Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Give it a chance!
Ok, I agree with the previous review in that you won't be guessing the plot, but if you enjoyed the first movie you will enjoy the second. The second movie has a similar theme to the first in that our heroine has to save the day, and Sandra Bullocks' type casting as the adorable yet silly Gracie Hart lends itself well to the popcorn movie of it's genre...
Published on 1 Dec 2005

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality!
Love the films but when i brought these they were dirty and scratched and cant watch a whole scene of the movie becauce it jumps so much. disapointing quality, expected better!
Published on 22 Oct 2009 by M. J. Popplewell


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Give it a chance!, 1 Dec 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Miss Congeniality 1 And 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Ok, I agree with the previous review in that you won't be guessing the plot, but if you enjoyed the first movie you will enjoy the second. The second movie has a similar theme to the first in that our heroine has to save the day, and Sandra Bullocks' type casting as the adorable yet silly Gracie Hart lends itself well to the popcorn movie of it's genre. It'll leave you smiling. A good film to put on to cheer yourself up. Not life changing, not challenging but fun and enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the Price & Region Free!, 5 Jan 2012
By 
Pantheon (Boston, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price (around 8-9) if you're a fan of these films this is the way to get them on blu-ray. The disc is region free. There are no extras and both films are on one disc.
Personally, I would say both these films (but especially MC2) look a lot better than DVD; but, if I'm honest, they're not up to the same standard as most blu-ray films. Personally, I really wanted these films on BD but didn't want to pay a lot and this was the best solution. I'm very happy with the picture quality and both films have a DTS HD Master audio track. Definitely worth the upgrade!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars classic, 29 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miss Congeniality 1 And 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
A real classic chic flic, cant go wrong when you have a girlie night in by the tv, classic first choice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 20 Feb 2010
By 
Uenna (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miss Congeniality 1 And 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
In Miss Congeniality, Sandra Bullock as Gracie Hart Special FBI agent goes under cover as a participant in a beauty -pageant, hoping to uncover a terrorist targeting the event.The only problem is that Gracie does not have a beauty -pageant bone in her body and it will take an enourmous but hilarious transformation to get her on to the stage. With an all star cast of Candice Bergen(Boston Legal), William Shatner(Boston legal, Star Trek), Benjamin Bratt ETC, this comedy drama will have you laughing all the way to the end.
This Disc 1- is also packed with special features - commnentaries with Sandra Bullock and executive producer and screen writer -Marc Lawrence, commentary with director - Donald Petrie, Preparing for the pageant, The pageant, Missing scenes, Sneak peak at Miss Congeniality 2, theatrical trailer and a quiz on do you have what it take to be a beauty Queen.

Disc 2 is the sequel Miss Congeniality 2, very convienient to have both in one pack and good value for money. In the sequel, Sandra Bullock again reprises the role of Gracie Hart, the new celebrity face of the FBI because her heriocs at the pageant made her too famous for field work. Her new task includes making rounds on talk shows , promoting the FBI, but when her friends from the pageant are kidnapped she has to go under cover again with hilarious consequences. This time she is patnered by Sam Fuller another agent played by Regina King - 'an agent with attitude and anger management issues'. Most of the previous stars repise their roles and add to the hilarity. A good comdey -drama , the only bonus feature on this dvd is the theatrical trailer. Hoewver it is good value for money and tons of laughter, as laughter is the best I medicine, I strongly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miss Congeniality 1 And 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Really enjoyed these films good story line and easy to follow well worth watching good humor all in all very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a laugh a minute, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miss Congeniality 1 And 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
whats not to love about these two films. Sandra bullock at her best no better film. a laugh a minute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miss Congeniality 1 + 2, 16 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miss Congeniality 1 And 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Brilliant item, laugh all the way with Sandra Bullock. Well worth every penny.Good family veiwing and humour for all the family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the tin!, 19 Mar 2010
This review is from: Miss Congeniality 1 And 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
I was a bit worried purchasing a copy where only certain DVD players play these DVDs, but I was glad to see that it can play on my xbox!

Two classic films in one handy case, it's also great value for money (as I've seen these two films being sold separately for just over a tenner!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Girlie flick, 13 Dec 2009
By 
L. Morris (Cardiff, South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Miss Congeniality 1 And 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
I really enjoyed watching these films again, and the value for money was superb. The item arrived in good time and excellent conditon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality!, 22 Oct 2009
By 
M. J. Popplewell "Smegz" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Miss Congeniality 1 And 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Love the films but when i brought these they were dirty and scratched and cant watch a whole scene of the movie becauce it jumps so much. disapointing quality, expected better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Miss Congeniality 1 And 2 [DVD] [2005]
Miss Congeniality 1 And 2 [DVD] [2005] by John Pasquin (DVD - 2005)
3.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews