Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£22.75+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 July 2008
This 3 disc set contains;

Disc One:
1.Lucy & Viv put in a shower
2.Lucy's Barbershop Quartet
3.Lucy & George Burns
4.Lucy and the submarine
5.Lucy, the Bean Queen
6.Lucy and Paul Winchell
7.Lucy and the ring-a-ding-ding
8.Lucy goes to London
9.Lucy gets a roommate
10.Lucy and Carol in Palm Springs

Disc Two
1.Lucy gets caught up in the draft
2.Lucy and John Wayne
3.Lucy and Pat Collins
4.Lucy and the monkey
5.Lucy and Phil Silvers
6.Lucy's substitute Secretary
7.Viv visits Lucy
8.Lucy the baby sitter
9.Main Street USA
10.Lucy meets the Law

Disc Three
1.Lucy, the fight manager
2.Lucy and Tennessee Ernie Ford
3.Lucy meets Sheldon Leonard
4.Lucy meets the Berles
5.Lucy gets trapped
6.Lucy and the French movie star
7.Lucy the Starmaker
8.Lucy and Jack Benny's Account
9.Little old Lucy
10.Lucy and Robert Goulet.

These are all "public domain" episodes ie they are all freely available on the internet as the copyright was not renewed properly after 28 years in the USA and they then become public property.

They are good fun to watch and I would like the complete 6 seasons of the Lucy Show to be made available.
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2010
Comediennes like Lucille Ball are not made anymore .
This dvd box is a treasure:-)
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 5 October 2009
A truly great of her time, this is light hearted, pure fun. Nothing too deep, nothing too hard, everything ends with a laugh. A very smart lady indeed and a legend.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
Not disappointed with the DVD which arrived promptly and although I haven't watched every episode, the one I have watched continues to show very good comical attributes that Lucille Ball and co. have.

No swearing or unclean stuff, very safe to watch in front of the children.

A good belly laugh can't be bad.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2011
Delivered on time. Lucy as funny as ever,however, the quality of the picture is poor. They need to be digitally
enhanced.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
I ordered this for my 10yr old daughter and also for when my father visits us here in Germany. They just laugh their heads off... Which is lovely to hear. What an amazing actress she was..... There are not many comedians come anywhere near what this lady managed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2011
Love these DVDs, and I love Lucy!!! My husband and I have had a right laugh wathing these - and there are plenty of episodes to watch. All good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
WHAT MEMORIES, SILLY BUT SO EASY TO WATCH, COMEDY AT IT'S BEST.EVERLASTING VIEWING.AFTER A HARD DAY THIS WILL HELP YOU UNWIND.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Fantastic... Lucy as remembered from childhood...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)