when my son knows whats coming on he gets really antsy waiting for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peppathon, 10 May 2010
By 
Philip Raw (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Flying a Kite and Other Stories [Volume 2] [DVD] (DVD)
Kill me!!!!
My little girl loves this... I hate it... Guess who wins!!!???
Must have watched this DVD (along with all the other P.P) 3 dozen times, I see that pink piggie in my sleep...
Still, keeps my daughter happy & can settle down even the worst of tantums so it gets a big thumbs up in my book.

I miss REAL telly!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peppa Pig DVD, 1 Feb 2010
By 
T. Sagar "Wilber" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Flying a Kite and Other Stories [Volume 2] [DVD] (DVD)
It's great - it's a DVD of Peppa Pig stories so it does what it say's on the box!!! The girls love it but I am slowly growing to dislike it - actually it's quite cute. Oink Oink :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Always a winner, 9 Oct 2009
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Flying a Kite and Other Stories [Volume 2] [DVD] (DVD)
Lovely collection of episodes, PP and family are always a big hit with 2 - 5 year olds, even older kids for whom it's outwardly uncool still sneak a peek when they can. Extras are a touch disappointing on this one though, compared to the alphabet and ballet extras on New Shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't play without sticking, 18 Jun 2014
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Flying a Kite and Other Stories [Volume 2] [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my granddaughter and despite trying it on multipal DVD players it stops and sticks in random places. I havnt bothered to return it as postage would have been nearly as much as the DVD. I'm sure I've bought from the same supplier before without a problem so I guess its a game of chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peppa Pig: Flying a Kite and Other Stories [Volume 2] [DVD] (DVD)
For any peppa pig and George fan this is a must. My granddaughter loves all the peppa pig videos and it give me a brake from running after her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peppa Pig: Flying a Kite and Other Stories [Volume 2] [DVD]
4.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews