Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars still excellent viewing, 1 Aug 2005
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 4 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Having all the other CSI Vegas series sets it was natural I bought this. I keep thinking this season/half season can't be as good as what has gone before but they are, well at least very very close. I keep waiting for them to run out of ideas but they don't seem to do that. Sure if you have seen CSI before you know what to expect in this one but that shouldnt put you off as the episodes are original in what they investigate and bring to the series. Yes some episodes are maybe better than others but none are fillers and each have their place in the storylines.
This season continues with involving storylines and contiunes to develop the characters as we have come to expect. The balance between the personal lifes and investigations again is perfect, unlike almost anything else on TV. The plots and themes shown throughout the seasons in many ways seem far to good for TV. This is certainly worth buying and you get the bonus of CSI New York episode one thrown in. If you like CSI this is a must buy and if you don't like CSI i'm guessing you havent really seen it yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Episodes, Mediocre Extras, 17 Oct 2006
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 4 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This Season is a return to the superior entertainment of Seasons 1 and 2 (I thought Season 3 was only 'OK', with too many below-par episodes).

The scripts have more of a bias towards the CSI team as personalities and, most importantly, the crime plots are once again superior to anything else on TV; the best example in Part 2 being 'Early Rollout'.

One factor of the DVDs which continues to be a disappointment are the episode commentaries. They are, with the exception of 'Bad to the Bone
', awful. Rather than give interesting insights into the episode production, there is too much friendly chit-chat between the contributors and way too much time spent saying how good someone was or what a great job so-and-so did.

I think if a commentary was done by, for example, William Peterson we might learn more; he is after all one of the Producers, so why doesn't he contribute ?

Aside from this small gripe, the episodes themselves are spectacular and the production values excellent.

The 5-part 'production process' featurette is quite interesting.

Fantastic entertainment !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must-buy, 26 July 2005
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 4 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
yes, this is a blatant fan-review.
It's also William Petersen at his best. That man gets better with every season of CSI he does, never falling back on mannerisms or "actor's shorthand" (as I like to call it - a signature gesture that will win him fans) but always being intense and totally in character.
Also, the stories still are unique and the gimmicks used to solve the crimes interesting and new, too, but as a fan you'd know that already.
There is a special surprise though: you get a bonus-dvd with the first episode of the New-York-franchise: Gary Sinise in a sneak preview of CSI-NY is a nice add-on to the special features one is used to on any CSI-compilation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!!!!!!!, 10 Sep 2013
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 4 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant series well worth the watch and purchase! Grissom definitely is the best leader in this series. What a bargain price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CSI: Crime Scene Investigation Las Vegas, 14 Dec 2010
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 4 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This series lives up to the previous standard and sees the team solve more crimes. A must for all CSI fans. All episodes stand on their own but for any newcomer to the series my advice is start with series one and work your way through so that you get to know the assorted backgrounds of the team. This is a crime series I thoroughly enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 20 July 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 4 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I have all the other CSI dvds available for Vegas and considerin buying the Miami ones. With Series 4.2 for maybe a certain time only you get a free limited special edition dvd of one episode of CSI: New York - I haven't seen these but once i watched the episode i was just as hooked - i admit that no other CSI out rates CSI:Vegas but they are all just as interesting - This half of the season has quite a few CSI Willows stories ranging from her love life to her relationship to her 'casino owning' father "Sam". I really enjoyed the episode called 'Suckers' as it focuses on a first for CSI and has a story that you wouldn't think they could pull off, but after all this is CSI and they do it perfectly with the right amount of facts, technology and goar that we all tune in to watch! All in All a great way to finish the season off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW! just as amazin as the rest., 27 July 2005
By 
D. Moffatt "david moffatt" (iowa, usa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 4 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
You really shouldnt have to think about buying this, its an amazin dvd just like the rest of the seasons are. CSI grips you and takes you into a world of forensics, which really is so interesting. because of this program im now interested in that type of work.
If you haven't seen any CSI's then i'd advise you to start, and if you like them id tell you to start collecting the dvd's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars csi series4 part 2, 19 July 2005
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 4 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
fab dvd for csi fans lives up to the expectations that the other sets have set
definetly worth getting to complete your set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CSI Season 4, 13 Aug 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 4 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I am a bit disappointed to find out that CSI fans can't buy season 4 without having to shell out more than 50. Why is this so? Also, why is it difficult to get hold of CSI Miami Season 2 and CSI NY Season 1...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best DVDs ever!, 12 July 2005
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 4 Part 2 [DVD] (DVD)
this is a great dvd boxset that you must own or at least see! it includes great episodes that grip you and keep you wanting to watch more! i love CSI, CSI:Miami and CSI:NY! i love them all and i recommend everyone to watch as many episodes as they can and have time to! love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 4 Part 2 [DVD]
7.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews