Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great series
This is when it was clear that the Dukes of Hazzard would last for a long time. Each episode is great but the undoubted highlight is "Grannie Annie" for several reasons. 1, It has the Oak Ridge Boys (the first of the "speed traps"), 2, With Grannie Annie doing country dancing she prevent Enos from doing his job, 3, Rosco can't get hold of Enos (see 2) so he calls to the...
Published on 26 Jun 2010 by Darrendarren

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Dukes season 2.
It arrived quicker than sated and in better state which I was happy with except they were rental copies which was not stated I wanted original copies not rental copies all in all they work brilliantly but still I wanted originals
Published 5 months ago by Lee Withnell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great series, 26 Jun 2010
This review is from: The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
This is when it was clear that the Dukes of Hazzard would last for a long time. Each episode is great but the undoubted highlight is "Grannie Annie" for several reasons. 1, It has the Oak Ridge Boys (the first of the "speed traps"), 2, With Grannie Annie doing country dancing she prevent Enos from doing his job, 3, Rosco can't get hold of Enos (see 2) so he calls to the Dukes boys for help. Seeing a comical character like Rosco cry as he worries for his "little fat buddy" is one of the most touching moments on screen. I'll defy anyone not to cry or have a lump in their throat. 4, Boss Hogg's delight at seeing the Duke Boys come to save him. It shows what an intimate place Hazard was where the Dukes will help out their enemy.

A great series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dukes of hazzard, 24 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
great series for all ages, unlike the modern day films of dukes of hazzard, the original series has good morals, lots of fun, fast cars doing fantastic stunts and a realy good laugh. I am a huge fan and have seen all 7 series many times and i think this series (2) and series 6 are by far the best. this box set is garenteed to put a smile on your face and make you fall in love with the people of hazzard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Retro classic!, 6 April 2010
By 
discoandrew (PRUDHOE, Northumberland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Purchasing the Dukes of Hazzard instantly transported me back to my youth. Excellent price and super quick delivery :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what it says on the box., 30 Nov 2005
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Im *not* going to review "The Dukes" as a programme, because virtually anyone considering this MUST have seen it as a child, or repeated on Satellite. If not, there ar plenty of resources available to find out what it's about. SO I'll concentrate on this set.
There are extras on two of the discs. Disc 4 has "Dukefest", a large US event dedicated to the Dukes, and snippets of events from this. I won't say any more, suffice to say it's enjoyable.
Disc one has some early Wopat/Schneider Screen tests - again very interesting to see.
The series kicks off with JD Hogg and Jesse Duke at a Moonshiner's Gathering, with some hilarious "footage" of Jesse and JD when they were "Younger" (JD with Hair, Jesse with a black beard). Very good!.
The discs come in slimline boxes, a nice touch, expecially if you are considering collecting more of the series, as space is saved.
My one warning is that the discs are Double-sided, with around three-four episodes per side, and the discs ar only identifiable by small white printing around the middle of the disc centre. So it's essential to be very careful with these discs. Having to flip over is a bit of a pain, although if you are watching three episodes in a oner, it's still getting on for three hours before you need to flip, so not really a nuisance, but, do be careful with the discs!
At around a quid per episode, at the current Amazon Price of 23GBP, it's very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family fun and great nostalgia, 2 Dec 2012
By 
DavyA (Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
I bought this marvellous box set on a nostalgia driven whim. I am so pleased that I did.There I was, sitting watching the first disc, when my 8 year old daughter wandered in. She was transfixed and after a little bit of an explanation of the core plot (let's face it , it didn't alter very much from episode to episode), she was transfixed, so much so that I have had to order another series to keep up with the demand !
We have now spent several happy hours being entertained by Bo, Luke and Uncle Jessie. We have been tickled by the buffoonery of Sheriff Roscoe P. Coltrane and his "little fat buddy" Boss Hogg (and Dad has quite enjoyed watching the delectable Daisy again).
Great family entertainment, car chases, shenanigans, good guys, bad guys, double crosses and no one ever gets really hurt by any of it !
Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dukes season 2., 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
It arrived quicker than sated and in better state which I was happy with except they were rental copies which was not stated I wanted original copies not rental copies all in all they work brilliantly but still I wanted originals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cars chase heaven, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Bought for my son who wanted to watch it after liking the up to date film. He said that this DVD was much more funny, silly but funny and well worth watching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great second season, 26 Jun 2013
By 
Rob (Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
The story has evolved a bit, and doesn't feel like a pilot anymore. The characters are more defined and is when the show really gets up off its feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dukes, 1 Jun 2011
This review is from: The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
thank you for this dukes of hazzard season 2 i have been trying to get for ages. for package came 31 may so thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ohh, those dukes, 1 Oct 2007
By 
Bj Lucas "saculnamron" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 2 [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Tom Wopat and john Schneider return for the second series of the Dukes of Hazzard. This season, meet sheriff Grady Byrd who takes over from roscoe when he goes away on a course. High jinks and schemes as usual as boss tries to put away 'Them pesky dukes' Another triumphant season. Welcome back Uncle Jesse, Bo, luke, Daisy and cooter for another highly enjoyable season, Great extras too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 2 [DVD] [2005]
11.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews