Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pokemon Heroes DVD
This DVD was purchased for my grandson who is a dedicated Pokemon fan.
He rates this DVD very highly and has already watched it through a number of times.
He would recommend this DVD to any Pokemon fan.
Published on 30 Aug 2010 by Michael Plowman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay film, reasonable value
I consider the television episodes to be much better than this DVD. It has a good storyline but seems to last a while when watching. I would still recommend buying this if you want to continue a collection because it is an okay film but could easily be improved.
Published 8 months ago by ]


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pokemon Heroes DVD, 30 Aug 2010
By 
Michael Plowman "MikeyMarlin" (Stratford on Avon,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Heroes [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD was purchased for my grandson who is a dedicated Pokemon fan.
He rates this DVD very highly and has already watched it through a number of times.
He would recommend this DVD to any Pokemon fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heroic Exploits, 20 Jun 2005
By 
G. Bright "chronically sedulous" (Derbyshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Heroes [DVD] (DVD)
A considerable improvement from the previous Pokemon movie in the series, Pokemon Heroes : Latios and Latias focuses on the offshore island of Alto Mare (design nicely inspired by Venice) and its heritage; The Soul Dew, a powerful object which has kept water flowing to the island and the two Pokemon Latios and Latias who are Alto Mare's guardians.
Naturally with such rare Pokemon and items floating about its no wonder Team Rocket want in on the action. And they make their entrance in the form of agents Annie and Oakley, fashionable femme fatales with a penchant for power and priceless jewellery. Also the first time, I might add, that the series featured a Team Rocket duo with two women.
A dark scheme unfolds unbeknownst to Ash and friends who are coincedentally messing around Alto Mare having a good time as usual. Sooner or later the paths of good and bad collide directing Ash to once again play his part in helping those in need (and running away very fast from a zombie Kabutops and Aerodactyl)
What was the most memorable difference with this particular movie was the water effects used and the precision they had been blended with the drawn animation. Other CG effects during the film such as the flying craft Annie and Oakley used were also done very well. The soundtrack had a couple of memorable pieces but nothing too stirring.
Overall, an addition to the Pokemon collection well worth seeing...even if Jessie, James and Meowth don't find themselves a particularly interesting part in it.
Just don't forget to keep your box of tissues handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Actually very enjoyable, 19 April 2007
By 
This review is from: Pokemon Heroes [DVD] (DVD)
All the action-packed excitement you experienced in the cinema comes home in this dazzling full-length motion picture that introduces Latios and Latias - two brand-new Pokémon stars who possess remarkable powers. Join them, along with all your favourite characters, on the greatest Pokémon adventure ever. In a magical water city of canals and mazes, Ash, Pikachu and the rest of the gang face off against a slick pair of thieves who plan to steal an awesome and dangerous jewel guarded by Latios and Latias. To save the city from total destruction, our heroes must defeat the evil duo and overcome impossible obstacles...but time is running out! Packed with nonstop thrills, awe-inspiring animation and extraordinary characters, "Pokémon Heroes" is a movie adventure you're sure to cheer!

Like i said before egnore

the one star!!!!

the best Pk movie ever,

seen as how it's back in fashion

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pokemon DVD, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Heroes [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my Pokemon mad grandson, he loved it, it was Pokemon what more can I say - end of story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay film, reasonable value, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Heroes [DVD] (DVD)
I consider the television episodes to be much better than this DVD. It has a good storyline but seems to last a while when watching. I would still recommend buying this if you want to continue a collection because it is an okay film but could easily be improved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Heroes [DVD] (DVD)
i would buy again and would buy from this site as i am really happy with the product and it was good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the better Pokémon films, 4 Dec 2012
This review is from: Pokemon Heroes [DVD] (DVD)
First off, ignore that 1 star review, I mean yes, a Pokémon ceases to be (I don't want to spoil the plot, but it doesn't REALLY die), and even so, 1 star is harsh just 'cause it made a kid cry. I'm 22 and I've cried at a lot of Pokémon films, they're designed to be more in depth and emotional than the very childish TV series.

Also, ignore the Amazon review in the description, the Pokémon franchise has STILL not run dry as far as the films are concerned, and this film is now 9 years old.

Anyway, yeah, without giving too much of the actual plot away, two Team Rocket agents are trying to steal Latias and Latios, the kind of succeed which puts their town of Altomare in jeopardy, Latios and Latias end up attempting to save the town. There's thrills, comedy and tears afoot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars okay, 2 May 2012
This review is from: Pokemon Heroes [DVD] (DVD)
like new great film but cant play on laptop which i bought it for but cheap considering popularity and quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pokemon Heroes DVD, 20 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Heroes [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my son who loves all things Pokemon - he loved this too (well that's what he told me)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this film! :), 2 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: Pokemon Heroes [DVD] (DVD)
Besides the first movie, this is probably one of my favourites! I think the storyline is so cute! Definitely a must-see for all you Poke-fans out there! ;) As always, it was delivered just before the estimated date and arrived in mint-condition ^^ The price is really good as well! I have no complaints whatsoever! Thanks Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pokemon Heroes [DVD]
Pokemon Heroes [DVD] by Shinji Miyazaki (DVD - 2005)
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews