Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice
My husband loves thousand I must say its very nice to listen to, it was packaged very well and arrived on good time.
Published 21 months ago by JW

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid!
With this price point you'd be expecting a bargain, but it ain't.

It's a not very brilliant recording of a live concert in which a half-hearted Cetera sounds far from his best and manages to destroy his own back catalogue.

Dire.

Look elsewhere for Cetera's best material, eg. World Falling Down, You're The Inspiration, One Clear Voice...
Published on 21 Dec 2006 by Dusty Bin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid!, 21 Dec 2006
By 
This review is from: Glory Of Love (Audio CD)
With this price point you'd be expecting a bargain, but it ain't.

It's a not very brilliant recording of a live concert in which a half-hearted Cetera sounds far from his best and manages to destroy his own back catalogue.

Dire.

Look elsewhere for Cetera's best material, eg. World Falling Down, You're The Inspiration, One Clear Voice.

Don't waste your money on this; it's appalling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Glory Of Love Peter Cetera, 22 Mar 2006
This review is from: Glory Of Love (Audio CD)
Oh boy this is awful, I remember with joy listening to these songs when they first came out and loved them. Some of these are live and not a bit like the recorded ones. I am so disappointed that I wish I'd been left with my memories of how they use to sound!!!!!!!!!not this half sung?? half talked rubbish, I won't be listening to this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yes, it's a live album..., 20 Feb 2014
By 
S. P. Long "Simon Long" (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory Of Love (Audio CD)
...but it really doesn't deserve all the one star reviews, which mostly seem to be from people who are objecting to the fact that this is a live album rather than a studio "greatest hits". (Incidentally, if that is what you are after, buy "Number Ones" - http://www.amazon.co.uk/Number-Ones-Peter-Cetera/dp/B003ZVHZX6/)

With that out of the way, what is this album like taken on its own merits? It's Cetera's only live release, and it features him singing his hits, both solo and from the Chicago days (and a couple of more obscure numbers) with an orchestra. It's mostly the ballads rather than the uptempo numbers, but the track selection is very good; these are a bunch of songs that work well together. The orchestral backing is excellent, adding a new layer to these songs, and while Cetera's voice is admittedly showing signs of age, it's still perfectly enjoyable to listen to.

As someone who owns all of Cetera's solo albums, I bought this in the expectation that it might not be that great, but I was pleasantly surprised. As above - if you are looking for studio versions, don't buy this, but as a set of well-arranged live versions of his best songs, this is actually pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory Of Love (Audio CD)
My husband loves thousand I must say its very nice to listen to, it was packaged very well and arrived on good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track listing !, 30 Oct 2012
By 
S. A. Williams "Steve Antony Williams" (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Glory Of Love (Audio CD)
* Cetera Overture
* No Explanation
* Baby What a Big Surprise
* Glory of Love
* If You Leave Me Now
* After All
* Restless Heart
* Hard to Say I'm Sorry
* Feels Like Heaven
* Even A Fool Can See
* Remember The Feeling
* One Good Woman
* The Next Time I Fall
* You're the Inspiration
* 26 Or 6 To 4
* Have You Ever Been in Love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glory of love.Peter Cetera., 4 Aug 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory Of Love (Audio CD)
Spent years trying to obtain this song Glory of Love, remember Chicago they were a fantastic group and Peter Cetera's cd fantastic as live recording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Hate it, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory Of Love (MP3 Download)
I didn't like this album at all !, the selection of songs were just what I wanted but NOT the screaming shouting from a live performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected at all, 31 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. A. Thomas (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory Of Love (Audio CD)
This is not what it seems. The songs are re-recoirdings which in no way match the original versions that i wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars QUITE A GOOD BUY, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory Of Love (Audio CD)
VERY PLEASED WITH THE SPEED I RECEIVED THIS CD. ONLY GAVE 3 STARS BECAUSE I DIDN'T REALISE IT WAS A LIVE PERFORMANCE, WHICH I WOULD RATHER NOT HAVE HAD. NEVERTHELESS IT IS A GOOD CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 11 May 2009
This review is from: Glory Of Love (Audio CD)
The way he sings in on this CD (of a live performance) is not the way that I have ever heard the song played - on any radio station not on the tape that I used to have years ago. He shortens his words and changes the timing & I dont like it.
Considering it's different to how he sings in Karate Kid movie & how all radio stations play it, I think there should've been a warning on this.
I would rather return it for a 'normal' version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Glory Of Love
Glory Of Love by Peter Cetera (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews