Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the best season, but still fun
I missed the majority of episodes that comprised the third season of ALIAS so I was understandably anxious to get my hands on this six-disc DVD set of what is one of my few delights on television these days.
This DVD set is simply stunning in both presentation and content.
The packaging for these shows have always offered something surprising and this season is...
Published on 23 Sep 2004 by Darren Harrison

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing third series??
After the dramatic conclusion of Series 2 (a superb combination of excitement, superior writing and controlled accents), Sydney Bristow has to recover the missing two years of her life, finding that loyalties and alignments have changed. Vaughan has married another woman and Sloan has joined the good guys. Yet in spite of this intriguing premise and the excitement of the...
Published on 25 Jan 2009 by b


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars where has syd been????, 8 Nov 2009
By 
Lindymck (Falkirk, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alias - Complete Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
sydney wakes up in hong kong and discovers she has been gone for 2 years. in addition to this she discover vaughn is married, her dad is in solitary confinement, sloane is free and heading up a relief organisation and will is alive and in witness protection. so the first half of the season is about sydneys quest to fix her life and discover what she was doing for the past 2 years. the sydney,vaughn,lauren love triangle also features greatly throughout the whole season and forces the characters into some interesting situations. in the later part of the season focuses on discovering who has been spying for the covenant and sydney's missing 2 years come back to get her.

again fast paced, great missions and the usual baddies. more famous guest stars, isabella rosselini as syd's aunt and quentin tarantino returns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Much better than expected, 25 Feb 2007
By 
L. Clifforde (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alias - Complete Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I started watching alias out of curiosity, having learnt that it was written by the same guy that wrote Lost. Liked season 1, enjoyed season 2 and then read the reviews for season 3 and was in two minds whether or not to carry on. I'm glad I did. I have to agree with some of the other reviewers that it has been much maligned. I suppose it depends what you want out of the series. I fully expected to be disappointed with the abrupt end to Sydney and Vaughns romance but instead I found that this series continues the story in an often touching and heart wrenching manner and I couldn't help but feel for Sydney. The action is as good as ever and the storylines deliver as before. Also you get much more of Mr Sark in this season which personally I quite like. Don't give up on Alias, this season is definitely worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome must-have for Alias fans, 13 Sep 2004
I saw the third season whilst out in the States, and i have to say that it is the best yet. the plot thickens as we learn what happens to Sydney in the 2 years that she has been missing.
The characters become even more comples adding depth to each episode.
The third season is an absolute must have for all Alias fans.
I can't wait for them to bring out a Region 2 DVD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great season - but not quite up there, 16 May 2005
By 
Mr. C. F. Gilbert "freddy11" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alias - Complete Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Alias is a fantastic show, which is exciting and addictive. The first two seasons were very well written and had a clever plot that kept you interested throughout each episode. Season 3 doesn't build on that so much, and has lost some of the stylistic charm that the first two series had. Fortunately, there is still enough incredbile action, interesting dialogue and crazy plot twists to make it very complelling viewing.
However, the show does feel more masculine common denominator, and a little less subtle and intelligent at times. The season works but it's a little disjointed. By itself - not so great, but in between series 2 and 4, it does what it needs to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, other languages for sountrack and subtitles, 12 Feb 2012
By 
Alan Chuter (Madrid, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alias - Complete Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I wasn't very keen on the first season but it gets better with each season, and I found this very enjoyable. Although the catalogue entry says it's only in English my edition has French and Spanish soundtrack, and subtitles in French, Spanish, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish, Finnish, Icelandic and Dutch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD ESCAPISM!, 10 Oct 2009
This review is from: Alias - Complete Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
If you're a fan of Jennifer Garner, then this is for you.
Because of the generous amount of viewing time spread across several DVD's there's plenty of time to get to know the films characters, which always adds to viewing pleasure.
Gripping viewing when you fancy a night in, and each episode lasts around 40 minutes which is just right...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alias - Complete Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
the product is what i wanted itgood to watchit does the job and cheapits a very good product highly recomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sub-par for the show, but still great., 7 Oct 2004
The 3rd Season starts off brilliantly but by the end fades slightly.
I would still highly recommend the boxset though because although it isn't as good as Seasons 1 or 2, compared with other shows, or even the standard of television in general, it's still great.
In fact, one of the quotes from an actor in this sums Alias up perfectly "It's like making a movie every week for every episode".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 19 Nov 2009
This review is from: Alias - Complete Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I have now watched all the Alias episodes and miss it. We watched Series 1 to 5 over a couple of months and each series got better and better. The bloopers are so funny. You cant go wrong for a bit of light entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sydney's back, 11 Sep 2004
This is it she's back in an all new adventure.Sydney now lost two years of her life will now have to find out how,where's her Mum,who's Michael Vaughn married to and why is her dad in prison.You can find out on episodes like:The Two,Succession,Reunion,A missing link,The frame, unveiled,hourglass,Blood ties,Legacy, Resurrection. And you will also see arch-nemesis Francie come back on sark's shoulder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alias - Complete Season 3 [DVD]
Alias - Complete Season 3 [DVD] by Jennifer Garner (DVD - 2005)
£6.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews