Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very awesome
i was unsure of the aquabats new direction at first, but once you get your head round it you realise that this album is never short of brilliant.
every song of this album is amazing, i cant pick favourite tracks because its changing all the time, at first it was 'Fashion Zombies!!' but 'Awesome Forces!!' and 'Nerd Alert!!' are brilliant...
Published on 31 Oct 2005

versus
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars All Change For The Aquabats!!!
I loved the first albums, so couldn't wait for this one to come out. I bought it as soon as I possibly could. God I'm depressed. The ska sound, the horns, the wierdness/originality, all gone. The new sound is the usual punky, rocky, American sound you can hear being done by a hundred other band already. What's the point of the 'Bats doing it? This is one of the 3 albulms...
Published on 2 Jun 2007 by D. TAYLOR


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very awesome, 31 Oct 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Charge!! (Audio CD)
i was unsure of the aquabats new direction at first, but once you get your head round it you realise that this album is never short of brilliant.
every song of this album is amazing, i cant pick favourite tracks because its changing all the time, at first it was 'Fashion Zombies!!' but 'Awesome Forces!!' and 'Nerd Alert!!' are brilliant to. i would say the weakest track is 'Plastic Lips!!' but it is still good.
i would recommend this to anyone, especially if you're willing to try something a little different to the norm. in general this is catchy, fun, feel good music that really deserve to be heard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aquatastic!!, 7 Jun 2005
By 
D. K. Chick "Mr_Edd" (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Charge!! (Audio CD)
Is this the same Aquabats from Fury of...? No, they have lost thier horn section and much of the old ska everyone loved. However, don't dispair! This album is top banana.
Yes, gone are the horns, but arrived has the awesome synth evident on the brilliant Fashion Zombie, and equally as good Nerd Alert.
These Aquabats have a more pop punk rock style but don't compare them to miriad of rubbish out there already, this is the Aquabats, enough said. Entertaining lyrics and catchy choruses make this, in my opinion, one of thier best. Go buy it, go buy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars new wave heaven, 11 Oct 2005
This review is from: Charge!! (Audio CD)
Well what can you say about the Aquabats? on hearing this for the first time, words escape me. this is without doubt the most catchy punk/new wave album you'll ever hear (it really is that good)and you'll end up humming these songs all day, every day. this is like no other Aquabats cd before it,and really needs to be heard by as many people as possible. do yourself a favour buy this a.s.a.p. UTTERLY AMAZING!!! if you're not singing along to 'look at me i'm a winner'by the second listen, then there's no hope for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome to the 21st Century, 23 May 2006
This review is from: Charge!! (Audio CD)
I know I will never regret buying this CD. Recommended by my son, the Aquabats have succeeded in creating their own World populated by very funny and easily recognisable creatures. All delivered at the speed of a Ferrari so that you can spot previous attempts by bands like the Rezillos and the B52s lying by the roadside. Hard to see how they, or anyone else, can better this one. Genuinely brilliant. Big fun guaranteed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So cool, 7 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charge!! (Audio CD)
We got this album after enjoying Hi Five soup! and were not disappointed! Its more ska and defiantly feels very 90s but thats brilliant! we love the aquabats now and have got all their back uncatalogued- good fun puck, ska coolness! and great for the kids as no swearing or inappropriate subjects- just ace music by ace musicians !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Forces!, 17 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. Darren Halford "halfd" (Lincoln, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charge!! (Audio CD)
I didn't expect to like this album. I'd only heard Fashion Zombies (a classic) and thought the rest would be filler, maybe one or two songs that lived up to the high standard of FZ.

I was wrong. The first half of the album is amazing, a couple of weaker ones and then a load more amazing stuff!

Awesome Forces indeed, proud Aquabats.

Buy it. Turn it up. Enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charge, 4 Feb 2013
By 
Mr Dan Hardy "i0wl" (Beverley,East Yorkshire,UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Charge!! (Audio CD)
God music
Charge is the Awesome Aquabats at their very bery best.
(buy this album twice in case you lose one of them)
10/10

Buy !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars All Change For The Aquabats!!!, 2 Jun 2007
By 
D. TAYLOR - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Charge!! (Audio CD)
I loved the first albums, so couldn't wait for this one to come out. I bought it as soon as I possibly could. God I'm depressed. The ska sound, the horns, the wierdness/originality, all gone. The new sound is the usual punky, rocky, American sound you can hear being done by a hundred other band already. What's the point of the 'Bats doing it? This is one of the 3 albulms I regret buying the most, along with with the last Blur and Faith No More CDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Charge!!
Charge!! by Aquabats (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews