Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent DVD for the England cricket fan
Cricket DVD: Cape Crusaders , South Africa - England 1- 2

Great double-DVD on England's overseas cricket test series against South Africa in 2005

DVD 1 : Chapters on Test series

The Lord's Taverners promo

1st Test - St George's Park

2nd Test - Kingsmead

3rd Test - Newlands

4th Test - The...
Published on 30 July 2006 by Philip Corneille

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars High quality content. Just a pity there's so little of it.
I was there in Newlands, but not with the Barmies, when they drank the bar at their end dry by tea-time and the whole ground sold more beer in a day than they usually sell in five. Pity England lost the match. I thoroughly enjoyed the test cricket shown on disc one, but why did they squeeze five full tests on to one disc? Particularly when they could easily have fitted...
Published on 13 Aug 2011 by DB


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent DVD for the England cricket fan, 30 July 2006
By 
Philip Corneille (BELGIUM & CROATIA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cape Crusaders - England Vs South Africa - Test Win [DVD] (DVD)
Cricket DVD: Cape Crusaders , South Africa - England 1- 2

Great double-DVD on England's overseas cricket test series against South Africa in 2005

DVD 1 : Chapters on Test series

The Lord's Taverners promo

1st Test - St George's Park

2nd Test - Kingsmead

3rd Test - Newlands

4th Test - The Wanderers

5th Test - Supersport Park

DVD 2: chapters on One Day International (ODI) series

1st ODI - Johannesburg

2nd ODI - Bloemfontein

3rd ODI - Port Elizabeth

4th ODI - Cape Town

5th ODI - East London

6th ODI - no play

7th ODI - Pretoria

Freddie's Test Series wickets ( superb overview of Flintoff's 33 wickets )

Philip CORNEILLE

Belgium - Croatia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars High quality content. Just a pity there's so little of it., 13 Aug 2011
By 
DB "davidbirkett" (Co. Kildare, Ireland (but born & raised Liverpool, UK)) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cape Crusaders - England Vs South Africa - Test Win [DVD] (DVD)
I was there in Newlands, but not with the Barmies, when they drank the bar at their end dry by tea-time and the whole ground sold more beer in a day than they usually sell in five. Pity England lost the match. I thoroughly enjoyed the test cricket shown on disc one, but why did they squeeze five full tests on to one disc? Particularly when they could easily have fitted another hour's test cricket onto disc two. I also thought the editing was rushed - there aren't nearly enough captions saying who is bowling to who, so that during South Africa innings you quite often have no idea who is batting until they are out. But still and all, an important addition to my cricket DVD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shows why England are now the best in the world, 30 Sep 2005
By 
Mr. IR Langmaid "Langerdinho" (Lincoln United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cape Crusaders - England Vs South Africa - Test Win [DVD] (DVD)
I actually watched series on television then got this, and the series was very good entertaining with good expert commontary throughout the Sky Sports team. It shows that Freddie can defend rather then just play his shots all time. But it was a shame we missed him in the ODIs, but showed to all cricket fans how much of fantastic talent that Kevin Pietersen (okay you may not like his "dead mongoose" hairdo, his swaggering self confidence which can border on the arrogance). But you have to appreciate how much of an exciting talent he is.
If you are cricket fan get it. I can highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars yes thankyou, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cape Crusaders - England Vs South Africa - Test Win [DVD] (DVD)
yes thankyou was happy with this. I brought this for a friend, he to was very happy with this thankyou once again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disaster., 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cape Crusaders - England Vs South Africa - Test Win [DVD] (DVD)
The Tape itself was a complete disaster.It kept going off then on then off again then on again.
It spoiled any enjoyment I might have gained from watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great to watch, 16 July 2011
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cape Crusaders - England Vs South Africa - Test Win [DVD] (DVD)
The commentary may not be the best, but they keep their eye on the ball. Wonderful to see England captained by Michael Vaughan, a team in such fine form. All the great moments are here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Review of Cape Crusaders, 14 Oct 2005
By 
Mike Barrett (Kidderminster, Worcestershire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cape Crusaders - England Vs South Africa - Test Win [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this to counter a chronic case of cricket withdrawal following a superb ashes summer. I'd have to say that dispite the result of the series it's a pretty disappointing effort. Your attention is always diverted by Sky's constant string of graphics (presumably ever present because Sky's coverage is aimed at bar and club audiances rather than the sitting room viewer) and the lack of replays. There's nowhere near enough coverage of the action and no player interviews. Combine this with Sky's awful commentary team (all brilliant ex-players but not a broadcaster among them) and you'll wish you'd saved your money. You'll find mine in the second hand section soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb51df678)

This product

Cape Crusaders - England Vs South Africa - Test Win [DVD]
8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews