Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Daredevil is good...
I was looking for the Daredevil extended cut but found this collection to be cheaper. Having seen Elektra in the cinema however, I did know what I was letting myself in for.

Firstly with the good. Daredevil Director's Cut is what the film should have been long ago. It is a movie that had reclaimed its brain and also it seems; its soul. Many needless scenes have...
Published on 4 Dec 2009 by T. Pass

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DVD Elektra & Daredevil
Brought as a present to replace one that had been broken, my son who has 1,000's of DVDs said "The directors cut was brilliant extra footage so made it a much better buy."
Published on 21 Jun 2010 by Mrs. Ruth H. Marsden


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Daredevil is good..., 4 Dec 2009
By 
T. Pass (Oxford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Daredevil (Director's Cut) / Elektra [DVD] (DVD)
I was looking for the Daredevil extended cut but found this collection to be cheaper. Having seen Elektra in the cinema however, I did know what I was letting myself in for.

Firstly with the good. Daredevil Director's Cut is what the film should have been long ago. It is a movie that had reclaimed its brain and also it seems; its soul. Many needless scenes have been axed and others put in which create a nice backstory of a man accused for murder. Thoughout the story Matt Murdock is defending him in court. This ties both his pubilc life and secret life nicely together, as well as providing greater meaning to his encounter with the Kingpin.
Matt's relationship with his father is also drawn out adding to the emotional investment the viewer makes to the film. This certainly redeems the film in my eyes. The only problem for me is that it leaves me frustrated that this was not the cut thatwas released in cinema's. If it was Daredevil would no doubt have had a large following.

Elektra is on the other-hand a different kettle of fish. It is not exactly a fantastic movie and often strays into silliness. Whereas Daredevil concentrated on gritty 'reality' Elektra takes on the fantastical. This in itself is not a problem, but the story as a whole lacks plot depth or a likable cast of characters, and has little of what has made superhero movies spectaclular. To give it credit it is a very good popcorn movie and contains enough to sustain interest once the main act gets going. The very first scene is also pretty good.
This collection though is worth having if you like Daredevil as Elektra frequently refers to things of the comic book and the inclusion of Stick is a nice touch. Also as I found buying the two together is cheaper than just the one, it is quite economical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DVD Elektra & Daredevil, 21 Jun 2010
By 
Mrs. Ruth H. Marsden "Nesdram" (Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Daredevil (Director's Cut) / Elektra [DVD] (DVD)
Brought as a present to replace one that had been broken, my son who has 1,000's of DVDs said "The directors cut was brilliant extra footage so made it a much better buy."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Possibly not cool to say this but..., 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daredevil (Director's Cut) / Elektra [DVD] (DVD)
I actually liked it. My issue is perhaps Colin Farrell hams it up a little too much. The fight sequences are well choreographed and it's well shot.
Elektra I think, suffers because of its association with the Daredevil film. But it's an entirely different film. In fact it has no real comparison in the superhero genre. Lovely setting and more leanings towards fantasy. Again, great choreography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars deardevil/elektra, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daredevil (Director's Cut) / Elektra [DVD] (DVD)
what can i say..... wheres part 2 and part 3 great boys films elektra wow what a hot totty,good action ,great loved the both films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daredevil (Director's Cut) / Elektra [DVD] (DVD)
great value indeed for these 2 films, just a shame the Elektra isn't (like the daredevil) the director's cut really...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daredevil (Director's Cut) / Elektra [DVD], 16 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daredevil (Director's Cut) / Elektra [DVD] (DVD)
i am in the process of replacing my video collection and this was ideal as had the two films on one dvd.ideal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Daredevil (Director's Cut) / Elektra [DVD]
Used & New from: 0.20
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews