Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great
it looks great, i bought this for my room, i love Simpsons and i have many stuff from them, this one is my favorite ! eyes follow the beer, so cute.
but it is so loud! it sometimes drives me mad!!! and i buy Duracell batteries, that usually last like 6 month on anything like my xbox one controller but in this clock i need to change every month!
but in total i...
Published 5 months ago by Daniz Aryani

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Noisy but of amusement
Bought for staffroom at work. Red hands are difficult to see and quite noisy. Amuses people though not sure how long it will last !!!!
Published on 7 Oct 2010 by Aussie Jon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Amusing? Yes Works well? No, 15 Feb 2012
By 
Craig R. Hodge "horrible_hodge" (Penicuik Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homer Rotating Eyes Wall Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Unwrapped it Christmas morning, placed fresh new batteries in it, worked for 30 seconds then stopped. Took it home (I was away for Christmas) with the intention of sending it back. It started to work in my suitcase! So I decided to keep it.

Very, very noisy clock and a very, very bad timekeeper. I noticed the timekeeping issue way too late to return it. The hands constantly stick. So it's not just minutes out, its hours out.

I'd personally say avoid it. It looks good, but it has all the reliability of the real thing ha ha ha ha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Noisy but of amusement, 7 Oct 2010
This review is from: Homer Rotating Eyes Wall Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Bought for staffroom at work. Red hands are difficult to see and quite noisy. Amuses people though not sure how long it will last !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Noisy, 11 Feb 2012
This review is from: Homer Rotating Eyes Wall Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Bought for my sons Simpsons themed bedroom. Looks good, but the long, reverberating ticking noise coming from it can be heard through the whole house at night! Impossible to quieten as the noise comes from the cogs turning inside to make Homers eyes move. The eyes are connected via these cogs to the seconds hand mechanism, which carries extra weight from the attached Duff beer bottle cutout. This weight makes the hand bounce back and forth after each tick, causing the cogs rattle against each other and drawing out the tick noise. Two nights after purchase and we had to take the batteries out. Totally unsuitable for a bedroom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homer Rotating Eyes Wall Clock (Kitchen & Home)
it looks great, i bought this for my room, i love Simpsons and i have many stuff from them, this one is my favorite ! eyes follow the beer, so cute.
but it is so loud! it sometimes drives me mad!!! and i buy Duracell batteries, that usually last like 6 month on anything like my xbox one controller but in this clock i need to change every month!
but in total i love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but noisy, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homer Rotating Eyes Wall Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Very good and beautiful. I was glad to see that there was a battery enclosed.
The only problem is that it is quite noisy, so it would be a bit hard to have a guest sleep in the livingroom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Don't know what the fuss is about, 2 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homer Rotating Eyes Wall Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Everyone's complaining and I don't know why, yes it's a little noisy, but so is any other clock, it's a funny clock and really like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars L'orologio si inceppa: problemi con la lancetta dei secondi - Rumorosissimo!, 31 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homer Rotating Eyes Wall Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Non so se sia un difetto del modello capitato a me, ma se attacco al muro l'orologio la lancetta dei secondi (quella con la birra attaccata) ad un certo punto non sale più, provocando l'inceppamento generale del meccanismo e anche dell'orologio (che quindi va' costantemente indietro). Ho fatto delle prove posizionandolo in orizzontale ed anche in obliquo e devo dire che questa anomalia non si verifica. Prove poco significative però perché l'orologio è destinato ad essere appeso al muro... Evidentemente la pesantezza della pur leggera figurina della birra non permette alla lancetta dei secondi di riuscire ad effettuare con affidabilità l'intero giro del quadrante.Che dire ? Sono molto deluso perché era un regalo per mio figlio il quale, ad oggi, non è ancora riuscito a vederlo attaccato nella sua cameretta. E come se tutto ciò non bastasse è rumorosissimo, il ticchettio si sente per tutta casa! Personalmente, il primo acquisto "fasullo" fatto su Amazon. Sto' pensando di restituirlo...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking - didn't last, 27 Sep 2010
This review is from: Homer Rotating Eyes Wall Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Worked well for 6 months then packed up. Replaced battery but it seems all too much for Homer! xxxx xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Homer Rotating Eyes Wall Clock
16.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews