Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product..
As my freezer only has moveable baskets it was impossible to make icecubes without wate spilling everywhere due to lack of solid surface and the basket being pushed back into place. Now thaks to this wonderful device I can have icecubes again - just wish I had it during Summer. Still - hopoefully we will get warm weather again.
Published on 21 Jan 2010 by J. J. Hedley

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ice Cube Tray
Overall not a bad product, easy to get cubes out, but disappointed that the lid does not seal and is not water-tight as expected. Wanted a tray that I could put into freezer and not have to worry about it being level. Would not buy again.
Published on 24 May 2010 by B. Cook


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product.., 21 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: Mastrad F00003 Ice Cube Tray, Translucent Blue (Kitchen & Home)
As my freezer only has moveable baskets it was impossible to make icecubes without wate spilling everywhere due to lack of solid surface and the basket being pushed back into place. Now thaks to this wonderful device I can have icecubes again - just wish I had it during Summer. Still - hopoefully we will get warm weather again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's an icecube tray!, 26 July 2010
This review is from: Mastrad F00003 Ice Cube Tray, Translucent Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I think this ice cube tray is great. The water seal is good enough, unless you want to juggle it or chuck it in the air. The ice cubes pop out with ease thanks to the soft push bottom. It's just a good quality ice cube tray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ice Cube Tray, 24 May 2010
By 
B. Cook - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mastrad F00003 Ice Cube Tray, Translucent Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Overall not a bad product, easy to get cubes out, but disappointed that the lid does not seal and is not water-tight as expected. Wanted a tray that I could put into freezer and not have to worry about it being level. Would not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Genius!, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great product that makes popping out those cubes so satisfyingly easy. I use mine to freeze baby food so need something which is quick and easy to use. You just need to remove from the freezer for a few mins and out they all pop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars NIce icecubes, but not as easy to handle as I thought, 9 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This ice cube tray makes ice well, it is easy to get the cubes out once they are frozen. However, I got the impression that the lid would lock into place to avoid spilling water in the freezer, but that was not the case. I solved that with a couple of rubber bands to hold it together, but the downside of that was that stacking two units or more became difficult. An ok product, but without the non-spill functionality that I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not water tight, 28 April 2011
This review is from: Mastrad F00003 Ice Cube Tray, Translucent Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Most disappointed - does not do as it says on the tin. How can you say this is watertight? You still have to keep the whole thing flat and handle it delicately. All it needs is clips or similar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not sealable lid!!!!!, 11 July 2010
This review is from: Mastrad F00003 Ice Cube Tray, Translucent Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Tray is not bad but lid is not sealable and just sits on top loosely (no fixings, tabs or clips).
Really annoying, considering I specifically wanted a sealable ice cube tray..Should return it, but can't be bothered. Do not purchase if you require a sealable lid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed!, 12 Jun 2010
By 
H. Macpherson (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mastrad F00003 Ice Cube Tray, Translucent Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Only one star since this is NOT watertight as stated, and that was my requirement. Very disappointed and a bit annoyed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solution for a freezer without an ice tray drawer., 1 Jun 2010
By 
William M. Walker "Govan Lad" (Scotland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mastrad F00003 Ice Cube Tray, Translucent Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Recently decided to buy a new fridge freezer and found that a lot of the new models no longer incorporate shallow ice cube mould shelves. One has to insert the trays into deeper drawers and the possible tilting creates a water spillage hazard. The Mastrad Ice Cube Blue Trays all but eliminate this problem and to date I have managed to put the trays into the deeper freezer drawers without spilling a drop. A little common sense is necessary and the lid requires a firm grasp to preserve its watertight properties when tilting it into the drawer is necessary. Like most ice trays they should be placed reasonably level for the seals to be effective but after a few hours when the ice has formed the trays can be placed in any position, even upside down if that takes your fancy. However if slight tilting in the drawer is unavoidable before cubes form an option to keep the seals effective meanwhile would be to secure the lid with a couple of rubber bands. The cubes are attractively oval shaped and easy to eject with thumb pressure on the flexible cups after running cold water over the bottom of the unit while holding the sealing lid in place. Altogether a well thought out and designed product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Received wrong product, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was supposed to receive one of these and one of "Mastrad Ice Cube Blue Tray Stackable/Sealable Lid" i.e. one blue and one transparant blue, but I received two of the blue instead. Product may actually be fine, I've yet to try it, but it wasn't what I ordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews