Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars33
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2008
This is not an album by the group Celtic Woman (as put together by the people behind Riverdance).

I don't know much about the provenance of this album. I may be mistaken, but it seems to me that it was purpose-recorded by a selection of session musicians. It's pretty enough, but that's about it. As the tracklisting partly reveals, it is largely a selection of MOR chart hits rerecorded in a vaguely Celtic style. There's a couple of gen-yoo-ine folk tracks thrown in for good measure.
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2007
As somebody who already owns and enjoys the original Celtic Woman CD and A New Journey, I purchased the "Best of" thinking I would enjoy the covers performed by these lovely ladies.

How wrong I was. The singing is tuneless, lacking in emotion and raises the age old question of why anyone would cover a song unless they're going to use their own interpretation.

OK, the CD is relatively cheap, but don't waste your money.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2010
This is a great album if yu want to get into Celtic music. It's a good mix from well known songs to everything Irish and druid - like. This is fantastic value and I have no hesitation in recommending it. It's not much to spend for a few hours of pleasure.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
Beautiful, hours of calming background music. My little boys also love falling asleep to it. I do wish though that "old lang syne" was on this CD but it isn't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
An excellent selection of music and song from Celtic Woman as always. Soothing and relaxing. Very highly recommended to anyone who truly likes good music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2012
I first saw these girls on utube...breathtakingly beautiful. Could listen to them all night! A great present to give away, or keep for yourself...enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
Great selection of songs and beautiful sung,.
Each artist has her own unique singing qualities.
Everyone should have this in their collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
Saw a program featuring Celtic Woman and was hooked. A very nice relaxing CD normally listen whilst I'm having a read when I go to bed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
If you are a Celtic Woman fan, then this is a must to your collection. Their style of music is a delight to behold.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Bought as a gift and the person likes it a lot, It is not to my taste and I regard it as Irish Lift Music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)