Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars60
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£119.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 April 2016
Desperately wanted to like this but... the second hand didn't line up with the watch face dial (seconds and hours indicators) and I just couldn't live with that. It's a watch that is all about style and accuracy and that fault just screamed at me every time I looked at it so, with a heavy heart, it had to go back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
I have had this watch for about 2 years............ok so its not a rolex but I had expected it to last more than 2 years and keep good time ...very disappointed...oh well its back to a timex or a swatch, at least they don't break down
22 comments|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
I just received this watch and this is really just a summary of my first impressions. It is a small watch but the design and the size of the face make it look bigger.
Some reviews have complained that the strap is small, I am six foot and heavily built and it fits me on the second hole, leaving space to get a finger in between the strap and my wrist as I believe is correct for fitting.
The second hand hits the markers.
I found the crown stiff to pull out and fiddly to adjust the time, largely because it is so small. I suppose the crown may ease with use.
There is a little play in the minute hand but not enough to warrant any action.
It looks good and feels very comfortable and I am pleased with my purchase.
Update.

The crown got no better and I couldn't set the time accurately so I returned the watch. It is also very small, I felt like I was wearing a woman's watch. If I were to buy a Mondaine again I would buy the bigger version.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
Great watch, really simple and stylish. Had my eye on this for ages and jumped at the chance when it came up on a lightning deal. I wouldn't pay the RRP of £140 though, its stylish but the quality is nothing special.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2011
Delighted with my Mondaine Swiss Railway watch. Came in a nice case. Leather strap is soft and comfortable and good for narrower as well as standard wrists. Face is elegant, easy to read and the watch keeps immaculate time. Very pleased with my purchase and would do the same thing again.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
I chose this item because I wanted a watch that was simply stylish without being garish and I must say, it is beautiful. It seems like a quality item although I must confess I hadn't heard of Mondaine before ordering. I'm also not a fan or large faces on watches and at 35mm this seems like a perfect size for someone like me who doesn't have particularly large wrists. My only negative point is that I would have preferred a matte strap over the shinyish black leather to allow me to wear it with casual clothing as well, but i suppose that's a personal preference that is easily fixed as the watch takes standard straps.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
Classic looking watch, simple design and comfortable, just what I was looking for. I have relatively small wrists, I would say strap could be a little small for someone with thicker wrists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
I love these watches and they are the easiest to read in a fraction of second of looking them (Try it if you don't believe me).
The only problem is, is when things break - I've had mine a few years.

Strap - this will cost around £30 to replace with a genuine one.
Glass - This is around £50

I've cracked mine again and have decided to buy a new one instead with a date/time function.

Still, the most beautiful watch in the world....
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
Was a bit smaller than I expected I returned the watch, the returns service was excellent.
I now have the larger date watch as a replacement within a couple of days. WOW!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Exactly what I expected. A quality, no-nonesense analogue watch. Refreshingly simple in a world where too many consumer items are over fancy and unnecessarily complicated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)