Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


82 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD Disney version of Trivial Pursuit - Great Idea!
I'm really pleased with this game. Both my daughters (7 and 11) loved it. I thought they might lose interest, but the clips - which are fantastic - kept the whole game going. Loads of different versions of the game mean that you don't get the same questions over and over and the board and pieces are well-made. The extra dice for younger players is a neat idea and it...
Published on 21 Sep 2005 by Mark E

versus
50 of 60 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Review of the Disney trivial pursuits dvd game
The first time i got this game i found it exciting and good fun to play.It is very well made and planned out. BUT....,after a few games with my family the questions i thought started to become very similar and limited as all the questions were only based around Disney movies(in one game nearly all the questions ended up from the same two or three films).This also goes for...
Published on 25 Nov 2005 by glennx2003


Most Helpful First | Newest First

82 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD Disney version of Trivial Pursuit - Great Idea!, 21 Sep 2005
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Trivial Pursuit DVD (Toy)
I'm really pleased with this game. Both my daughters (7 and 11) loved it. I thought they might lose interest, but the clips - which are fantastic - kept the whole game going. Loads of different versions of the game mean that you don't get the same questions over and over and the board and pieces are well-made. The extra dice for younger players is a neat idea and it helped even up the game for my two little horrors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 60 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Review of the Disney trivial pursuits dvd game, 25 Nov 2005
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Trivial Pursuit DVD (Toy)
The first time i got this game i found it exciting and good fun to play.It is very well made and planned out. BUT....,after a few games with my family the questions i thought started to become very similar and limited as all the questions were only based around Disney movies(in one game nearly all the questions ended up from the same two or three films).This also goes for the DVD ones too as most were just 'who is it?' or 'what happens next'. Don't get me wrong,the game is good but i feel more depth is needed. There was no questions on Disney its-self or its founding characters,ie Mickey,Donald,Goofy. Questions on the famous parks around the world could of been included also i feel. As the game is based on Disney trivia i had expected more of an 'all-round' trivia not just the movies. Perhaps it would be better entitled 'Disney MOVIE trivial pursuits'. I'm afraid the novelty soon wore off and if played with those less familiar with Disney movies they could soon become lost and un-interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Trivial Pursuit DVD (Toy)
Intended as a gift and they loved it!
Good second hand quality with little damage
fun for all the family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 2 Feb 2014
By 
Lisa (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Trivial Pursuit DVD (Toy)
The box was a bit ripped in places but this made no difference to the contents. Plenty of question cards and all our family loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this game, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Trivial Pursuit DVD (Toy)
Despatch and packaging were excellent. Love playing the game, BUT we are a very "Disney" family. We enjoy paying quizzes together, so marrying trivia with our favourite animators is just brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 9 Jan 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Trivial Pursuit DVD (Toy)
My 8 year old daughter loves this game. Good fun for any family that has enjoyed watching all the Disney films together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for a rainy day, 25 Mar 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Trivial Pursuit DVD (Toy)
Got this for my Disney crazy girlfriend on valentines day. Really hard to get hold of so i jumped when i saw this one. Came the next day in a good amount of bubble wrap. Very fun game, even though it made me realise i know nothing about Disney..

I'd recommend it to anyone who is into Disney :)

5 out of 5

Will
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Fun Fun, 4 Feb 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Trivial Pursuit DVD (Toy)
A brilliant product, extremely enjoyable, only advice be up to date on your disney knowledge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars family fun reliving great movie moments, 13 Jun 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Trivial Pursuit DVD (Toy)
our family loves Disney animated movies that both adults and children grew up with, so this toy is ideal for us! Its a great way for us to recall classic movie moments. the DVD component is great. we would love to be able to get add-ons for this game - an additional DVD for new and existing movies with more difficult questions covering some more obscure movie segments, just to challenge ourselves. we often watch one of our favourite disney DVDs after playing this game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney Trivial Pursuit DVD
Used & New from: 6.25
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews