Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works but I suspect it's repackaged carpet cleaner...
I've now used this product on two different cars at different times, and the results are, frankly, astonishingly good. One was a Reliant that looked like it had had its soft top sprayed with yoghurt, it was that mouldy. The other was a Stag that lives on a driveway and had started to go a bit green round the edges.

First you get off the worst of the dust and...
Published on 17 Nov 2011 by schlockhorror

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Confusing instructions
Used as per instuctions on bottle ie leave 10-20minutes and then scrub,used a medium bristle brush so as not to "fluff up" the hood fabric.Cleaned but not perfect viewed Renovo's own video and they say leave it on for an hour!
Will try again.
Published 12 months ago by Michael


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works but I suspect it's repackaged carpet cleaner..., 17 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renovo International RFC1126 Soft Top Canvas Cleaner 500 ml (Automotive)
I've now used this product on two different cars at different times, and the results are, frankly, astonishingly good. One was a Reliant that looked like it had had its soft top sprayed with yoghurt, it was that mouldy. The other was a Stag that lives on a driveway and had started to go a bit green round the edges.

First you get off the worst of the dust and road muck, and then you wet the top. You then work the cleaner in - you will need a new, clean paintbrush for this, the bigger the better - and let it soak for a bit before scrubbing it off and then rinsing it.

It got all the minor stains out completely both times, and left the major ones looking much better. I have no idea how it would perform against bird poo, but probably quite well. For best results, one should use in conjunction with the Soft Top Reviver, which restores the colour.

The only reservation I have is that this stuff smells exactly like the carpet cleaning fluid that you buy to put into the 'Rug Doctor' carpet cleaning machines that you can rent from places like B & Q. I do mean exactly because I've got some left over from the last time I rented one, and yes, I did do the side by side sniff test.

My suspicion is that this is the same stuff cannily repackaged into a 500ml bottle and sold at 12 for 500ml of Renovo rather than 12 for 2 litres of Rug Doctor, which is what you'd pay at B & Q.

But - it may not be same thing, perhaps only sharing an ingredient, and it sure does the job. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renovo International RFC1126 Soft Top Canvas Cleaner 500 ml (Automotive)
Used this on a 13 year old Saab fabric roof that really needed a freshen up. 2 applications and washes got most of the dirt and stains off....it's old so I didn't expect a perfect finish but using their other products - coloured reviver and proofer - it really brings up a near perfect roof finish. I used a soft nail brush after leaving the cleaner on for 1 hour and with more soft brushing with warm water it was very clean. The colour reviver (1 x 500ml can) and the 1 litre can of proofer for 2 coats has produced a great finish. Perhaps 1 more coat of the blue reviver would have made an even darker colour finish but very happy with the result. Will be definitely be using the proofer regularly from now on.... The water really runs off the roof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect!, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renovo International RFC1126 Soft Top Canvas Cleaner 500 ml (Automotive)
It took 4 attempts and a lot of hard brushwork but this did get my 13-year old Smart Cabrio back to a state where I could apply the reviver and proofer from the same range. It didn't get everything off the canvas (I had severly neglected it) but it got it to a vastly improved state. I shall be using this to try and keep the roof in better condition in the future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Confusing instructions, 4 April 2013
This review is from: Renovo International RFC1126 Soft Top Canvas Cleaner 500 ml (Automotive)
Used as per instuctions on bottle ie leave 10-20minutes and then scrub,used a medium bristle brush so as not to "fluff up" the hood fabric.Cleaned but not perfect viewed Renovo's own video and they say leave it on for an hour!
Will try again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back to black without additional products, 1 Dec 2012
By 
D. Rigby (Oldham, Lancs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renovo International RFC1126 Soft Top Canvas Cleaner 500 ml (Automotive)
Simple to use, but essential to follow the instructions. I doubt my Mercedes CLK had ever had the roof cleaned (some suggestion you should treat every couple of years), so at least six years of green moss ingrained into sections. Particulary noticeable around the folds around window tops.
I applied it twice. There's enough left from the 500ml bottle to do another time before I sell the car. The results are very impressive. So I decided against buying the additional treatment to restore the black colour; just not necessary. I did buy and treat it with the waterproofer so the rain beads off. Good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mini soft top, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renovo International RFC1126 Soft Top Canvas Cleaner 500 ml (Automotive)
Our Mini soft top had never been properly cleaned for several years. After the first application it looked a lot cleaner but still had a few dirty patches. Unfortunately 500ml was only enough for one application on a Mini top which is larger that a smaller sports car top. I will now have to purchase another bottle to thoroughly clean the top before applying the Ultra Proofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renovo International RFC1126 Soft Top Canvas Cleaner 500 ml (Automotive)
Easy to use with good results.The product works best with the surface wetted up ,it makes application easier and it makes it go further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very happy, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renovo International RFC1126 Soft Top Canvas Cleaner 500 ml (Automotive)
Does exactly what it says very happy with purchase easy to use cleaned roof well arrived in good time and well packed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant !!, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renovo International RFC1126 Soft Top Canvas Cleaner 500 ml (Automotive)
Used it on my Audi A4, worked really well, did need a second coat on the worst bits.Tip !!,watch the you tube video first, and leave on for the full hour before scrubbing off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Effective, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Renovo International RFC1126 Soft Top Canvas Cleaner 500 ml (Automotive)
The roof of my coupe was badly stained by green algae. I used this product to clean the roof before waterproofing it. I found it very effective and it got rid of algae stains which I had not previously been able to remove. A good product which does what it says on the tin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafa441a4)

This product

Renovo International RFC1126 Soft Top Canvas Cleaner 500 ml
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews