Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fine for the job
Cleats are ok, what buyers need to be careful of is buying the correct cleats. I bought these for spinning and they do not fit the bike. You will need SPD-R for that
Published 16 months ago by JPDoy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cleat bolts not long enough
Ok, does the job, but cleat bolts not long enough for my shoe........fortunately I had other bolts that were the correct length.
Published 17 months ago by Neil Hendry


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fine for the job, 22 Mar 2013
This review is from: Shimano SPD SL Cleats 6 Degree Float - (Sports)
Cleats are ok, what buyers need to be careful of is buying the correct cleats. I bought these for spinning and they do not fit the bike. You will need SPD-R for that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For new riders, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano SPD SL Cleats 6 Degree Float - (Sports)
great cleat for riders new to these cleats from traditional mbt cleats due to the 6 degree float. would recommend to use these first before using the blue cleats
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I was expecting, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano SPD SL Cleats 6 Degree Float - (Sports)
I bought these as I had worn through my original cleats. They do exactly what they are supposed to and 5 cheaper then the highstreet. Items were dispatched quickly and received in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cleat bolts not long enough, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano SPD SL Cleats 6 Degree Float - (Sports)
Ok, does the job, but cleat bolts not long enough for my shoe........fortunately I had other bolts that were the correct length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good but, 19 Oct 2012
By 
M. Roberts "MattR" (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano SPD SL Cleats 6 Degree Float - (Sports)
As bike cleats these are top notch - work very well, easy to fit, easy to clip in and out etc.....

BUT as much as I tried they just don't make you float! I couldn't float one degree never mind the 6 degrees advertised! I tried several approaches to aid floatation -

1. stand in the middle of a busy high street with arms outstretched ala David Blaine or Dynamo
2. On a bouncy castle - cleats burst castle - ruined my cousin Robert Bob Robertson's birthday party (I pointed out at 36 he is too old to have a bouncy castle but he just had a paddy and ran to his room)
3. Shouted 'wingardium leviosa' at the top of my lungs until a PCSO came to ask me to stop
4. Did a MASSIVE jump from the top of a child's climbing frame - resulted in severe 'barking' to my shin.

All in all very disappointed by the lack of floatation....... I have contacted my MP but don't hold out much hope....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars work well, but can wear out quickly, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano SPD SL Cleats 6 Degree Float - (Sports)
work well in terms of clip and unclip on pedals, but i am really aware of these all the time in that any contact with road, walking or otherwises wears them down really quickly. I was used to the old shimano metal clips. I think these function better but wear out very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good set of cleats, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano SPD SL Cleats 6 Degree Float - (Sports)
Always use these cleats and have had no issues with them - would recommend to anyone who wants something stable that is easy to unclip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars all good, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano SPD SL Cleats 6 Degree Float - (Sports)
all received - on bike and all ok - bit slippy when not clipped in - pity other side cant be used with ordinary shoes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product at a good price, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano SPD SL Cleats 6 Degree Float - (Sports)
Got these to replace the ones on my shoes which had worn out. East to fit and the best on the market. I would always choose the yellow ones which have more flex than the red which I would say are for pros of those with very good knees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good bit of kit, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano SPD SL Cleats 6 Degree Float - (Sports)
Great price
Good packaging
Good postage
Plug and play
Does what it says on the box
Good quality
Easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shimano SPD SL Cleats 6 Degree Float -
13.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews